oh and did i mention that it coincides with the mangosteen season too?Originally posted by littlestream:aiyoh, stella..........mai cho wa lau nua ley.![]()
aiyoh stella..the $1.00 not nice to eat one... not fresh..all watery watery and not bitter one only sweet or milky.Originally posted by stellazio:confirm..especially when they have durians for like 1 dollar each..![]()
15-20 for one?are u sure??Originally posted by care bear:aiyoh stella..the $1.00 not nice to eat one... not fresh..all watery watery and not bitter one only sweet or milky.
The good D24 ones also at least $5/kg...one durian around $15-20.
yar...I pay the money so of course I'm sure lah..Originally posted by stellazio:15-20 for one?are u sure??
geesh no wonder i dun like my durians..![]()
Eh, multiple offer usually the seller like tarek hargar leh.Originally posted by jetta:Morning Streamie. Like that hor. You?
Yah, we put in an offer the night of the 13th. We low-balledand had some conditions. Found out on the 14th that there was another offer on the house. Seller has till tomorrow to get back with his decision. Hopefully the other buyer has some contingents too. In any case, I'm willing to negotiate. I *love* negotiating!
Wah! Excuse me, since WHEN did you actually like CSI?Originally posted by the Bear:orh.. maybe when i get a box in the future, i watch the show too..
in the meantime, i'm happy with Arts Central
in a while, there's anime..
wah piang eh, le si beh pai si leh. lau lang kay also you want to ji siao.Originally posted by stellazio:oh and did i mention that it coincides with the mangosteen season too?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:the best durians are the forbidden ones .....
like those in the SAF exercise areas ....![]()
Originally posted by care bear:So, by Sg standard, si cheap ah si expensive?
[b]
aiyoh stella..the $1.00 not nice to eat one... not fresh..all watery watery and not bitter one only sweet or milky.
The good D24 ones also at least $5/kg...one durian around $15-20.[/b]
Originally posted by the Bear:so cute!
crocodiles can be trained!
croc keeper trained 3 crocs.. they respond to their own names, and can do tricks like sit and not pick up the food until they are given the go-ahead!
didn't know reptiles can be trained
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Excuse me, since WHEN did you actually like CSI?![]()
All the nasty things you've said about the show before!
Oh... oops... sorry... blew your cover liao!![]()
Told the hubby, I'm going to compose a letter to the seller to play upon his emotions. Giving him a short bio on my family and why we like his house. See if it works.Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, multiple offer usually the seller like tarek hargar leh.
Yeah, I see your potential............![]()
Aiyah, le dio pian liao lah. Some more ai kai seow wa.Originally posted by stellazio:15-20 for one?are u sure??
geesh no wonder i dun like my durians..![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Excuse me, since WHEN did you actually like CSI?![]()
All the nasty things you've said about the show before!
Oh... oops... sorry... blew your cover liao!![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:one of my friends was an armour-trooper..
he heard one of the warrants tell the M113 driver, oi.. corporal! bang that tree...
har??!?
just bang that tree...
so they got a few durians
Am I suppose to use my imaginations?Originally posted by Fatum:the best durians are the forbidden ones .....
like those in the SAF exercise areas ....![]()
I actually NEED to eat too much mangosteens before I leave!Originally posted by the Bear:i love eating mangosteens...
and good durians too
wonder why my aunt didn't bring any from Muar this time?
but i usually end up eating too much mangosteens...
Originally posted by Rhonda:I actually NEED to eat too much mangosteens before I leave!Don't think they sell mangosteens over there. Even if they did, it would probably be pretty ex.
Actually, you need to eat *everything* before you leave AND you need to eat for me too. Speaking of eat. Yesterday I broke open my last box of Prima laksa. Their laksa is shoik but somehow it didn't do anything for me. What a waste of my last boxOriginally posted by Rhonda:I actually NEED to eat too much mangosteens before I leave!Don't think they sell mangosteens over there. Even if they did, it would probably be pretty ex.
Wah! Didn't know that buying a house would be THIS difficult and competitive one!Originally posted by jetta:Told the hubby, I'm going to compose a letter to the seller to play upon his emotions. Giving him a short bio on my family and why we like his house. See if it works.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Told the hubby, I'm going to compose a letter to the seller to play upon his emotions. Giving him a short bio on my family and why we like his house. See if it works.![]()