This is not a typical day... but I am still working now...Originally posted by littlestream:Wow, brey..........you working day sounds like weekend to me.Cool.
Are you buying this home, renovate it and then selling it off? There's a program on TV like that. I forgot the name of the program but hubby likes watching it. You see crappy houses get "turned around" and sometimes, the profits? Oh man!!!
Were you in the West Coast when living in the US?
The last I heard..........Rhonda lives alone.Originally posted by skeujin:buy so many but nvr cook for me....![]()
MY thoughts exactly! I was promised drama yesterday.Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, Ferret.............where's the drama???
I want my money back!!! Refund! Refund!!!!
No gig one, tonight!!!![]()
No..it means it's streamie's bro.Originally posted by skeujin:tt means toms yr couz too![]()
i eat anythg cept the tentacles of squids n octopie. have this eerie feelg tt they will come alive n suction my tongue...Originally posted by Rhonda:Wei! What do I get if I cook for you?!I don't shui2 bian4 cook for everyone one, y'know!
piangz..........Originally posted by jetta:Nope!![]()
Wah piang eh........you ta pai hungry one leh. You san san or bwee bwee one?Originally posted by skeujin:haha ok... im hungry....![]()
make sure to put yr name up for promotion...Originally posted by jetta:Mai kong kow ah neh pai tia. Multi-tasking sounds better.![]()
Erm... skeujin, your da jie is in Toronto, Canada!! jetta is in SD!Originally posted by skeujin:if i go SD ill buy u a bunch but u gota cook for me...![]()
Is it that bad now? I was in Tijuana a couple of times everytime i used to visit my grandparents...Originally posted by jetta:You got me man. Haven't really explored this place. Have only gone to Disneyland. Saw some outlets when we drove here from Seattle. I would like to head to Mexico just to see what it looks like but my neighbour works with the border patrol. He tells us it's a dangerous place, don't go, don't go. I'm just 20 mins away from the border. The other day, I missed my exit and found myself one exit away from Tijuana![]()
Flippers! Hubby and I love watching Flipper shows. Speaking of homes, we're thinking about buying a place here. Prices here are so damn high though so we have to find a place inland. WAY inland. Sian man. Brey, any lobangs?Originally posted by breytonhartge:This is not a typical day... but I am still working now...
No plan to stay there and then acquire the block next to it... and then do a major overhaul... the area is tightly held and its a nice one, the house faces a reserve and there is a creek running through it.
Yes mainly west coast... SD, SF, LA
dun sad come i sayang...Originally posted by Ferret:If only you knew...![]()
Wei, brother...........you hungry until gong gong liao lah!!!Originally posted by skeujin:if i go SD ill buy u a bunch but u gota cook for me...![]()
My grandma would exclaim, "Bak tor wu tang!!" (Hokkien : stomach has worms!! - that's why so skinny and hungry all the time!)Originally posted by littlestream:Wah piang eh........you ta pai hungry one leh. You san san or bwee bwee one?![]()
Sir! Gladly Sir! Where ah?Originally posted by skeujin:make sure to put yr name up for promotion...![]()
Ferret and Skeujin's SPECIAL GIGOriginally posted by littlestream:Wei, Ferret.............where's the drama???
I want my money back!!! Refund! Refund!!!!
No gig one, tonight!!!![]()
I've already scolded him for you, littlestream!Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, brother...........you hungry until gong gong liao lah!!!
You replied my post and then you said SD. I am not in SD lah. Jetta is lah.![]()
she wil tell me tt she packd up her cook books n all her pots n pans...Originally posted by littlestream:The last I heard..........Rhonda lives alone.
Now, go sharpen your social skills and squeeze in a dinner invitation!!!
Good luck, bro!![]()
I've already scolded him for you, littlestream!Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, brother...........you hungry until gong gong liao lah!!!
You replied my post and then you said SD. I am not in SD lah. Jetta is lah.![]()
That's more like it! LS, drama starting! Quick pull up a chair next to me. *kicking shoes off, reaching for the popcorn*Originally posted by skeujin:dun sad come i sayang...![]()
for me no worries. i have relatices in both places. if i go SD ill head to toronto too....Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... skeujin, your da jie is in Toronto, Canada!! jetta is in SD!Biangz! Like that also can get mixed up!
Originally posted by jetta:One can never have enough cookbooks.That's my stand and I'm sticking to it. Besides, a bargain's a bargain. You go gurl!
Originally posted by littlestream:But........but...........$9.95??? That's a steal!!! 75% off!!!!
No, no....you would want to buy. Look at me. I want also cannot. Don't have. If I purchase online, the postage cost more than the books.![]()
jetta, littlestream, lau, I lub all of you!!Originally posted by laurence82:i would end up in the same state as u
but luckily i am not working, else......![]()
sorry cannot help you there... but if you wanna move to Adelaide... got plenty of lobangs.. if you know how to buy right, you can save a lot here, this house i just purchased, was a cool 100K off the valuation... considered very cheap for the area...Originally posted by jetta:Flippers! Hubby and I love watching Flipper shows. Speaking of homes, we're thinking about buying a place here. Prices here are so damn high though so we have to find a place inland. WAY inland. Sian man. Brey, any lobangs?![]()
Yup, that's how boring the training is...Originally posted by skeujin:hi MG. training can come online?![]()
But my name's not Tom what....Originally posted by skeujin:for me no worries. i have relatices in both places. if i go SD ill head to toronto too....
phew.. narrow escape![]()