Siiigh... too bad I don't drive and I don't own a car, otherwise, supper would be a breeze to get!Originally posted by jetta:Wish I were there. Meet you all at Newton or at some late night nasi lemak joint. Ah.... bliss!
come back n i on u.. newton is my territory...Originally posted by jetta:Wish I were there. Meet you all at Newton or at some late night nasi lemak joint. Ah.... bliss!
Originally posted by jetta:Eh, bedroom sounds not allowed here hor.![]()
so desho. hey, bro.....we have one partially ninhonjin here leh.Originally posted by skeujin:so des neh... pretty bz ah?
funny ....Originally posted by jetta:I was grossed out when I heard that. They do that in Kyushu. One of my students is from there. (I used to teach English in Japan to pass the time.) She says whenever she goes back for a visit, her Dad will buy horse meat to welcome her home.
I feel the same. Love rice and noodles, although it's so diffcult to find good noodles here. Burgers here are so fine! Forget McD's or Burger King. Burgers from In N Out or Sonic and those other places rate high on my shiok factor, imho.Originally posted by laurence82:i dont think i can get away from rice and noodles, even tho i eat more burgers and fries than my dad or mum
pls lah yr plc ther the kopi tiam got nice food at ngt. the bbq wings r fantastic. huge n juicy...Originally posted by Rhonda:Siiigh... too bad I don't drive and I don't own a car, otherwise, supper would be a breeze to get!![]()
On me? ON me? OY! You see the ring on my ring finger not? You don't give ah Ferret face ah! Wah piang! Like that how you expect to get more points from her??!?!?!Originally posted by skeujin:come back n i on u.. newton is my territory...![]()
huh huh ? you sound like this in bed ?Originally posted by jetta:Eh, bedroom sounds not allowed here hor.![]()
you don't drive Rhonda ? ....Originally posted by Rhonda:Siiigh... too bad I don't drive and I don't own a car, otherwise, supper would be a breeze to get!![]()
Kyushu = countryside. That's why my student decided to leave for concrete pastures .Originally posted by Fatum:funny ....
I don't imagine japan to have lots of horsies running around, neh ? ...![]()
Aiyah you know me so well leOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee.........it's okay. you playing reincarnation ah?
actually, i very sleepy liao. the numbers are making my eyes crossed.and i didn't bring lunch. catching the winter olympics is disrupting my rountine but yet, i want to watch.........ah, living like a true human being. know it is bad but still want to do.
Originally posted by jetta:Eh, bedroom sounds not allowed here hor.![]()
I MISS Southern Food! Esp Southern BBQ Ribs!!Originally posted by jetta:I feel the same. Love rice and noodles, although it's so diffcult to find good noodles here. Burgers here are so fine! Forget McD's or Burger King. Burgers from In N Out or Sonic and those other places rate high on my shiok factor, imho.
who? i tght mostly everyone is like peranakan...Originally posted by littlestream:so desho. hey, bro.....we have one partially ninhonjin here leh.![]()
I'm now dreaming of sitting at Charlie's at Changi Village, devouring a chilli dog, spicy wings and a washing it all down with a peach cooler. Better than an o*gasm man.Originally posted by Rhonda:Siiigh... too bad I don't drive and I don't own a car, otherwise, supper would be a breeze to get!![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:come back n i on u.. newton is my territory...![]()
Oh, I'm definitely going to learn driving as soon as I've settled down. Financially, I have commitments for the next six months or so, after that, I'll probably be able to afford driving lessons and then, after that, get my very first car!Originally posted by Fatum:you don't drive Rhonda ? ....
I think it'd be a really good idea to start getting lessons as soon as you get to Melbourne ... I think not being able to drive may be a serious handicap there, the place's so big ...![]()
Why you go and pechar lobang one?Originally posted by Ferret:huh huh ? you sound like this in bed ?
*gIGgles*![]()
jio u 30s outg lah.. u tink wat.... i oni have one heart to giv n i gib liao...Originally posted by jetta:On me? ON me? OY! You see the ring on my ring finger not? You don't give ah Ferret face ah! Wah piang! Like that how you expect to get more points from her??!?!?!
no lah....i meant jetta lah. she lived in japan mah.Originally posted by skeujin:who? i tght mostly everyone is like peranakan...
Oh man, the chilli sauce there is to die for!!Originally posted by skeujin:pls lah yr plc ther the kopi tiam got nice food at ngt. the bbq wings r fantastic. huge n juicy...
nitez sweetie...Originally posted by Ferret:Anyway I am turning in "early" tonight folks
Good night allz![]()
Nite nite Ferret. Sweet dreams.Originally posted by Ferret:Anyway I am turning in "early" tonight folks
Good night allz![]()