whatchatalkin'aboutwillis?!!?!?!?Originally posted by laurence82:woah, that pic of jetta with a burning house in the background make her sound so evile
Originally posted by jetta:whatchatalkin'aboutwillis?!!?!?!?
But you know what? Much as I am missing Sg food, I'm still fat!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
jetta, I'm going to really miss local food!![]()
I'm going to cook stuff that I really miss and I shall invite like-minded homesick fellow Singaporeans there to come and feast with me!(Will be posting the photos too!
I was thinking that I shall keep a sorta photo-blog right here in Club 30, charting my adventures in Melbourne!![]()
Ah well, maybe, we're sisters... we just love food, period!Originally posted by jetta:But you know what? Much as I am missing Sg food, I'm still fat!![]()
see my siggy!!!!Originally posted by jetta:But you know what? Much as I am missing Sg food, I'm still fat!![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Our new paparazzi queen.........(eh, Bear...........move over)
This is jetta, reporting for Club 30.............
Know what you mean. When I caught if for the first time, wah, like one trance you know. Long live skank tv!Originally posted by Fatum:the jerry springer show on cable .....
fascinating ! .... you want to cringe, but you can't just look away ...![]()
Living in Japan was a real eye-opener. Sometimes I wonder, what *won't* the Japanese put in their mouths. Much as I enjoyed the food and some aspects of life there, I'm glad I'm back in civilization as I know it. Sort of.Originally posted by skeujin:well they dnt seem to serve it here in sg else ill follow my policy of. try everythg once....
but i tght if raw its really slimy....
i saw on some documentary they eatg raw fresh squid. the dam things still moving after being filleted.... eeeeee
Originally posted by jetta:Living in Japan was a real eye-opener. Sometimes I wonder, what *won't* the Japanese put in their mouths. Much as I enjoyed the food and some aspects of life there, I'm glad I'm back in civilization as I know it.
Nite nite streamieOriginally posted by littlestream:Nite nite to all going to snooze..............
skeujin........i didn't go anywhere........just working and lurking at the same time.![]()
That's my problem. New country, new foods to love.Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah well, maybe, we're sisters... we just love food, period!![]()
saw on extreme japan (a local crappy show) japs eat horse meat n parts raw... eeewwww....Originally posted by jetta:Living in Japan was a real eye-opener. Sometimes I wonder, what *won't* the Japanese put in their mouths. Much as I enjoyed the food and some aspects of life there, I'm glad I'm back in civilization as I know it. Sort of.![]()
Alamak..........Ferret...........not me lah.Originally posted by Ferret:Nite nite streamie![]()
Wah wah ?Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... Ferret and skeujin are suspiciously quiet tonight!![]()
Funny!!!! They are a fixated people though.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I guess Freud would say that they have an 'oral fixation'!![]()
so des neh... pretty bz ah?Originally posted by littlestream:Nite nite to all going to snooze..............
skeujin........i didn't go anywhere........just working and lurking at the same time.![]()
wat la.... im posting mah.... who says im quiet...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... Ferret and skeujin are suspiciously quiet tonight!![]()
I was grossed out when I heard that. They do that in Kyushu. One of my students is from there. (I used to teach English in Japan to pass the time.) She says whenever she goes back for a visit, her Dad will buy horse meat to welcome her home.Originally posted by skeujin:saw on extreme japan (a local crappy show) japs eat horse meat n parts raw... eeewwww....
Wish I were there. Meet you all at Newton or at some late night nasi lemak joint. Ah.... bliss!Originally posted by skeujin:see my siggy!!!!![]()
and there i was thinking how come its night over there.... LOLOriginally posted by littlestream:Alamak..........Ferret...........not me lah.![]()
Eh, bedroom sounds not allowed here hor.Originally posted by Ferret:Wah wah ?![]()
hee hee.........it's okay. you playing reincarnation ah?Originally posted by Ferret:and there i was thinking how come its night over there.... LOL![]()