Originally posted by littlestream:Hello stellazio.
Wei, we got to send you tons of invoices liao..........for breaking the door!
mabbe my dad could spare a bottle or two, but i am always afraid that you might get addicted to it like choya, since brey has already said its quite sweet and niceOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... ice wine sounds like something I'd love to try!![]()
when you are in melb, go visit some of the wineries.. they have pretty good dessert wine for much less money...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... ice wine sounds like something I'd love to try!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
But, if it's really strong gusts of wind, then how? The Super Hold ones are usually too greasy!![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:You a Singaporean working for Russian KGB living in Canada spying for Namibia?
Hmm, from what i know, wont frost spoil the harvest?Originally posted by breytonhartge:FYI info on how to make icewine... they are also made in Germany.
To make Icewine, the grapes are left on the vine until after the first frost hits. These grapes are harvested after being frozen in the vineyard and then, while still frozen, they are pressed. They must be picked early - before 10 a.m. During both of these processes the temperature cannot exceed -8 degrees C. At this temperature (-8 degrees C) the berries will freeze as hard as marbles. While the grape is still in its frozen state, it is pressed and the water is driven out as shards of ice. This leaves a highly concentrated juice, very high in acids, sugars and aromatics.
Note that the grapes must be naturally frozen otherwise it does not count as icewine. No artificial freezing is allowed.
eh? hmm, isnt wine kept for longer time for it to mature? how about other alcohol, like whisky and XO?Originally posted by breytonhartge:Inniskillin seems to be the only one that is imported into singapore as far as I know.
It is to be had as a dessert or part of the dessert.
How old is it? should drink it before the wine spoils. Especially in the warm weather in Singapore. Generally reds keep better than whites, the max amount of time you want to keep a white is about 7 years, otherwise might turn into vinegar... yuk... and inniskillin is too expensive to waste... hey lau, left you a recepie for your salmon too... go check it out.
Ah lau, for you......Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, from what i know, wont frost spoil the harvest?
these grapes are specifically chosen so that they can endure the process for ice wine. These varieties of grapes which are quite a few ripen later and this gives them a better chance of surviving. But because of the risk that the growers take in leaving the furits on the vine so long, hence the price of the ice wine...Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm, from what i know, wont frost spoil the harvest?
Don't bluff.Originally posted by stellazio:![]()
i was locked inside..![]()
typically for reds, yes, you keep them longer to mature, but with whites and dessert wines, you don't like I said the longest you keep a white is about 7 years otherwise it will start to change and become more like vinegar.Originally posted by laurence82:eh? hmm, isnt wine kept for longer time for it to mature? how about other alcohol, like whisky and XO?
oh, thanks from my mum on the recipes
Nah, just romantic.Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks, brey. Yeap, for my b-day. You can tell I am a sentimental fool!![]()
Morning bro.......ho seh boh?Originally posted by skeujin:morng peeps...![]()
maybe he was trying to rescue fatumOriginally posted by stellazio:![]()
i was locked inside..![]()
not bad lah. jus came back from playg pool... pretty good form 2day....Originally posted by littlestream:Morning bro.......ho seh boh?![]()
Dont remind me of schoolOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Wei, Lau... your imagination is too wild liao!Did your brain kena short-circuited cause you studied too hard in school, ah?
That code was clearly RussianOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
Alamak.........kena pechak lobang liao.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:That code was clearly Russian
Here is a Singaporean one, especially uttered in front of foreign intelligence spy
walauwalanwapiangborkorlengpechaklobangvanakam