but those durians at geylang like not very ex leh..is urs genetically enhanced from the bio labs??Originally posted by care bear:yar...I pay the money so of course I'm sure lah..
Originally posted by the Bear:first thing you gotta learn how to do is to open the thing
erm.. I think its ok...its the D24 XO one, every bite is like heaven like that... so I thinks its worth it loh...Originally posted by littlestream:So, by Sg standard, si cheap ah si expensive?
Simi photo ? Simi engrish? Buey heow, buey heow!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Didn't know that buying a house would be THIS difficult and competitive one!
BTW, jetta, where are the photos that Brey and I are waiting for?!
And ... ahem... Engrish thread... ahem!!![]()
Speaking of crabs... have you eaten them raw?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I can open it... but I get all dirty doing it.
I sit beside you lor!Always been my strategy when crabs and durians and what-not are involved!
Hi, Ferret!Originally posted by Ferret:Elloz folks![]()
Wah piang.........I'm drooling now.Originally posted by care bear:erm.. I think its ok...its the D24 XO one, every bite is like heaven like that... so I thinks its worth it loh...have ever paid $50 for one also...very very shiok durian!
but some people would say its expensive cos there are lower grades of durian selling for $1 ea or 5 for $10.... I guess the quality you get is what you pay for...the $1 ones very hard to fine the XO (bitter bitter kum kum taste one)
Helloooooo Ferret.Originally posted by Ferret:Elloz folks![]()
tts gross. its all gooey kablooey.... u gota cook them wen they r alive...Originally posted by jetta:Speaking of crabs... have you eaten them raw?
helloooooooo bro. ho seh boh?Originally posted by skeujin:morng peeps!!!![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Speaking of crabs... have you eaten them raw?
ate it in Geylang lar....Originally posted by stellazio:but those durians at geylang like not very ex leh..is urs genetically enhanced from the bio labs??![]()
in sg we don't do brands..we only go geylang d24 blah blah blah..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah piang.........I'm drooling now.
Yah, yah..........if I travel all the way and I don't even make frequent trips, I better pay, hor? But si mi month ley? Any month also wu tang jiak ah?
Eh, you travel to Thailand hor? So, is the Mong Thong brand of durians so popular as what the supermarkets here claimed?
u can choose 2 answers....Originally posted by jetta:Hello Ferret. Hello skeujin. How come you both popped up at the same time? Such a coincidence! Unless.....
Er.... how to say without being gross... I've eaten them raw before. My students took me to a crab restaurant in Japan. Initially I was grossed out but how to be rude when they were all tucking in? Not that bad really. Flesh was sweet. I liked it.Originally posted by skeujin:tts gross. its all gooey kablooey.... u gota cook them wen they r alive...
RAW?!!Originally posted by jetta:Speaking of crabs... have you eaten them raw?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Bear, the MTV Dirty Guys are there to antagonise the models for their 'angry' shot!![]()
things are lukg much brighter....Originally posted by littlestream:helloooooooo bro. ho seh boh?
Wah!!! Are those names of new hotels in Sg?Originally posted by skeujin:u can choose 2 answers....
fate or destiny....![]()