Aiyoh, me too!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:I MISS Southern Food! Esp Southern BBQ Ribs!!
Fried Okra, Chicken Fried Chicken, ... yummy!!!
But the Southern BBQ Ribs are the best!
im a regualr ther. mos tof the old time stall holders all knw me. got mike from the beer stall. liu de hua from the prawn me., the big hair ah jie from the seafood stall.... n the list goes on...Originally posted by littlestream:
How come? Newton also my territory leh. I used to live in pek kio and will stay there when I visit.![]()
so tts whr she got her sadistic kinkyness...Originally posted by littlestream:no lah....i meant jetta lah. she lived in japan mah.![]()
awwww .... c'mon ....Originally posted by Rhonda:Eating raw horse meat is... is... is... unspeakably horrific!![]()
Wah..........seh bin ley. Like that I don't know already. The last time I was thee was year 2000.Originally posted by skeujin:im a regualr ther. mos tof the old time stall holders all knw me. got mike from the beer stall. liu de hua from the prawn me., the big hair ah jie from the seafood stall.... n the list goes on...
but now shift to new location while the old one getg a face lift. not tt nice anymore. no ambience
Night Ferret. *wondering if skeujin will follow suit, citing sleepiness as an excuse*Originally posted by Ferret:Anyway I am turning in "early" tonight folks
Good night allz![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Aiyoh, me too!!!!
What I hate about moving from country to country is having to work at finding new shoik places to eat at. Sometimes I find myself craving for the miso ramen in Japan, or the hush puppies in Hawaii, etc. Depressing man. Here, we've yet to find a good ribs place or a sushi place. I love to eat but I hate having to work at finding good makan spots. Make sense?
nite nitez sis... hapi shopping...Originally posted by littlestream:I go Walmart jalan jalan liao. You folks have fun.
Nite nite and sweet dreams.
Hey, Rhonda........those neon signs you put up are really cool!![]()
Have fun at Walmart. Everytime I go there, kena robbed you know. Be careful ah!Originally posted by littlestream:I go Walmart jalan jalan liao. You folks have fun.
Nite nite and sweet dreams.
Hey, Rhonda........those neon signs you put up are really cool!![]()
actually i am a little slpy but im thinkin of watchg a movie on hbo...Originally posted by jetta:Night Ferret. *wondering if skeujin will follow suit, citing sleepiness as an excuse*![]()
I DON'T eat raw beef, and no rare beef either!Originally posted by Fatum:awwww .... c'mon ....
i suppose it's like eating rare beef, eh ? ...![]()
Er... actually I did. *blush* Wanna see?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
*high 5's you...
Makes PERFECT sense!
You should've kept some photog journal to keep photos and commentaries of all the food you ate!I'm going to be a royal pain and do just that when I arrive in Melbourne!
Originally posted by jetta:Night Ferret. *wondering if skeujin will follow suit, citing sleepiness as an excuse*![]()
big hair ah jieOriginally posted by skeujin:im a regualr ther. mos tof the old time stall holders all knw me. got mike from the beer stall. liu de hua from the prawn me., the big hair ah jie from the seafood stall.... n the list goes on...
but now shift to new location while the old one getg a face lift. not tt nice anymore. no ambience
Start a thread!Originally posted by jetta:Er... actually I did. *blush* Wanna see?
Yes, I very shy one. You can't tell?Originally posted by Rhonda:Start a thread!
Don't know why you hesitant starting your own thread. Why? Shy, ah?![]()
Don't need to be shy, ok... that way, it's easier to find your photos and much easier for other Club 30 peeps to read and enjoy too.
haha i tink im the oni one who orders the orr luak w.o the startch. the XO version. n i buy alots... usually bout $15 worth...Originally posted by jetta:big hair ah jie![]()
You know what I miss from Newton? Wee Heng or luak. Nyum! Nyum! The last time I was there was...... *thinking* was......dunno!!!
Originally posted by jetta:Yes, I very shy one. You can't tell?

if u r shy... ill become a eunuch...Originally posted by jetta:Yes, I very shy one. You can't tell?
Like that then poor Ferret how?Originally posted by skeujin:if u r shy... ill become a eunuch...![]()