i think that one they do it more for fun la..since they keep laughing and laughing all the way..Originally posted by The man who was death:Another tradition that cannot do away for girls.... is must block the groom from getting her bride![]()
most..but going to church is not what makes u a christian..Originally posted by The man who was death:then every sunday got go church??
Oh mooncake festival is a food fest tooOriginally posted by stellazio:my mother only tells us not to wear black on 1st day of cny because her side very very pro chinese and they wun like it..which means they will nag at her since she's the youngest..other then that no more liao..
eh my whole family christian la..no qing ming no 7th month no nth..
only mooncake festival celebrated by indulging in a food fest...![]()
yaa i follow the rule to avoid getting talked about and seeing black faces..Originally posted by elindra:Oh mooncake festival is a food fest too
Oh my side not much restrictions on what to wear but we avoid black as a form of respect to the people we are visiting.
Some people don't like it
monkey see monkey do la..go there and have fun can liao..Originally posted by elindra:Thing is that, since I'm going to be one of the Jie Mei in Nov, I'm kinda worried because I am totally clueless on what to do.
ask for $99,999 ang bao from the groomOriginally posted by elindra:Thing is that, since I'm going to be one of the Jie Mei in Nov, I'm kinda worried because I am totally clueless on what to do.
I think the really jialet ones are the super traditional family where they totally favour the son and neglect the daugther and can't wait for her to leave the family.Originally posted by stellazio:yaa i follow the rule to avoid getting talked about and seeing black faces..
ya my mother's side la..very traditional..and last time during one of the grandparents wake got those buddist customs..
but we are the only christians there and its like i think some of them not too happy bout it la..
pro chinese people = small minded and petty..![]()
u will have karma one..be careful..Originally posted by The man who was death:ask for $99,999 ang bao from the groom
and ask him to strip to underwear before he can see the bride
Originally posted by The man who was death:Another tradition that cannot do away for girls.... is must block the groom from getting her bride![]()
nvm, HDB flats can easily climb in from the windowOriginally posted by stellazio:u will have karma one..be careful..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:one of my friends was hilarious..
his mob went to "get the bride"... the hissing harpies didn't let them.. so they delivered an ultimatum.. let the groom get or they'll bring the heavy artillery...
the harpies didn't heed the warning and refused...
so they went downstairs to the car, came up with heavy chains and huge padlocks and locked the whole flat up... and went to the kopitiam..
the groom was nervous but the guys didn't let up either...
finally, the hissing sisters caved in
the guys had a parting shot.. "that's what you get for treating the bride like some kind of chattel" (said in chinese)
sometimes, you can turn the tables on them
i cannot oh..cuz i wun wear underwear one..Originally posted by The man who was death:nvm, HDB flats can easily climb in from the window![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:it would be better if i was at home asleep
Wah, Hippo... first thing in the morning, moaning away already!Originally posted by InnoHippo:moaning![]()
What gold coinsOriginally posted by laurence82:happier sound coming right up
*moaning in pleasure.........stroking my gold coins*
Originally posted by elindra:What gold coins
$1 coins lohOriginally posted by elindra:What gold coins