How did you find the book? Would you recommend it?Originally posted by the Bear:just finished Kafka on the Shore..
finished half the book this morning
I'm also dying of hunger!Originally posted by the Bear:now that the book is read, and i've realised what time it is, i'm dying of hunger
i haven't even eaten my breakfast..Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm also dying of hunger!
AND its not even $2Originally posted by the Bear:tip: never buy $2 chicken rice
anyway, munching on a tub of chocolate poppycock
and wondering what i should do later.. should i nua or should i go out.. maybe attempt to spend the $70 worth of takashimaya vouchers
Its at the hougang area.. though the rice is still good.. $2 ain't tt bad last time b4 renovate the $2 one was great but now.. damn it con ppl money de..Originally posted by the Bear:that's terrible!
bought where? i must avoid
strangely, the $2 chicken rice at North Bridge Road market (near where i work) is still not bad
hougang str 21 has one coffeeshop that has nice char kway teow and chicken rice.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Its at the hougang area.. though the rice is still good.. $2 ain't tt bad last time b4 renovate the $2 one was great but now.. damn it con ppl money de..
Week after next, can?Originally posted by the Bear:whatever it is, when the next makan session?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Week after next, can?
Wondering which night you guys would want it to be?
Mid-week night, can? Or do you prefer Thursday / Friday night?Originally posted by the Bear:18th.. tak boleh... gotta work
fwah!Originally posted by the Bear:dunno.. see how coz things at work, may change..
7.30pm fri on ch5Originally posted by the Bear:what the heck are you talking about?
anyway, i like the "magiclean" ad.. "i cook for you i clean for you..... and you cheat on me! who is she?"
also the trailer for the documentary of the week.. the ostrich one