Originally posted by jetta:Can understand. I've had brushes with people like that too. Back in Primary 4, I lent this girl, Mabel one of my newly bought Secret Seven books. She took so long with it, when I finally asked her about it, here's what she told me. She said, she had the book in hand at home and her mum got mad at her for something. Mum took the book out of her hands and threw it into the toilet bowl!![]()
My poor poor book.
I where got so evil, laugh at you one? I also same what.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Don't laugh at me!![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Not yet. *gRinz*
I think my parents are kinda upset though. Cos I promised to celebrate with em.![]()
Yup. I sure hope so haha. Thanks bear. NiteOriginally posted by the Bear:see if the boss lets you go early..
hope so..
i gotta go crash.. i was drinking a bit too much water after eating a bag of green tea flavoured roast pumpkin seeds.. nice to eat
goodnight ferret.. go sleep yah?
and goodnight everyone..
Birthday leave should be mandatory!!! *passing petition around*Originally posted by Rhonda:Awwww... Happy Chinese Birthday!
Sorry that you have to work over your special day!It sucks. Worse, there'll be a crowd tomorrow!
Huh? Si mi? Your b-day in February also meh?Originally posted by laurence82:esp me rite?![]()
take MC la..Originally posted by Ferret:Yup. I sure hope so haha. Thanks bear. Nite
Originally posted by jetta:I where got so evil, laugh at you one? I also same what.
When we move, we are separated from our possessions for 3 months. During those 3 months, I usually fret. My mantra is, will everything be intact? I know of many people who've had their entire household goods lost at sea, stolen, unaccounted for...![]()
Hee hee.......okay. Good luck for the 10 mil yah!!!Originally posted by Ferret:Yes I recalled you mentioned it. I buying the 10 mil toto tmlz. Pray harder for ur DVD player ?
nite bear...Originally posted by the Bear:see if the boss lets you go early..
hope so..
i gotta go crash.. i was drinking a bit too much water after eating a bag of green tea flavoured roast pumpkin seeds.. nice to eat
goodnight ferret.. go sleep yah?
and goodnight everyone..
Well, I can look on the brighter side of life and THINK THAT there will be a lot of people with me to celebrate....Originally posted by Rhonda:Awwww... Happy Chinese Birthday!
Sorry that you have to work over your special day!It sucks. Worse, there'll be a crowd tomorrow!
esp me should take note of ur birthday right?Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Si mi? Your b-day in February also meh?
i still have the entire collection of famous five, secret seven and the three detectives....Originally posted by jetta:Can understand. I've had brushes with people like that too. Back in Primary 4, I lent this girl, Mabel one of my newly bought Secret Seven books. She took so long with it, when I finally asked her about it, here's what she told me. She said, she had the book in hand at home and her mum got mad at her for something. Mum took the book out of her hands and threw it into the toilet bowl!![]()
My poor poor book.
YES YES YES.Originally posted by jetta:Birthday leave should be mandatory!!! *passing petition around*
Originally posted by breytonhartge:seriously rhonda,
I know how you feel... I once bought a new shirt and I really liked it and my bro asked to borrow it for an outing...I had only worn it once then, it was not returned till about a year had passed!![]()
My mum never pinched. Her punishment of choice would be The Cane. Kena whacked harmany times man. *memories....Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You're lucky you didn't kena pinched by your mom wor.
Man, when I was a kiddo, both mom and dad were too fast to use the cane and all that.My brother is sooo much luckier!
NAH... we all have our idiosyncracies...Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
ONE WHOLE YEAR?!!
What excuse did he have?
And very sorry... I know some of you must think that I'm some super-sensitive siao extreme person liao.![]()
Ah chek, donch shy. I oso still hab. All still in Sg.Originally posted by skeujin:i still have the entire collection of famous five, secret seven and the three detectives....![]()
You want to hear stories?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Oh my goodness!!! The ENTIRE possessions lost / stolen / missing??!!!![]()
Nooooooo!!! That's nasty!! What about all the photo albums and stuff like that? Stuff that have sentimental value that can never ever ever be replaced?!
That's almost as traumatic as suffering a fire in your home that wiped out everything you owned!
Goodness... I can totally feel your anxiety! I'd be the same way too!![]()
Another reason why we're kindred spirits, I guess!
if my mum has not cleared out my room in sg... i also have...Originally posted by jetta:Ah chek, donch shy. I oso still hab. All still in Sg.
My older sister would charge me to borrow her clothes. Believe that?!?!?!!?Originally posted by breytonhartge:seriously rhonda,
I know how you feel... I once bought a new shirt and I really liked it and my bro asked to borrow it for an outing...I had only worn it once then, it was not returned till about a year had passed!![]()