Err no no.. i am not cute and miniOriginally posted by Camellias4me:Y paiseh? Cute & mini.. and u feel a sense of security.. no?
My fren told me.. most guys wouldn't want their partner bigger than themselves.. later kena tey tey si.![]()
the tiny minority of local guys who are tall are hardly wide...Originally posted by choco B:Haha on the topic of tey si.... being tall not always equal to being wide deh LOL I think man would rather handle tall thin women... than short wide women LOL
175.Originally posted by Camellias4me:R u 1.8m?![]()
Originally posted by choco B:AHAHWHWHAHHAHAHAHAhahAHAHhaa. No. I am very superficial de
It's not subconscious, it's a very conscious thing!
When a cute guy is short (for purpose of discussion, short being defined by - shorter than average guys' height/my height, whichever is less), it's a minus point. Typical reaction - "Aiya, wasted , if only he was taller "
So yes being tall has its advantages.
But [b]lack of height can be overlooked with the right person. Lots of things about a person are more important than height afterall![/b]
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I think generally taller people have it good lah. People trust them more, they look like they can command mroe authority (then again hitler's a shortie) but u know wat i mean. Clothes fit better on them. Either guys or girls who are tall tend to command more attention, people wan a second look cos WA so tall....
..... Air is fresher up there. NO armpit smells.........
Yah I agree with you. taller people have it good. People usually just look to them as leaders or sought their opinion for advice.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I think generally taller people have it good lah. People trust them more, they look like they can command mroe authority (then again hitler's a shortie) but u know wat i mean. Clothes fit better on them. Either guys or girls who are tall tend to command more attention, people wan a second look cos WA so tall....
..... Air is fresher up there. NO armpit smells.........
Originally posted by Ferret:
AHAHWHWHAHHAHAHAHAhahAHAHhaa. No. I am very superficial de[/b]
No worr... my sis always call me "dua han zi"Originally posted by Ferret:Yah I agree with you. taller people have it good. People usually just look to them as leaders or sought their opinion for advice.![]()
Junk them ? Had to do that when I went with a shorter dude last time. then I realised he wasn't worth my heels and so... >_<'Originally posted by choco B:Bo bian
Whatever will we do with our heels if we went out with shorter guys?
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I don't like petite gals.Local gals are so short.Any tall (>175) gals around?
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Y paiseh? Cute & mini.. and u feel a sense of security.. no?
My fren told me.. most guys wouldn't want their partner bigger than themselves.. later kena tey tey si.![]()
...Kill her.Originally posted by Camellias4me:No worr... my sis always call me "dua han zi"
dua jia & useless...
Or maybe.. im not tall enough..![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Junk them ? Had to do that when I went with a shorter dude last time. then I realised he wasn't worth my heels and so... >_<'![]()
Me neither!Originally posted by elindra:LOL. I don't believe this. Kan posted this topic because we were talking about it while killing monsters in WoW for a while and it's already 2 pages.
Well, I'm already dead short....I have yet to be able to find a guy shorter than meI really wouldn't want him to be shorter than I am (Am shorter than 1.6m)
noOooOoo~Originally posted by Ferret:...Kill her.
Do er...ER..... Americans...really...have....larger...er.. ER...... You know ?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I haven't had the opportunity of wearing my heels for a long time liao!
I went out with an American dude who was 1.85m at one stage! It felt soooo goooood! I could wear my strappy heels too!![]()
hahahaha my wife says the same thing... u have to take heels into consideration.Originally posted by choco B:Bo bian
Whatever will we do with our heels if we went out with shorter guys?
Teh si ?Originally posted by Camellias4me:noOooOoo~
I'll juz tey si her...
sometimes i wished i was shorter...Originally posted by Rhonda:Me neither!
Put it this way - I like to look up to my man... makes me feel kinda 'protected'.![]()
Aiyah. If you cant even bother to compensate the lack of height with personality, then not worth the trouble looking down at you mahz. *wiNkz*Originally posted by Kan_i:hahahaha my wife says the same thing... u have to take heels into consideration.![]()
seems like Elindra only chick here for me....
too much effort to try to make up hieght with personality as ChocoB suggested.