Hee hee.............but you are a match wat.Originally posted by skeujin:so peaceful 2ngt... almst 10mins gone n im unscathed....
*luks around*
no wonder lah... jetta's away....![]()
it was the last time round, now feeling a bit guiltyOriginally posted by the Bear:and isn't that feeling wonderful?
Practically speaking, I don't think there is a 100% foolproof way to prevent firearms from being smuggled into the country. A typical handgun can indeed be disassembled and brought in as separate components, and I doubt that even the security and customs people at the Woodlands checkpoint would be able to identify some of the smaller parts as firearms components. The bulkier parts, like the slide and frame of a semi-auto pistol, are still small enough and could conceivably be hidden in a cavity behind a body panel of a car or truck.Originally posted by Rhonda:Is that how it was done? Send a gun in piece by piece, part by part?
I thought they sneaked the entire gun in. And if so, it's appalling cause I thought all our luggages go through that X-ray machine so how could a gun sneak in that way.
Never thought that people would sneak it in piece by piece!
simi huo chai?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.............but you are a match wat.
Aiyoh, feeling guilty sitting home and chatting leh.![]()
What did you have? And at this hour, can jiak si mi that makes you so stuff up? If I over-eat, I need to lie down.Originally posted by laurence82:it was the last time round, now feeling a bit guilty![]()
You think you Qi Qin meh? You know that song about huo chai written by Panda? I like that song.Originally posted by skeujin:simi huo chai?
wats wrng w sitg at home. whrs yr concience tellg u to b?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Or, would you like to have your Altec Lansing speakers back?
And the perspiration-drenched clothes. And the sweaty armpits. And the BO on the crowded buses and trains during rush hour.Originally posted by jetta:Gimme the heat over the cold anyday.
Oh, that must have felt lousy. I thought I lost mine on Tuesday and although walking around, my heart was thinking of my hp. When I arrived home, quickly look at the regular place and *phew* it was there!Originally posted by X-men:I LOST my hp today
it has served me for about 3 yrs.. I know I have wanted to look for a new phone... but I still like my 7250
How come you guys are so lucky, getting the Friday before Presidents' Day off?Originally posted by jetta:You had to request for a Friday vacation day? Here, no school, no work that day and Monday. Long weekend, whoo-hoo! Got plans?
The house hunt is coming along. Saw one that newly listed yesterday, tempted to just buy from the pictures alone.Got a counter offer on the first place we want. Not biting.
haha. im totally lost. no idea who or wat song it is....Originally posted by littlestream:You think you Qi Qin meh? You know that song about huo chai written by Panda? I like that song.
Conscience telling me to do HOUSEWORK!!!![]()
When I called back.. the phone's off.. I know it's goneOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh, that must have felt lousy. I thought I lost mine on Tuesday and although walking around, my heart was thinking of my hp. When I arrived home, quickly look at the regular place and *phew* it was there!
Cancel your subscription quickly lor. I guess it's a sign to say "get yourself a new phone"?
Yah lor... got one especially important numberOriginally posted by the Bear:the contacts are all gone.. that's the terrible part of losing a phone..
(touches wood) i've never lost one.. drowned one, yes.. but not lost one
no paper backups ? ....Originally posted by X-men:Yah lor... got one especially important numbermy sec sch crush... I just got her number recently
for as long as I have use a hp.. I have never lost it.. so I am not prepared.Originally posted by Fatum:no paper backups ? ....
Originally posted by X-men:What phone should I get?
Dopod 818?
Aiyah, skeujin...........meaning you are jetta's match in "battle of the words" lah. And since you mentioned huo chai, there is a song sung by both Panda and Qi Qin on Matches. You don't know Qi Qin? Oh yah hor. We are different decade.Originally posted by skeujin:haha. im totally lost. no idea who or wat song it is....
dun do yr housewrk lah. itll still b ther later. 2mrw. next week......![]()
Oh goodness!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Take a look at this image of my CZ100 handgun completely disassembled. Aside from the frame and slide, would you be able to identify any of the other parts as being components from a firearm? The other small components could be mixed in with hardware found in typical toolbox, and no one would know the difference.
me n jetta a match...? i mus b the underdog thn....Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyah, skeujin...........meaning you are jetta's match in "battle of the words" lah. And since you mentioned huo chai, there is a song sung by both Panda and Qi Qin on Matches. You don't know Qi Qin? Oh yah hor. We are different decade.
I'll do it in the afternoon lah, since kitchen's closed tonight.![]()