Wah, so lucky one!!!! But no, where is the thread? I didn't read leh. Don't know how come suddenly over the weekend, the drama forum very busy so I was over there clearing cob webs.Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, did you read about my shopping post?I have two new pair of earrings tonight!
Mom brought me out for dinner at one of my favourite Chinese noodle places at Centrepoint, and then we went to a jewellery shop to get her stuff and she bought two pairs of earrings for me!One of them is my birthstone some more - Topaz, but Blue Topaz, cause I don't like Yellow Topaz. Wish it came in pink though.
So, tonight, beary beary happy!!!![]()
haiz..being a woman is troublesome..zzzz...Originally posted by Rhonda:Har... don't know if I can take good pics of my own ear, leh!I've got two earholes on each ear so I'm wearing them now.
Mom was very generous, she wanted to get me the more expensive earrings, but I didn't see the need for the extravagance so I decided to settle for the smallest and the cheapest!
The salesman even said I was very 'guai' cause most of the time, when mom pays, he says the daughters would chiow their mom and take the opportunity to ketok them!![]()
I didn't start a thread on it, I just put up a post here when I stepped in just now.
And oh, mom didn't just get me two pairs of earrings, she got me this lovely huge Swarovski black crystal flower necklace too! It goes very well with my gown!Now, all that's missing is a nice black silk shawl.
Die, man... hope nobody turns up in the same gown!![]()
Hey, skeujin...........good for you!!! I think it's a good line. In a way, can be in demand one, know? Because of connections. To be successful, one need to have many different connections.Originally posted by skeujin:events r fun to organise if u got a good team w ya. hours r long n yr not allowed the opportunity of screwing up. most of the time. the big bosses of the company yr organising for does not even knw u exist. the company organising commitee takes all the credit... but if sh1t happens. yr the one all fingers point to...
i wana get outa this line... but sadly its sumthg im good at...
Sorry ah... you're not qualified to make sweeing statements like that!Originally posted by stellazio:haiz..being a woman is troublesome..zzzz...
thats y i always found excuses not to go shopping with them..![]()
i knw hedeki... he was pretty popular in the late 80s.Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, skeujin...........good for you!!! I think it's a good line. In a way, can be in demand one, know? Because of connections. To be successful, one need to have many different connections.
Yeap, zero tolerance for foul ups but know what? I bet it gives you a lot of satisfaction to put up a good show.
I was with a Japanese firm before and I get a lot of satisfaction with my job, like conducting market survey, launching of new products, liason with advertising houses and hoteliers. I even got to rub shoulders with stars. I guess you won't know but there was this Japanese singer, Hideki Saijo. Oh, we had such a lovely/beautiful picture taken!!!
Why do you want to get out though? Since you are good at it, I thought you may enjoy it? No? Anyways, I'm happy for you.![]()
Oooh... I LOVE accessories!Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Yeah, your mum so generous. I think I would like your necklace too. Wah, steady lah, you have two ear pierce ah?
Don't worry, if you accessorise it, two outfit can look different.Oh, I think you will look lovely.
Must show me pic, okay?
Wah lau, my stomach growling liao. I go grab a bite at the cafe, okay? I'll be right back. Don't go.![]()
kitchen can see in yr room meh?Originally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... hope that tomorrow won't be rudely awakened to the awful earth-shattering sound of drilling again.![]()
These past few days, the upgrading folks have been drilling and hammering away! Sooooo noisy!!
I've made up my mind... if they start drilling, I'm going out to have a movie marathon!![]()
I hate the workers' presence too! I like to sleep in the buff and this morning, I had a huge shock when I heard the workers outside my kitchen window in their gondola and I forgot if I had closed the windows and I was soooo worried they'll see me stark naked!!![]()
Heng ah... windows were all tightly shut!![]()
i forgot to add heng i wasn't born a female..Originally posted by Rhonda:Sorry ah... you're not qualified to make sweeing statements like that!
Besides, your first statement is gramatically salah!"Being a woman is troublesome" means that you're a woman yourself and you're complaining about it being difficult to be one!
You should have phrased it differently instead!![]()
Wah... today, I seem to go around correcting people's English!First, Lau... now you.
yep i do admit that suits make guys look good..but its easy to do our shopping.. no need much accessories..Originally posted by Rhonda:Oooh... I LOVE accessories!I was asking mom if the young ladies at her office dress up well cause I notice that these days, a lot of young females don't really seem to bother to use accessories when they're dressing up. Casual chic seems to be de rigeour these days but I think there's a time and place for everything.
I tell you, I like men who appear neat and tidy even when they're in casual wear. Y'know, look presentable?Not lah tak like that!
