So sad!Originally posted by littlestream:I did. My hands get burnt!![]()
See, you need to use hot water to pour into the flour mixture and then knead. And then sticky and gooey.
I did improvise by using Vietnamese rice paper. Although it's okay but it is not the same. But if cover up with tons of sweet sauce and chilli, I guess still can get by.
I have a S'porean Teochew neighbour. Aunty, like in her mid 60s. She makes great png kuey, that pink coloured lotus, shape thing? She used to give us some. But now, she doesn't make it anymore. She said too old liao.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
CHOYA can eat one meh?!!
You can try making Choya agar agarOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
CHOYA can eat one meh?!!
You eat your choya bottles?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
CHOYA can eat one meh?!!
Wei! Wei!!Originally posted by laurence82:You eat your choya bottles?
Goodness
*me shift uneasily away from rhonda*![]()
What a brilliant idea!!Originally posted by av98m:You can try making Choya agar agar![]()
Nope. It was your sassy neighbourOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wei! Wei!!You said that I liked my CHOYA more than soon kueh so I asked you if CHOYA can be eaten one meh?!
Like that also cannot understand!![]()
Lau, did you steal my CHOYA and drink it?!![]()

Originally posted by av98m:You can try making Choya agar agar![]()
Where? All Things Korean ah?Originally posted by stellazio:littlestream u are wanted in another forum..![]()
You don't say..........Originally posted by breytonhartge:no problem... enjoy the soong kueh...
Rhonda, its always nicer if someone else has to do the cooking... you know?![]()
Mai keh keh!!Originally posted by laurence82:Nope. It was your sassy neighbour
*me look at rhonda innocently*
I am blessed, my wife is a really great cook too... she used to own her own restaurant in Singapore before, was quite popular in Raffles Place...Originally posted by littlestream:You don't say..........
/makes a note to enrol hubby to cooking classes
Originally posted by breytonhartge:I am blessed, my wife is a really great cook too... she used to own her own restaurant in Singapore before, was quite popular in Raffles Place...![]()
Maybe daytime bah. He's a student. Guess he wouldn't keep unhealthy hours eh.Originally posted by breytonhartge:*Brey returns from nature forum... cannot find TehJarVu...*![]()
Originally posted by av98m:You can try making Choya agar agar![]()
DONE! More than happy to entertain friends...Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Rub it in, rub it in.............![]()
You so lucky one!!!!I would think so. You did say she's peranakan, right? You knew her before you left Sg?
If......now, that's a BIG if..........I ever visit Adelaide, you have to invite me & hubby home for a meal!!!!Deal? And if you ever visit Toronto, I'll take you out to a restuarant.
Hee hee...........
But but..but then Rhonda is Choya addict what...Originally posted by the Bear:use vodka or schnapps instead.