*singing* Happy Chinese bdae to you....Originally posted by Ferret:I have to work till 11pm tmlz leh. And its my chinese bdae >_<'''
I think thats why I am so upset.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Why in the past tense?![]()
'Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
there, there..........foxy tail sure coming out!![]()
*brey brings kopi with creamer for LS... enjoy*Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee..............
kopi with creamer, no sugar please...............thanks.![]()
Originally posted by breytonhartge:I know, I understand... ok lah... don't need to lend me....![]()
It's hard to love people when your beloved stuff have been damaged mercilessly by them.Originally posted by the Bear:if there's one thing i've learnt, it's love people, use things..
i guess that's why most of my things are a mess
LOL. Must be tough trying to decide how to shift stuffOriginally posted by Rhonda:Me too! I cannot buy any more stuff liao! Otherwise, it'll be an even bigger headache when I have to ship stuff over!![]()
Originally posted by jetta:'
There you go again. Simi foxy tail? I PETA member you know.
Night sinned. Enjoy your pacifier.![]()
wei, you no shiok leh... bring kopi still kena laugh at...Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
aiyok, aiyok........brey..........you.........*points finger at brey*...no, no, not the middle one, the index one.................
you made me laugh until pak tor tia liao lah!!!!![]()
Not yet. *gRinz*Originally posted by the Bear:for what it's worth... happy birthday girl..
Originally posted by jetta:Cookbook separation anxiety.... serious condition. *rubbing chin*
Oh........*hugs Ferret*...........I'm sorry. I don't know what to say. But actions speak louder, right? *hugs Ferret some more*Originally posted by Ferret:I have to work till 11pm tmlz leh. And its my chinese bdae >_<'''
I think thats why I am so upset.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm a PETA member too...
i'm an advocate of People Eating Tasty Animals
nite nite sinned.Originally posted by s|nNeD:i go crash already.
nite peeps
esp me rite?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh........*hugs Ferret*...........I'm sorry. I don't know what to say. But actions speak louder, right? *hugs Ferret some more*
Perhaps, you should go to bed, like now?
And happy birthday to you, Ferret. Erm, we are both Februarians.Mine coming soon too.
Very soon.........
eh, people.........get the hint or not?![]()
Awwww... Happy Chinese Birthday!Originally posted by Ferret:Not yet. *gRinz*
I think my parents are kinda upset though. Cos I promised to celebrate with em.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:It's hard to love people when your beloved stuff have been damaged mercilessly by them.![]()
I know you guys will think I'm crazy but I remembered this incident waaaaaay back in Primary Sch where I had this Muppet Show book that I loved dearly. I brought it to school to read AGAIN and a classmate wanted to borrow it. So, I said, "OK!"
When she returned it to me two days later, there were scratches on the cover, and the pages were creased and dog-eared!!![]()
I remembered flipping through my precious book, crying away.
When mom came home that night, she saw the condition of the book, found out what happened, and scolded me for being 'so stupid' to lend my book out and let it get destroyed because we weren't rich and she paid quite a lot for that book.She was so angry she flung the book to the far corner of the room and I kena pinched.
After that, mom made sure that none of my books were lent out because she said it was her hard-earned money used to buy the books and if any of the books were damaged again, she would no longer buy any more books for me.![]()
Don't know why that thing just stuck in my mind ...![]()
I guess I was a super-sensitive kid!
Eh, both of you never indicate the exact date, how do we put up the announcements wor??Originally posted by littlestream:Oh........*hugs Ferret*...........I'm sorry. I don't know what to say. But actions speak louder, right? *hugs Ferret some more*
And happy birthday to you, Ferret. Erm, we are both Februarians.Mine coming soon too.
Very soon.........
Can understand. I've had brushes with people like that too. Back in Primary 4, I lent this girl, Mabel one of my newly bought Secret Seven books. She took so long with it, when I finally asked her about it, here's what she told me. She said, she had the book in hand at home and her mum got mad at her for something. Mum took the book out of her hands and threw it into the toilet bowl!Originally posted by Rhonda:It's hard to love people when your beloved stuff have been damaged mercilessly by them.![]()
I know you guys will think I'm crazy but I remembered this incident waaaaaay back in Primary Sch where I had this Muppet Show book that I loved dearly. I brought it to school to read AGAIN and a classmate wanted to borrow it. So, I said, "OK!"
When she returned it to me two days later, there were scratches on the cover, and the pages were creased and dog-eared!!![]()
I remembered flipping through my precious book, crying away.
When mom came home that night, she saw the condition of the book, found out what happened, and scolded me for being 'so stupid' to lend my book out and let it get destroyed because we weren't rich and she paid quite a lot for that book.She was so angry she flung the book to the far corner of the room and I kena pinched.
After that, mom made sure that none of my books were lent out because she said it was her hard-earned money used to buy the books and if any of the books were damaged again, she would no longer buy any more books for me.![]()
Don't know why that thing just stuck in my mind ...![]()
I guess I was a super-sensitive kid!
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
there, there..........foxy tail sure coming out!![]()
Yes I recalled you mentioned it. I buying the 10 mil toto tmlz. Pray harder for ur DVD player ?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh........*hugs Ferret*...........I'm sorry. I don't know what to say. But actions speak louder, right? *hugs Ferret some more*
Very soon.........
hee hee..........not laught at lah.......you made me laugh........Originally posted by breytonhartge:wei, you no shiok leh... bring kopi still kena laugh at...![]()
aiyah she probaly dropped it while doing her business..Originally posted by jetta:Can understand. I've had brushes with people like that too. Back in Primary 4, I lent this girl, Mabel one of my newly bought Secret Seven books. She took so long with it, when I finally asked her about it, here's what she told me. She said, she had the book in hand at home and her mum got mad at her for something. Mum took the book out of her hands and threw it into the toilet bowl!![]()
My poor poor book.