Docile? Subservient? She must have us mistaken for another race of Asian women. BWAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:jetta, I wanna tell you what one crazy ol' Southern lady told me the minute I landed in Tulsa, OK.
She knew I had an American boyfriend then, so she told me that over in the US, it's not like in Asia, where the women are subservient and docile and meek. She says that in the South, the men put their ladies on a pedestal so I don't need to learn how to stay on the pedestal and start to treat American men differently.![]()
I almost wanted to burst out laughing in her face!![]()
Wwwwooooooooooo I love icewine but they are very expensive!Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
icewine..what the heck is icewine?
Originally posted by Rhonda:No, lah... you're included mah!! Sah eh char boh!![]()
Hmm... wait... make that sah eh hiao char boh, kia lor ka chng yo-yo!![]()
it is a dessert wine, very sweet made from grapes which have been left on the vine in the frost long after harvest time, they become very sweet. Inniskillin i think is one of the brands. There is also Magnotta, Madonna and Niege.Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
icewine..what the heck is icewine?
Thanks, jetta.Originally posted by jetta:Wah, nice balloon bouquet streamie. What did you reward hubby with?![]()
Nope... but then I'm a Princess, mah!! So he did treat me like a Princess!Originally posted by jetta:Docile? Subservient? She must have us mistaken for another race of Asian women. BWAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!
Have to ask: Did your then bf treat you like a queen?
Hi, stella!Originally posted by stellazio:harlow harlow..![]()
hmm, very strangeOriginally posted by littlestream:Wwwwooooooooooo I love icewine but they are very expensive!
Wine made from frozen grapes. My poor definition. If you want technical definition, must google liao, ah lau.![]()
We need thisOriginally posted by Rhonda:But hmm... first, must check wind direction because it's better that we walk towards the wind, if the wind is behind us, then alamak... it will mess up our hair instead of make us look sexy!![]()

Kum siah.Originally posted by Rhonda:Waaaaaaah!!
Littlestream, the balloons are soooo preeeetty!!Soooo sweet of your husband!
Yesh, the one my dad had is the inniskillin oneOriginally posted by breytonhartge:it is a dessert wine, very sweet made from grapes which have been left on the vine in the frost long after harvest time, they become very sweet. Inniskillin i think is one of the brands. There is also Magnotta, Madonna and Niege.
To date I have only tried inniskillin, very very nice. I managed to purchase a couple of bottles at duty free... initially the price was $50, the last bottle I bought was $95. I hear now it is in 3 figures.
Hee hee...........yah hor.Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope... but then I'm a Princess, mah!! So he did treat me like a Princess!I'm not complainin', y'all hear! *spoken with a very exaggerated Southern twang!
Originally posted by littlestream:Hello stellazio.
Wei, we got to send you tons of invoices liao..........for breaking the door!
You a Singaporean working for Russian KGB living in Canada spying for Namibia?Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks, jetta.
Lai....come closer, I whisper to you.............
aldkjfalkdjflakdjflakdjlkajldkjfalkdjlakjlsdkjalkd![]()
Inniskillin seems to be the only one that is imported into singapore as far as I know.Originally posted by laurence82:Yesh, the one my dad had is the inniskillin one
dessert wine..to be served during dessert?
Wah!!!!Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, very strange
the wine i just discovered in my dad's stash is a product of canada, in french words
i have always thought that cold weather spoils the grapes for wine making
Originally posted by laurence82:You a Singaporean working for Russian KGB living in Canada spying for Namibia?