Originally posted by laurence82:Benchmarking against what?
The thing is, with all the extra homework, it doesn't make the Singapore students any smarter.Originally posted by laurence82:You know what?
i think there is a massive failure in SG education system today
I have talked to many of my classmates who are part time tuition teachers
Lau, sbst, let's create a new thread to discuss this issue!Originally posted by sbst275:Did your read today's ST?
It seems parents though no matter how highly qualified they are, still cannot believe it is faster thru Poly - Uni rt these days
Originally posted by littlestream:
Littlestream in the house................
Good evening Owls...............
/ set up [b]Complaint Booth
Lai ah, lai ah..........wu lang boh wuah hyi boh?
Lai, gia number, liao stand in line.............
Counsellor will be in shortly.[/b]
all i can say is at least we have it better than taiwanese kidsOriginally posted by Rhonda:The thing is, with all the extra homework, it doesn't make the Singapore students any smarter.
For instance, we claim that English is our first language, but the standard of English that we see around us is atrocious!
You see students scoring higher and higher grades in general BUT, are they any smarter? Any more street-wise? Any more productive when they graduate and start contributing to the economy? Nope.No distinctive difference.
I'm sure that in the long run, these students will suffer some sort of breakdown from all the stress. Imagine that you are subject to a stressful lifestyle from a young age!! And you get no respite from the mad rat race until retirement, or until one breaks down and falls ill!
I do not like the idea of subjecting our young to such great stress at such tender ages!![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:i leave sec sch quite long liao, all the qi, xiao already
Littlestream in the house................
Good evening Owls...............
/ set up [b]Complaint Booth
Lai ah, lai ah..........wu lang boh wuah hyi boh?
Lai, gia number, liao stand in line.............
Counsellor will be in shortly.[/b]
Take SBS Sv 168 from Woodlands Int till the other point, Bedok... Then transfer to Sv 401 (Applicable only on Sat from 1400 and Sun from 1000)... If not take can from BedokOriginally posted by littlestream:Sbs ah.........somebody need help getting from Woodlands to East Coast leh. Go tell him what bus number to take ley. I was going to be cheeky and post take taxi but he sounded legitimate so I'm not about to get crushed.![]()
CSI las vegas is coming back soon on AXN, are u excited??Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo, Night Owls!
Pai seh... logged in and started responding to the posts here and forgot to greet all of you!![]()
Sowwy!
hang in there .... I've been off them for the past week now ...Originally posted by skeujin:i need nicotine......![]()
its 2ngt at 2300hrs (season 5 rite?). 2200hrs is csi maimi season 2Originally posted by The man who was death:CSI las vegas is coming back soon on AXN, are u excited??![]()
Helllooooooo Rhonda.........Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
littlestream, are you sure you have enough staff to man the booth? Soon, you'll be overwhelmed by the sheer volume of work!![]()
And, helloooo, littlestream!Another day closer to the weekend!
that one rerun one. new season of CSI las vegas is coming back at feb 16 i thinkOriginally posted by skeujin:its 2ngt at 2300hrs (season 5 rite?). 2200hrs is csi maimi season 2
ive been smoking on n off. usually only wen i go out. dunno y i got the urge rite now...Originally posted by Fatum:hang in there .... I've been off them for the past week now ...![]()
Simply it is the social stigmaOriginally posted by stellazio:poly students are always being looked down upon..bloody crap,people ask me why i go poly must be i never do well for Os..
basket can't it be my choice that i rejected the JC path..![]()