ANd once in a while, when we go out to some place nice and he dresses up... waaaaah... there's nothing like a guy who makes the effort to dress nicely for you to turn you on!
I think men in formal wear all look sooooo shuai4 ge1!!![]()
Cuz I like to watch TV in bed, I've dragged out my mattress to the living room.Originally posted by skeujin:kitchen can see in yr room meh?
Oh, maybe you just hit a plateau and need a change. Maybe we all do go through this.Originally posted by skeujin:i knw hedeki... he was pretty popular in the late 80s.
i agree, i have connections, i knw some big shots, i rub shoulders w the stars... but hours r long n any r/s i have suffers, familiy or othrewise.
ive been in this line for too long i guess. kinda on the verge of been ther done tt... nuthg actually gives me a thrill anymore. its jus routine. u name it. i wld have probably organised it or sumthg similar...
sometimes i understand wat some1 who meant somethg to me said. she had a degree, shes realy smart bt insists on wrkg as a retail assistant. y? i askd. n she replied. i have no wrk stress. i come, i smile, i sell, i go home.
sounds pretty good to me...
thks anyway ya...
Hmm... that 'someone' seems like 'someone' I know too!Originally posted by skeujin:i knw hedeki... he was pretty popular in the late 80s.
i agree, i have connections, i knw some big shots, i rub shoulders w the stars... but hours r long n any r/s i have suffers, familiy or othrewise.
ive been in this line for too long i guess. kinda on the verge of been ther done tt... nuthg actually gives me a thrill anymore. its jus routine. u name it. i wld have probably organised it or sumthg similar...
sometimes i understand wat some1 who meant somethg to me said. she had a degree, shes realy smart bt insists on wrkg as a retail assistant. y? i askd. n she replied. i have no wrk stress. i come, i smile, i sell, i go home.
sounds pretty good to me...
thks anyway ya...
thn u shd seriously think bout setting up at least a japanese curtain to seperate yr kitchen n hall... saferOriginally posted by Rhonda:Cuz I like to watch TV in bed, I've dragged out my mattress to the living room.![]()
Anyways, my two rooms are being used as Sorting / Packing / Storage Central now!![]()
Never pay attention in school, that's why now, cannot even express clearly in English!Originally posted by stellazio:i forgot to add heng i wasn't born a female..![]()
i never did pay attention during english lessons and i think from sec 2 onwards, i haven't passed up a single piece of compo or compre..Originally posted by Rhonda:Never pay attention in school, that's why now, cannot even express clearly in English!KNS!!!
Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, maybe you just hit a plateau and need a change. Maybe we all do go through this.
I know what your friend meant. I think I am at this phase now. I piah at 30s, relax at 40s and hopefully can retire in my 50s. Now I also just do a job, get a salary and go home and have a life.
Well, bro......I trust you know what you wants and whatever it is, I wish you every success.
Erm....bro, Hideki Saijo handsome or not? I think so leh. During his concert, he threw his scarf at me and I have kept it until now.![]()
i belive i hit my plateau...Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, maybe you just hit a plateau and need a change. Maybe we all do go through this.
I know what your friend meant. I think I am at this phase now. I piah at 30s, relax at 40s and hopefully can retire in my 50s. Now I also just do a job, get a salary and go home and have a life.
Well, bro......I trust you know what you wants and whatever it is, I wish you every success.
Erm....bro, Hideki Saijo handsome or not? I think so leh. During his concert, he threw his scarf at me and I have kept it until now.![]()
I leave a bedsheet hanging on one bamboo pole near the window to kinda act as a 'curtain'.Originally posted by skeujin:thn u shd seriously think bout setting up at least a japanese curtain to seperate yr kitchen n hall... safer
believe it or not..uptill now in my life,i haven't really pia for anything serious or major yet..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Wah... if my ou xiang threw anything at me, biangz... I would've peng sanz liao!
I think a lot of us suffer from burnout. I piah'd in my 20's and by the time I hit my late 20's, I was severely burnt out liao!I put in long hours at work, was entrusted with a lot of responsibilities, etc. but after a while, I got so tired of it all, the mere mention or hint of hard work gives me goosebumps!
Sigh... so you're burnt out too, yeah?Originally posted by skeujin:i belive i hit my plateau...
he's not bad lukg lah. knw he is famous last time bt not into wat he did. hope u washed the scarf... or try selling it on ebay...![]()
sori but some guys jus cant wear suits....Originally posted by stellazio:yep i do admit that suits make guys look good..but its easy to do our shopping.. no need much accessories..![]()