Why she didn't pick to give birth to you on Chap Luck Meh?Originally posted by Ferret:Well, I can look on the brighter side of life and THINK THAT there will be a lot of people with me to celebrate....
*cHokes*
now why is the evil banana bothered? come come... sit down drink kopiOriginally posted by laurence82:Seriously, this is getting bothersome.![]()
who is ah chek?Originally posted by jetta:Ah chek, donch shy. I oso still hab. All still in Sg.
Any good numbers ?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......okay. Good luck for the 10 mil yah!!!
Originally posted by jetta:My mum never pinched. Her punishment of choice would be The Cane. Kena whacked harmany times man. *memories....* The Cane had pride of place in the house. It hung on this nail on a bare wall. Sometimes The Cane would mysteriously disappear.
Once she gave me $1 to go buy a cane. I took sooooo long to get home, she forgot to whack me.
What is chap luck ?Originally posted by jetta:Why she didn't pick to give birth to you on Chap Luck Meh?![]()
Eh Lau... what happened?Originally posted by laurence82:Seriously, this is getting bothersome.![]()
sounds like my younger sis tooOriginally posted by jetta:My older sister would charge me to borrow her clothes. Believe that?!?!?!!?
*crying along with you*Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
My dad used the cane, my mom would pinch. It was sheer torment and I wished that some adult had come to rescue me when I was a kid.
Even today, when I look at my dad, I cannot erase those memories.And I cannot live with him under the same roof because if we're in close proximity, I can sometimes feel the tension simmering beneath the surface.
You know, I remember standing there, crying with my fists clenched, biting down hard on my teeth, as I was being caned... I refused to utter a single cry because I was so angry that I was being caned for something I felt was extremely unfair.
Mom also told me when I was an adult that even when I was a toddler and they tried to scare me by locking me out of the house, I would sniffle at a corner, but refuse to cry loudly and when they opened the door to check on me cause it was too quiet, I refused to look at them and even turned away.Mom said she knew then that she had a 'stubborn girl' on her hands!
So now, when I hear of colleagues or friends talking about disciplining their kids, I do not hesitate to tell them what I went through, and how I feel about the whole thing.
It's odd but I have a crystal clear recollection of a lot of things that happened in my childhood. When I became an adult, mom and I would sometimes sit and just talk and she would be stunned to hear at how much I can recall at such a young age! She went![]()
"How can you remember?! You were sooo young then!!" I turned to her and said, "Mom, I wish I had forgotten most of the things, because to be honest, they are painful to remember."
Look at my brother, he's forgotten a lot of childhood things already. And he's a happy-go-lucky, easy-going chap whilst his sister trudges on...![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Well, I can look on the brighter side of life and THINK THAT there will be a lot of people with me to celebrate....
*cHokes*

That's what I used to say. If they could only put maths formulas to music, I would have passed. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.Originally posted by skeujin:i can still remember the theme song from famous five!!!!
we r the famous five.
julia, dick and anne, george and timmy the dog....
we r the famous five.....
if only my memory was so good in my studies...![]()
y r u borrowing yr younger sister's clothes?Originally posted by laurence82:sounds like my younger sis too
YOU wanna borrow your younger sis' clothes??!!!Originally posted by laurence82:sounds like my younger sis too
GMTA!Originally posted by skeujin:y r u borrowing yr younger sister's clothes?![]()
YummyOriginally posted by littlestream:
LMAOOriginally posted by skeujin:y r u borrowing yr younger sister's clothes?![]()
for the occasional fetish sometimes.....Originally posted by skeujin:y r u borrowing yr younger sister's clothes?![]()
chap luck = im a lucky chap to have met u...Originally posted by Ferret:What is chap luck ?
Originally posted by skeujin:chap luck = im a lucky chap to have met u...![]()
Orh, I see. Ah......I saw he thread already. So kind. Thank you, thank you. Hao gan dong ah. But kill 2 birds with 1 stone?Originally posted by laurence82:esp me should take note of ur birthday right?
simi kill two birds with one stone?Originally posted by littlestream:Orh, I see. Ah......I saw he thread already. So kind. Thank you, thank you. Hao gan dong ah. But kill 2 birds with 1 stone?![]()
u = ferret *rubbing chin purposely angling hand to show not-so-sparkly ball and chain*Originally posted by skeujin:chap luck = im a lucky chap to have met u...![]()
M&Ms.... yummers... which r the peanut butter ones...Originally posted by littlestream: