donch worryOriginally posted by Rhonda:Buh Bye, littlestream!!
Y'know, these past few days, I've been going out shopping with my mom and I know that I'll miss the fantastic shopping here.
We have so much variety here and they're cheaper than in caucasian countries, in general!![]()
can give you links.Originally posted by breytonhartge:okie, going to call it a night.. sleep well folks... jetta you have to show me pics of the houses...![]()
I thought it would be higher. Compare $ for $, it's the same as here. We try to go during matinee times. $2 cheaper.Originally posted by laurence82:really? coz its the pink panther that i intended to watch tomorrow, and the trailer is hilarious
prices now range from 7.50 to 9.50
I don't shop for clothes in sg. No longer within their realm of sizes.Originally posted by jetta:I know what you mean. I love shopping in SG. Although the shopping here isn't bad either.
Say, you got my interest piqued. Tell us about Mr Southern Twang?![]()
Mr Southern Twang is history... for a long time liao!Originally posted by jetta:I know what you mean. I love shopping in SG. Although the shopping here isn't bad either.
Say, you got my interest piqued. Tell us about Mr Southern Twang?![]()
Who is Mr Southern Twang?Originally posted by Rhonda:Mr Southern Twang is history... for a long time liao!![]()
jetta, you're a nutcase!Originally posted by jetta:I don't shop for clothes in sg. No longer within their realm of sizes.I prefer shopping for clothes stateside. I shop for stuff like fabrics, spices and stuff I know I can't get here. Once I dragged the Tupperware rice dispenser home. Took up 3/4 of my suitcase.
i always knew jet wa a little screwy...Originally posted by Rhonda:jetta, you're a nutcase!![]()
You quoted yourself in the above post!!
Ah well, I have trouble with clothes and shoe sizes here too.![]()
My BMI is still not in the ideal range and my body's like a chick, y'know... not a hot chick but a chick-chick... round and ... well, just round!
I love compliments.Originally posted by skeujin:i always knew jet wa a little screwy...![]()
hee heeOriginally posted by jetta:I love compliments.![]()
But if you don't tell me, I can't sleep tonight you know. Wouldn't you feel guilty over that? *batting super short lashes*Originally posted by Rhonda:Mr Southern Twang is history... for a long time liao!![]()
Originally posted by jetta:I love compliments.![]()
Only contagious if you step away from me.Originally posted by skeujin:
*slowly side steps away from jetta*
Eh... old history wor... what's there to tell?Originally posted by jetta:But if you don't tell me, I can't sleep tonight you know. Wouldn't you feel guilty over that? *batting super short lashes*
Aw.... I was so in the mood for a lurve story.Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... old history wor... what's there to tell?
Sorry, ah... me still waiting for a good love story to happen in my life!Originally posted by jetta:Aw.... I was so in the mood for a lurve story.![]()
What kind of kueh? Me want some.Originally posted by laurence82:*me sits one side chewing kuehs*
Wah, you and jetta like jie jie and di di like that!Originally posted by laurence82:Who is Mr Southern Twang?
i am starting to get curious now
oo, hmm how to sayOriginally posted by jetta:What kind of kueh? Me want some.
Say, you guys no need to sleep ah? Only 9am here. Waiting for my price is right at 10am.![]()
Haiz... that triangular puff is called "Char Siew Soh" in cantonese!Originally posted by laurence82:oo, hmm how to say
its one of the Malay kuehs, glutinous round ball with sesame seeds on the outside, inside is some paste
i should tell u about the fantastic kueh i ate this morning
its triangular in shape, has the outside crust of curry puffs, but inside is filled with some meaty stripes, which taste like char siew
shiok
so desu neOriginally posted by Rhonda:Haiz... that triangular puff is called "Char Siew Soh" in cantonese!![]()
Many older women..no pun intended..call themselves as my jie jieOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah, you and jetta like jie jie and di di like that!![]()
Because you got the guai zai look mah!Originally posted by laurence82:Many older women..no pun intended..call themselves as my jie jie
Hee hee