yrs is for 1hr rite. betr let me try the 1st 20mins to see if this guy is credible...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
No have![]()
On the news saw lots of status esp those Thai ones...Originally posted by elindra:The one on husband killing the wife, my colleague said he prayed to alot of different deities so it's likely he got possessed
He's a certified Chiropractor from USA. Just that my mum is working at the clinic and it's like one of the perks of working there. Free treatment for immediate family members :pOriginally posted by skeujin:yrs is for 1hr rite. betr let me try the 1st 20mins to see if this guy is credible...![]()
not really. in sg everythg is a competition. since the 1st day u step into school till the last day u wrk. best of all the govt is the cause n yt they say we exhibit ugly behavior.Originally posted by sbst275:Urban lifestyle is like that
It has been like thisOriginally posted by skeujin:not really. in sg everythg is a competition. since the 1st day u step into school till the last day u wrk. best of all the govt is the cause n yt they say we exhibit ugly behavior.
i can pretend im the adopted son or future son in law...Originally posted by elindra:He's a certified Chiropractor from USA. Just that my mum is working at the clinic and it's like one of the perks of working there. Free treatment for immediate family members :p
Immediate family hor.Originally posted by skeujin:i can pretend im the adopted son or future son in law...![]()
thus all the effects of the pressure r beginning to surfaceOriginally posted by sbst275:It has been like this
It's only that many cannot keep up with this fast pace
adopted son still considered son mah...Originally posted by elindra:Immediate family hor.
I agree with you, skeujin.Originally posted by skeujin:not really. in sg everythg is a competition. since the 1st day u step into school till the last day u wrk. best of all the govt is the cause n yt they say we exhibit ugly behavior.
wen i was in primary school i cld stuf my entire weeks textbooks into a small sling bag.Originally posted by Rhonda:I agree with you, skeujin.
I was shocked when I learnt a few years ago, that Primary 1 kiddos now have to write short composition!! I was![]()
!!! Poor kids! When I was in Primary 1, we were still fighting over the plastic coloured shapes in red pails to play with and all that!
I had so much time to play after school during Primary 1 and 2! Now, the poor kiddos don't have time to breathe and I'm sure when they return home, they have tons of homework and their parents will breathe down their necks to remind them to study and pass the exams and do well, etc etc. And then, some kiasu parents will arrange for extra tuition or extra classes for ballet / music / what-not for the kiddos too! Biangz... stressful to be a kid these days!
Originally posted by skeujin:wen i was in primary school i cld stuf my entire weeks textbooks into a small sling bag.
these days they lug around a trolley bag as thou they r going for a holiday
Err when I was a kid, I had extra art classes, piano lessons, dance lessons, swimming lessons and speech & drama class but I thought those were funOriginally posted by Rhonda:I agree with you, skeujin.
I was shocked when I learnt a few years ago, that Primary 1 kiddos now have to write short composition!! I was![]()
!!! Poor kids! When I was in Primary 1, we were still fighting over the plastic coloured shapes in red pails to play with and all that!
I had so much time to play after school during Primary 1 and 2! Now, the poor kiddos don't have time to breathe and I'm sure when they return home, they have tons of homework and their parents will breathe down their necks to remind them to study and pass the exams and do well, etc etc. And then, some kiasu parents will arrange for extra tuition or extra classes for ballet / music / what-not for the kiddos too! Biangz... stressful to be a kid these days!
i wasnt active in primary school. the jouney back n forth wer murder.Originally posted by elindra:Err when I was a kid, I had extra art classes, piano lessons, dance lessons, swimming lessons and speech & drama class but I thought those were fun
Try having those lessons now with the homework that these poor kids have to do on a daily basis and you wouldn't find it as fun liao!Originally posted by elindra:Err when I was a kid, I had extra art classes, piano lessons, dance lessons, swimming lessons and speech & drama class but I thought those were fun
I have homework too but I guess maybe not as much as nowOriginally posted by Rhonda:Try having those lessons now with the homework that these poor kids have to do on a daily basis and you wouldn't find it as fun liao!![]()
All the little things, minor as they are, start to add up and accumilate. I fear that more will crack with time, if they do not have "safety valves" to release some of the pressure. These "safety valves" can be in the form of hobbies, exercise, spending time with friends/family etc.Originally posted by skeujin:the high stress levels of living in sg is startg to cause many to crack...
How many ppl dare these days? I mean some are taking on the jobs of those being cut...if they don't work they are afriad that they might be cut off as wellOriginally posted by av98m:All the little things, minor as they are, start to add up and accumilate. I fear that more will crack with time, if they do not have "safety valves" to release some of the pressure. These "safety valves" can be in the form of hobbies, exercise, spending time with friends/family etc.
All those things I mentioned you'll have to find some way squeeze out time for, its doable. Even surfing club 30 in between emails, spreadsheets, meetings and other crap is a form of releasing pressure.Originally posted by elindra:How many ppl dare these days? I mean some are taking on the jobs of those being cut...if they don't work they are afriad that they might be cut off as well
I must point out to you that some companies do not provide internet access to their employees except at appointed terminals. Only management have internet access. The rest only gets intranetOriginally posted by av98m:All those things I mentioned you'll have to find some way squeeze out time for, its doable. Even surfing club 30 in between emails, spreadsheets, meetings and other crap is a form of releasing pressure.![]()
Yes I know. That sucks.Originally posted by elindra:I must point out to you that some companies do not provide internet access to their employees except at appointed terminals. Only management have internet access. The rest only gets intranet![]()