i think that tea ceremony is useless..told my parents to forget about that idea..Originally posted by Rhonda:Got!
And some family conflict arose due to that.The aftermath and fallout and the consequences will probably sour relations between the affected parties for a long long time to come!
I tried to play mediator and placate the parties but in the end, kena blamed!!What the!!!
So, I'm leaving the feuding parties alone! None of my business!![]()
last for todayOriginally posted by Rhonda:stella, was that your last paper?
Don't forget... your parents will be subject to the influence of your grandparents and relatives and their colleagues and friends.Originally posted by stellazio:i think that tea ceremony is useless..told my parents to forget about that idea..![]()
heng my father is westernized..he can't speak mandarin properly so i think he shouldn't know about the customs too..![]()
Then, don't spend too much time in here cause like it or not, you have to do your revision, ok!!Originally posted by stellazio:last for today
the first of more to come..![]()
my grandparents all dead la..my dad's siblings all cmi in chinese also..none of them can speak the language decently..Originally posted by Rhonda:Don't forget... your parents will be subject to the influence of your grandparents and relatives and their colleagues and friends.Sometimes, they might say they don't care, or that they don't mind, and then someone will come along and say something like, "Aiyoh!!! Dua Hia!! Buay sai mai eh!! Dio bee cho kah swee swee!!" and then, whatever modern thinking and all that goes right out the window due to peer pressure on your parents liao!
I thought my mom was a modern mom... until she turned into a wedding monster!Sigh...
Actually, I love my aunts and uncles... well, the majority of them anyways. They are nice, friendly, humble folks, so I won't mind having a tea ceremony. (Plus, it's an easy way to earn $$ out of serving simple tea!! Profit margin's extremely high!![]()
)
who who who is the cover girl?Originally posted by Rhonda:elindra, this month's Maxim seems to be a good buy... so tempted to purchase it!
Depends on how much you bao1, I guess.Originally posted by stellazio:my grandparents all dead la..my dad's siblings all cmi in chinese also..none of them can speak the language decently..
fwah got ang bao to take by serving tea?![]()
izzit extra or the same as the one they distribute during the wedding?![]()
Kelly Hu. Plus inside, there's a booklet of jokes and some feature article on local bikini models.Originally posted by stellazio:who who who is the cover girl?![]()
so tentatively if i do the tea ceremony i can get 2 angbao from the same person?Originally posted by Rhonda:Depends on how much you bao1, I guess.
If you are the elder, you have to bao1 one for the groom and one for the bride.Some give ang bao + jewellery.
orh that girl who act in x men as lady deathstrike ar..hmmm..Originally posted by Rhonda:Kelly Hu. Plus inside, there's a booklet of jokes and some feature article on local bikini models.
Biangz... you pay attention to your studies can annot?![]()
poly got graduation ceremony ar?i thought prom only den come back take cert..Originally posted by elindra:My parents aren't that traditional but I still fell to pressure to please the older folks.
Initially, I just wanted to just do a ROM with maybe 20 peeps. Then my grandma started complaining that we should invite relatives and stuff like that (I guess they know that if they don't insist, I'll never have a dinner of any sorts- Why? Because I hate ceremonies of any sorts. I didn't even want to go for my graduation and my mum had to force me to go! I was complaining because my brother get to skip his
)
So in the end we settled for an ROM buffet thingy. I don't think I'll be doing the tea ceremony anymore.
Originally posted by stellazio:poly got graduation ceremony ar?i thought prom only den come back take cert..![]()
why not eat and make money?Originally posted by elindra:I dunno.....
Alot of people I know want to have a wedding dinner etc for $$$
For us, our thoughts is that everyone eat and have a good time and not think about the money.
I wonder if SO and I are weird?
not all wedding dinners make $$$$$$ ........Originally posted by elindra:Alot of people I know want to have a wedding dinner etc for $$$
Good if you're not expecting it and you make moneyOriginally posted by stellazio:why not eat and make money?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:why not eat and make money?![]()
I know some people who come with 5 people and give $50 bucks only at a 5-star hotelOriginally posted by stellazio:i dun understand how a wedding dinner will make u earn money?
its like u need to plan for who and who..
got kids around u need to provide for them,so how to earn money?some people also kium siap..
actually all along i thought the wedding dinner is like compulsory in a way to celebrate with ur frens etc..![]()