Originally posted by laurence82:its funny how my interests change throughout my life
in primary school, i lurve maths...maths maths maths
then in secondary, i developed a liking for history, and later, accounting
jc was blackout period, ie, i dont know what happened to me then
now studying business![]()
Aiyah, you don't know. My ka kia very smart. They scratch, scratch. So I see the label "Made In Cxxxxxxx". I thought "Made In Canada" mah!!!!Originally posted by jetta:Your fault really. You didn't examine the thing to find the Made In China imprint.![]()
Don't even have that now. Blew my savings on getting settled here. *F**k, s**t, d**m*Originally posted by breytonhartge:hello Jetta,
hmm... that's not what I read.. will do some checking up...
All you really need is enough for a deposit right?
Hello Littlestream!Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, wei, wei............careful.........soong kueh may explode!!!!
Hey, brey.......I just remembered. There's another forumite in Adelaide, know? I think. But I don't know where he usually hang out.![]()
Sack the lot! Since they like to scratch, throw itching powder on them.Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyah, you don't know. My ka kia very smart. They scratch, scratch. So I see the label "Made In Cxxxxxxx". I thought "Made In Canada" mah!!!!![]()
oh... sorry to hear that! still just wanna encourage you to keep looking... I am sure if you look hard enough, something will come up...Originally posted by jetta:Don't even have that now. Blew my savings on getting settled here. *F**k, s**t, d**m*
I LoooooooooooVE Soon Kueh!!!Originally posted by the Bear:i love math.. however, i'm not good enough at it
in other news, i must find out where my folks buy the soong-kueh from.. v nice to eat
Don't tell you!!!Originally posted by breytonhartge:Hello Littlestream!
*scans soong kueh for explosives....*
*scans are clear*
*eats soong kueh... yum yum!!*
Really? is there another forumite? What is his/her name?![]()
You mean TehJarVu issit?Originally posted by littlestream:Don't tell you!!!You chu-rit my soon kueh!!!!
Okay lah....it's unlike me to be vindictive. His nick is TehJsomethingVsomething. When I reply his post, I use TJV. Okay, when I come across his nick again, I'll let you know. Pai seh ah.![]()
please re-read my post... edited... sorry lah... sayang... sayang...Originally posted by littlestream:Don't tell you!!!You chu-rit my soon kueh!!!!
Okay lah....it's unlike me to be vindictive. His nick is TehJsomethingVsomething. When I reply his post, I use TJV. Okay, when I come across his nick again, I'll let you know. Pai seh ah.![]()
Izzit? But if you write 'curi', people would think it's pronounced as 'koo-ri'. But the way littlestream wrote it, I knew what she was talking about.Originally posted by laurence82:You mean TehJarVu issit?
Go over to Nature forum to find him
By the way, its curi, not chu-rit![]()
But I think you LoooooooooooVE your choya more than soon kuehOriginally posted by Rhonda:I LoooooooooooVE Soon Kueh!!!![]()
heads up rhonda, soong kueh coming your way...Originally posted by Rhonda:Izzit? But if you write 'curi', people would think it's pronounced as 'koo-ri'. But the way littlestream wrote it, I knew what she was talking about.
Yah, yah, yah.............Originally posted by laurence82:You mean TehJarVu issit?
Go over to Nature forum to find him
By the way, its curi, not chu-rit![]()
Aiyah... pai seh, Brey!Originally posted by breytonhartge:please re-read my post... edited... sorry lah... sayang... sayang...
*brey sends robot to singapore to buy lots of soong kueh*
*brey sends soong kueh to littlestream and rhonda*
phew!![]()
Hee hee.............didn't see mah.Originally posted by breytonhartge:please re-read my post... edited... sorry lah... sayang... sayang...
*brey sends robot to singapore to buy lots of soong kueh*
*brey sends soong kueh to littlestream and rhonda*
phew!![]()
But...but..but its proper Bahasa MelayuOriginally posted by Rhonda:Izzit? But if you write 'curi', people would think it's pronounced as 'koo-ri'. But the way littlestream wrote it, I knew what she was talking about.
*brey ducks out to nature forum*Originally posted by laurence82:You mean TehJarVu issit?
Go over to Nature forum to find him![]()
I did. My hands get burnt!Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, littlestream and Brey, since you two are so good at cooking, why not make your own soon kueh?![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:But I think you LoooooooooooVE your choya more than soon kueh
*me make a quick escape*
no problem... enjoy the soong kueh...Originally posted by littlestream:*awakes*
Erm, pardon my manners, brey. Thanks for the soon kuey!
Zzzzzzzzzz