nitez lovely...Originally posted by Ferret:Actually, I am here to say good night de
Sweet dreams folks![]()
Japanese company? Their fiscal year ends in March wor.Originally posted by Ferret:More like the stock I was holding wor !
Why got sales now ?
*whispers to streamie*
cos financial year end coming soon...
hahaha almst exactly the sameOriginally posted by littlestream:SKEUJIN..........we must be related!!!! I thought we are terrible, you or your parents are just as bad.
Okay, get this. I have 1 in the living room, 1 in the kitchen, counter top, 1 in each bedroom, which totals 3, 1 in the ensuite, yes, a TV in the toilet while you pang sai, 1 in the basement, where karaoke takes place and 1 in the rec room, in the basement too. In total, we have 8 alive and 1 in the closet. And there are only THREE in the household.
So, let's high 5s!!!![]()
Got hear early bird catches the worm. Oh, don't mind me. I don't even know what I'm rattling about.Originally posted by breytonhartge:not yet leh... she is still in spore...
*yuan wang *..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Biangz... this stella is beyond redemption liao!![]()
yes brey. we use them all....Originally posted by breytonhartge:hey littlestream... that many tvs? Do you use all of them? In the kitchen? wow.... only have one in my home...
Oops.........sorry to be loud, brey. Yeap 8 'alive' TVs. Yeap, in the kitchen on the counter top. So when I'm cooking or doing preparation work? I get to watch TV too.Originally posted by breytonhartge:hey littlestream... that many tvs? Do you use all of them? In the kitchen? wow.... only have one in my home...
*faintz*Originally posted by skeujin:yes brey. we use them all....
n rite now i also have oni 3 in the family...
n sometimes like this evening. we wer all watchg american idol at the same time at 3 diff plcs of the hse...![]()
Yeap, Sg toilets very wet one hor?Originally posted by skeujin:hahaha almst exactly the same
hall 2 sets
dinning 1set
rooms 4sets
kitchen 1set.
portable 1 set
no tv in the toilet cause as u knw sg toilets r puny n we dun wana get electrocuted so we have a radio inside instead. we can boogie while we poo n pee...
actually 1 is good. promotes family togetherness. tts if everyone wants to watch the same channel...Originally posted by littlestream:Oops.........sorry to be loud, brey. Yeap 8 'alive' TVs. Yeap, in the kitchen on the counter top. So when I'm cooking or doing preparation work? I get to watch TV too.
Well, having 1 is not a bad thing. There's always two sides to a coin, right? Less TV time allow you to do other stuff, perhaps even more meaningful.![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:yes brey. we use them all....
n rite now i also have oni 3 in the family...
n sometimes like this evening. we wer all watchg american idol at the same time at 3 diff plcs of the hse...![]()
they wil watch diff channels. mum will blast the speakers n dad will watch the oter tv w his wireless headphones...Originally posted by littlestream:Yeap, Sg toilets very wet one hor?
But eh, why your parents need two in their room?
I nap during the early part of the evening so that I can work at night... it is quieter...Originally posted by littlestream:Got hear early bird catches the worm. Oh, don't mind me. I don't even know what I'm rattling about.
I am feeling sleepy, though, brey. And wow, you don't seem to need much sleep eh? You have what? 5am now?
Know why I'm sleepy and tired? Well, our kitchen choked last night. We "played" with it for over two hours and could unclog it. Finally, phoned in a plumber. Lucky hubby got all the tng lang lobangs. They really charged much cheaper. So, by the time we clean up, I'm dead meat!And missed my AI too!
I was thinking of going to my cosy corner for a nap.![]()
we have jus entered the twilight zone....Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
oh, skeujin.........this is soooo like us. yeap, if not because of that kitchen sink, we will be watching AI like, okay, maybe hubby and i in the living room and then son in his rec room.
and brey......yes........we use all of 8 too although at different time. depending on where we are. in fact, hubby pipes in radio in our ensuite as well.so skeujin, yes....i can boogie woogie in the bathroom.
oh dear, missy rhonda as gone to bed.Originally posted by breytonhartge:*faintz*
lovely come-backerOriginally posted by skeujin:actually 1 is good. promotes family togetherness. tts if everyone wants to watch the same channel...![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:they wil watch diff channels. mum will blast the speakers n dad will watch the oter tv w his wireless headphones...
yes they r weird. whr do u think i got the bad genes from....![]()
dad like the huge TV in the hall.Originally posted by breytonhartge:*faintz*
really i sometimes dun even knw wat i wana watch. i will use the handy last channel button to switch between 2 channels so i can watch 2 shows at once. im a tv addict lah. even my frens who travel w me. te noticed tt once i step into the hotel room. ill head for the tv 1st. n ill scan every single channel to see wats on b4 i do anythg else...Originally posted by littlestream:lovely come-backer![]()
*faintz again... *Originally posted by littlestream:oh dear, missy rhonda as gone to bed.
*shouts out*
EH, ANYONE WITH SMELLING SALT?
oh dear, i've got a feeling brey will faint a second time after he reads my post. okay lah, just as well lah. no need to revive him lah.![]()
Oh, that's how you like it eh? Hmm....I can understand. Some prefers to work in the quiet hours of the night/morning. But what about wife? Does she works? Or CDAO.......Chief Domestic Affairs Officer?Originally posted by breytonhartge:I nap during the early part of the evening so that I can work at night... it is quieter...
Hope everything is fixed now...
*brey pulls up a nice arm chair for LS... brings her a cup of hot chocolate with marshmellows... *
rest littlestream...![]()
dads alright. his famous words of wisdom are. "Dont do anythg illegal!"Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
i beg to differ.........i think you've got good wits!
but hey, dad sounds gentlemanly eh? give in to wifey.![]()
Wah, 55" wega ah? Or is it plasma? Or don't know what LCD, something like that.Originally posted by skeujin:dad like the huge TV in the hall.
im watchg the dinning set cause the comp is here n i can go online too
mum watches in her room in the comfort of her bed.![]()
She plays computer games and still manages to be CDAO and work at the same time... multitasking you know?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, that's how you like it eh? Hmm....I can understand. Some prefers to work in the quiet hours of the night/morning. But what about wife? Does she works? Or CDAO.......Chief Domestic Affairs Officer?
Yeap, sink is fixed now. *phew*
Aww....so sweet. Thanks ah. I do really wish/need to nap before I start my engine going again. I did so much work yesterday afternoon? I surprised myself. Haven't had that volume for a while, now.![]()