ladies 1st....Originally posted by Rhonda:Hiya Ferret and skeujin!
Wah... lately, it's been Ferret first, then immediately followed by skeujin, hor!![]()
Three top ladies i am scared of so far before jettaOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Does jetta sound scarier than you already?![]()
Found two but am in a quandry.Originally posted by Rhonda:How did the house search go? Were the prices more reasonable in the suburbs? Seen any house you fancied?
hi jet....Originally posted by jetta:Wah again! Ferret shows up, then skeu shows up. I smell a rat. *rubbing chin*
Hi Ferret! Hi Skeu!
You use simi soap? Smelly leh........Originally posted by skeujin:hi jet....
smell aint from me... i showered....![]()
Hmm... always go for the house that your heart screams out, "I want to make this my home!"Originally posted by jetta:Found two but am in a quandry.
#1 is a house. Developer offering $10K towards closing costs so we don't have to fork this out. *happy dance* We liked the house until we saw
#2. This is a townhome, 5 mins down the road. We absolutely love the floor plan but this developer is only offering $1K towards closing cost, which means we'll have to fork out about $10K (typically this amount).![]()
EEEEEEEEEEEEEE I don't know how you do it you know. All that blood and gore.Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah... spinal surgery being shown in Grey's Anatomy!
I remember sitting in for two spinal surgeries when I was in Johns Hopkins. Man, the way they do the surgery is brutal, man! Brutal!The sheer brute force and the heavy-duty equipment required to do such surgeries!
I've also sat in on Orthopaedic surgeries before... also pretty brutal!
i actually have 4 diff shower gels in my bath....Originally posted by jetta:You use simi soap? Smelly leh........![]()
Depends on how toxic the ingested substance is!Originally posted by stellazio:rhonda..food poisoning normally last for how long?
everything i eat or drink gets rejected..
no appetite except for my blackforest cake..![]()
What brutality?Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah... spinal surgery being shown in Grey's Anatomy!
I remember sitting in for two spinal surgeries when I was in Johns Hopkins. Man, the way they do the surgery is brutal, man! Brutal!The sheer brute force and the heavy-duty equipment required to do such surgeries!
I've also sat in on Orthopaedic surgeries before... also pretty brutal!
Wei! Wei!! Wei!!! Why am I the #1 lady you fear?Originally posted by laurence82:Three top ladies i am scared of so far before jetta
rhonda, the subdued bear, elindra and her pinky bear and cammy, who like younger guys
and now jetta, who has morbid fascinations for topics on cannibalism![]()
If you really like #2, go negotiate, the deal at the moment is what they are offereing, but it does not mean that you cannot negotiate another deal that would suit you better. I am sure that if the developer wants to sell and if he is a shrewd businessman, you can come to an acceptable compromise. Go for it, what have you got to loose? You can only try and put an offer on the table, the most he can say is no.Originally posted by jetta:Found two but am in a quandry.
#1 is a house. Developer offering $10K towards closing costs so we don't have to fork this out. *happy dance* We liked the house until we saw
#2. This is a townhome, 5 mins down the road. We absolutely love the floor plan but this developer is only offering $1K towards closing cost, which means we'll have to fork out about $10K (typically this amount).![]()
oh yahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wei! Wei!! Wei!!! Why am I the #1 lady you fear?Har? Har??!! You wanna kena hum tum'd izzit? IZZIT??
Anyways, it's a load of BS... cuz you haven't done your Chief Tucker duty for months liao but I nebber did anything, right? See, I'm so san4 liang2 but yet, kena slimed by you!pthpthpth!!
>_<'Originally posted by Rhonda:Hiya Ferret and skeujin!
Wah... lately, it's been Ferret first, then immediately followed by skeujin, hor!![]()
oh yes..Originally posted by Rhonda:Depends on how toxic the ingested substance is!If it's really bad, you'll start vomitting and suffer from persistent, frequent diarrhoea as well, sometimes, you'll have both simultaneously!
I hope you've seen the doc and are taking meds. If you've been unable to take in food or fluids, you'll most likely end up dehydrated and if this is not corrected, you'll suffer from a chemical (electrolyte) imbalance in your body. You should go and see a doc if you haven't been able to keep fluids in for almost half a day though I wouldn't advise waiting till that long before taking action.
Think I read this in passing a long time ago. Isn't this how they suspect Ebola got started?Originally posted by the Bear:the chimps are eating another monkey..
they seem to like the brains
*pointing to Bear* He started it!Originally posted by laurence82:and now jetta, who has morbid fascinations for topics on cannibalism![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Think I read this in passing a long time ago. Isn't this how they suspect Ebola got started?