Nope! Not my personal best.Originally posted by skeujin:was watching lost...show jus gets weirder n weirder... how come yr up so late. a personal best for u...
my record was 56hrs.... walkd around wrk like a zombie... life of n event organiser... sigh....Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope! Not my personal best.Personal best was up till 4+am!
Hmm... actually, personal best was didn't sleep at all for about 26 hours cause of messed up sleep cycle due to night shifts!![]()
how did shopping go?Originally posted by littlestream:I am just here too.![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:my record was 56hrs.... walkd around wrk like a zombie... life of n event organiser... sigh....
i tink im watchg season 2 now but cnt trust TCS. they nvr show programmes in their proper chronological order....Originally posted by Rhonda:The show, 'Lost', is interesting, but hardly worth the hype, I think. Anyways, I only got to watch snippets of it due to my shifts so I don't know the full story.
I heard Season 2 is out in the US already?
no lah serious nvr nap n no time to nap...Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
How can you function for so long??
Mai pian!! I'm sure you napped here and there one! Not possible to stay up THE WHOLE of those hours!Sure got nod off to sleep involuntarily at some point or other.
Besides, what kinda event you're organising, ah? Requires you to be up till the wee hours of the morning one!Quite dodgy, hor?
Hee hee.................Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream!! Welcome back!
/me sneaks up to your cubicle and hides, waiting patiently until you leave your cubby, then quickly rummages through your shopping bags!![]()
What to do... I'm a Nosey Parker!![]()
its no more TCS what..its mediacorp..Originally posted by skeujin:i tink im watchg season 2 now but cnt trust TCS. they nvr show programmes in their proper chronological order....
even w CSI..
TCS U SUCK!!!!!
Eh... they kinda do leh! The time slot matters cause I think they repeat the first season sometimes on a certain time slot and then in another time slot, they will broadcast the new season.Originally posted by skeujin:i tink im watchg season 2 now but cnt trust TCS. they nvr show programmes in their proper chronological order....
even w CSI..
TCS U SUCK!!!!!
Haiz... sometimes, we have to go out of our way and make sacrifices to earn our keep!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.................
/imagines a little Rhonda
Oh, you folks gonna tear me apart. Actually, I didn't go. I ended up having to do some accounting stuff!!!!![]()
Whyyyyyy meeeeeee????
Well, I hope to do this trip on Friday. Mondays destination sama sama with Fridays.![]()
name mite change but they still SUCK!!!!Originally posted by stellazio:its no more TCS what..its mediacorp..![]()
Oh, I love the life....not walking around like zombie for 56 hours but life of an event organizer!!!!Originally posted by skeujin:my record was 56hrs.... walkd around wrk like a zombie... life of n event organiser... sigh....
Hee hee.............Originally posted by skeujin:how did shopping go?
Originally posted by stellazio:its no more TCS what..its mediacorp..![]()
im not tokg bout telecastg schedule as in new n old seasons....Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... they kinda do leh! The time slot matters cause I think they repeat the first season sometimes on a certain time slot and then in another time slot, they will broadcast the new season.
today much better..Originally posted by Rhonda:stella, you're still alive, ah? Thought you vomitted and lao sai until peng sanz already!![]()
i'm nocturnal one..mostly asleep during the day..even study also same,i cannot study during the day..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
wah, eh sai man, stellazio......even at this hour, brain still sharp eh?
Hey, you've been quiet or what? Haven't seen you around much lately?![]()
Tsk! Tsk!! So young but machiam pick up all the bad, unhealthy habits liao! Man, you've got a headstart on health-damaging practices!Originally posted by stellazio:today much better..
ytd night ar..tmd 9pm went to bed,4am still can't sleep..![]()
anyway my clock for sleeping need at least 3am one..![]()
events r fun to organise if u got a good team w ya. hours r long n yr not allowed the opportunity of screwing up. most of the time. the big bosses of the company yr organising for does not even knw u exist. the company organising commitee takes all the credit... but if sh1t happens. yr the one all fingers point to...Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, I love the live....not walking around like zombie for 56 hours but life of an event organizer!!!!'
So cool. Rub shoulders with all levels and industry and also get plenty of lobangs.
Hey, skeujin..........CONGRATULATIONS on your new job!!!! Can share or you rather not? Anyways, here's wishing you every success and joy in this new role!!!!
Can give us a treat with your first pay check? No need to blanjah me, just pay P-membership for me can liao.![]()
my mum said i slept too much when i was baby..whole day besides drinking milk i'm sleeping one..Originally posted by Rhonda:Tsk! Tsk!! So young but machiam pick up all the bad, unhealthy habits liao! Man, you've got a headstart on health-damaging practices!![]()