no... but i designed it... it was my wedding cake... decoration can be very tedious... but can be fun at the same time, depends on mood...Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Brey, did you bake that? Cool!!!!
I like baking but not cake. I am not a cake person and I find cake decorating too tedious. Or perhaps, my fingers are too fat to make the dainty sugar decor.![]()
But nonetheless, I like looking at cakes, or decorated cakes. Actually, the best I could do for decoration is the gingerbread house during Christmas. Even though it comes in a kit, I suck at it too.
Hee hee.........no, I just put the names of the dishes in a hat. Then, like lucky draw, just pick one and THAT will be the menu of the night!!!Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Rhonda & littlestream: ya lor... it was heartbreaking to throw out all that food!
so littlestream.. what do u usually cook for ur family as there are different tastes? do they usually agree on anything u cook?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Must wear sari, turban and blow flute one or not?![]()
cluck cluckOriginally posted by the Bear:still cannot get over the silly song Orinoco Flow from the "Celtic Woman" CD
we can sail
we can sail
with some chickens at the wheel
goodnight SL!Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Ok.. time to call it a night (or day) see you again another time, everyone! Have a good weekend!
Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........no, I just put the names of the dishes in a hat. Then, like lucky draw, just pick one and THAT will be the menu of the night!!!![]()
Sorry leh, away too long, don't know how the systems work there. Maybe can go check with MOE?Originally posted by StarPuppy:I am gonna retake...but do i have to retake all?
i wanna retake my maths only...
G'nite, breytonhartge! It was nice meeting yaOriginally posted by breytonhartge:goodnight SL!
I think you have a choice... its been a while...Originally posted by littlestream:Sorry leh, away too long, don't know how the systems work there. Maybe can go check with MOE?
Living up to your addiction ah?Originally posted by skeujin:not bad lah. went off earlier to watch harry potter n sinbad on hbo. started watchg harry n ended w sinbad. fell aslp in between![]()
sure thing... when you are free... i pop into Sydney from time to time on business...Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:G'nite, breytonhartge! It was nice meeting yaHeard u r in Adelaide.. must chat wif u one of these days
Originally posted by littlestream:Living up to your addiction ah?
I cooked tandoori chicken last night. Actually, want to show off to you with the pictures. But then, after baking for 30 minutes, the chicken thigh like become chicken wings.And hey, the ghee browns the chicken eh, even though it was on bake?
no wonder I am still hungry... the thigh was so small...Originally posted by littlestream:Living up to your addiction ah?
I cooked tandoori chicken last night. Actually, want to show off to you with the pictures. But then, after baking for 30 minutes, the chicken thigh like become chicken wings.And hey, the ghee browns the chicken eh, even though it was on bake?
aka artery clogging putty, eh ? ...Originally posted by the Bear:ghee = clarified butter
in the oven.. the ghee becomes the oil which fries the chicken
Grab one from Singapore before you leave! Promise him lots of money, and he should follow you willingly.Originally posted by Rhonda:Waaaah!!
I can only pray and hope that there's a nice Singaporean Chinese guy in Melbourne for me!![]()
Nite nite, SL and have a pleasant weekend!Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Ok.. time to call it a night (or day) see you again another time, everyone! Have a good weekend!
Originally posted by jetta:Morning/Evening people. Ho boh? Whose thigh so small?![]()
Wah, you cookbook whore you!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Helloooo, jetta!
At last count, my cookbook list exceeded 300 liao... and still counting.![]()
Wah, so clever one! See? I only know how to follow instructions/directions. I don't know the technical stuff.Originally posted by the Bear:ghee = clarified butter
in the oven.. the ghee becomes the oil which fries the chicken
hey jetta... LS's bday... she had no more cake so gave me a tandoori chicken thigh... but it was so small... now I am hungry again...Originally posted by jetta:Morning/Evening people. Ho boh? Whose thigh so small?![]()
haha. shrinkage...Originally posted by littlestream:Living up to your addiction ah?
Originally posted by Fatum:aka artery clogging putty, eh ? ...![]()