Originally posted by av98m:You do know that insecticides were derived from nerve agents designed to kill humans right?![]()
problem with neighbours too eh .....Originally posted by Rhonda:My neighbour is screaming her heart out in her Karaoke session.![]()
The pitch is too high for her so she's screaming and yelling.
Siow! Like that fun meh?!
Now I know how we get patients admitted because they fainted halfway during a karaoke session due to a burst blood vessels in the brain!
Originally posted by Rhonda:WTF? Really?
Now I know how we get patients admitted because [b]they fainted halfway during a karaoke session due to a burst blood vessels in the brain!![]()
well, the only thing worse that a man who knows it all is a woman who dosent do as she's told.Originally posted by Rhonda:If you can spout 'nonsense' like he can, you'll be a walking encyclopedia too.
But erm, you wait long-long, you domokun fan!![]()
Oh yeah!! I recall clearly cause these are pretty rare (and amusing) cases.Originally posted by av98m:WTF? Really?![]()
tts exactly y im against excercise...Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh yeah!! I recall clearly cause these are pretty rare (and amusing) cases.A bit out of the ordinary, y'know!
I remember hmm... less than 5 patients who bled out like that whilst working out in the Gym, and about two or three who kena'd whilst they were Karaoke'ing!
Nope! The worst, absolute worst of them all, is a man who THINKS that he knows it all AND has the nerve to expect a woman to do as she's told!Originally posted by alexkusu:well, the only thing worse that a man who knows it all is a woman who dosent do as she's told.
oh well... lucky me![]()
Eh... not very easy to reach that kinda 'skill level' one!Originally posted by skeujin:tts exactly y im against excercise...
What about people getting stuck on each other while erhmmm doing itOriginally posted by Rhonda:My neighbour is screaming her heart out in her Karaoke session.![]()
The pitch is too high for her so she's screaming and yelling.
Siow! Like that fun meh?!
Now I know how we get patients admitted because they fainted halfway during a karaoke session due to a burst blood vessels in the brain!
Missy already advised you like half-an-hour ago liao!Originally posted by the Bear:effing work station is now an effing mini-Bhopal
i'm going to bug out for a while
its not the risk findg out.. betr play safe...Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... not very easy to reach that kinda 'skill level' one!![]()
Never encountered nor heard of such an incident yet. Well, at least, it couldn't be verified so tak pakeh!Originally posted by elindra:What about people getting stuck on each other while erhmmm doing it![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Never encountered nor heard of such an incident yet. Well, at least, it couldn't be verified so tak pakeh!
Heard of an incident a long time back from the old seniors. Apparently, some lady was wheeled into one hospital's A&E... with a big dog on top.Don't know if the seniors were pulling our leg but I've heard that one twice from different seniors in different wards so... up to you to Believe It Or Not!! Thanks for watching, see ya next week!!
Well, erm... how to put it... there have been cases too where the man like collapsed whilst in the middle of ... ahem!!... erm... nocturnal activities!Originally posted by skeujin:its not the risk findg out.. betr play safe...![]()
Well, my reason why I want it sticky is that it's easier for people who want to refer to recipes for ideas to just click on it instead of going through the threads to find it.Originally posted by Rhonda:elindra, if that Home Cooking thread continues to have sparse activity the next two weeks or so, can we un-sticky it, please? It's neither a priority, nor a thread with a timeline, nor an especially popular thread that's being referred to very often. Doesn't justify it being a sticky leh!![]()
Well, they didn't beat us to it, I guess!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Well, so far I have read of such incidents in the newspaper.but that was in China
How many times would someone actually reference it?Originally posted by elindra:Well, my reason why I want it sticky is that it's easier for people who want to refer to recipes for ideas to just click on it instead of going through the threads to find it.
I have it up not because of activity but for easy referencing
cos for peeps like me i never remember the title and always end up typing 'recipes'Originally posted by Rhonda:How many times would someone actually reference it?If you need to, type "Home Cooking" under the search box and it comes up easily.
Then you ask the Missy and I'll help you with it!Originally posted by elindra:cos for peeps like me i never remember the title and always end up typing 'recipes'
Harlow! So... have you applied to Shatec liao, deathy?Originally posted by The man who was death:Harlow![]()