I'm the opposite. I relish time alone.Originally posted by stellazio:yea relax at home without them..also meaningless..
wads a holiday without frens?![]()
i know..and i shouldn't complain..Originally posted by Rhonda:Thing is, do you appreciate WHY we're doing that?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:And another thing.... KIAM PAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!
I can understand 'cause I'm all for the underdog. I don't have a degree but when I was working in Sg, I made as much as my degree-holder friends. If salary equality is what you're after, you gotta find something you like to do and keep plugging away. If it could happen to me, it could happen to anyone. *getting off soapbox*Originally posted by stellazio:i know..and i shouldn't complain..
but i find it hard to swallow that i'm getting paid lower den macdonalds staff..![]()
Only because she's going to pak you with durians! BWAHAHAAHAA!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
And yes, Brey, I love durians!![]()
Night Laurence. Hope things go well for you.Originally posted by laurence82:okies, time for sleep
nitez to all![]()
Well you should be able to find some in Melb... I just found out that the chinese shop round the corner from me has started to sell the fresh packed cold durians imported from thailand... so yummy. Had a pack today... ahhh... hits the spot!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
And yes, Brey, I love durians!![]()
McDonald's staff get paid more but when they write down their McD's experience in their resume, it won't get them closer to their dream jobs. But you, your industrial attachment would. So, consider that you're paying them a 'learning and experience fee' lor! It'll look good on your resume one!Originally posted by stellazio:i know..and i shouldn't complain..
but i find it hard to swallow that i'm getting paid lower den macdonalds staff..![]()
Me too! Me too!!Originally posted by jetta:I'm the opposite. I relish time alone.
u ppl trick me into talking bout allowance..Originally posted by Rhonda:McDonald's staff get paid more but when they write down their McD's experience in their resume, it won't get them closer to their dream jobs. But you, your industrial attachment would. So, consider that you're paying them a 'learning and experience fee' lor! It'll look good on your resume one!
Haiz... don't keep feeling sour about the $$ liao lah! Got allowance good already lah!
Waaaaah!!Originally posted by jetta:Eh Rhonda, I'm so happy. New house = I get to cut all the fabrics I dragged back from Sg and turn them into what they were meant to be - curtains!!! *happy dance*
Then, the therapy continues........Originally posted by stellazio:u ppl trick me into talking bout allowance..
*yuan wang ar* da ren..![]()
darnit..i can't sleep early.![]()
I have the cheong version which is of really bad quality so I stopped watching it like 10 mins into the show. I didn't wanna spoil my enjoyment of it.Originally posted by skeujin:morng peeps....
jus watched eternal sunshine of the spotless mind.... so nice. reminds me of vanilla sky...
Sisters ah? Wah!!! Bo way kong leh!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Me too! Me too!!
We're really like sisters, hor?!![]()
hallo skeu!! ho boh? You know, I bought that on DVD a while back but it's still in the cellophane wrapper!Originally posted by skeujin:morng peeps....
jus watched eternal sunshine of the spotless mind.... so nice. reminds me of vanilla sky...
awww.. pretty nice. i was lukg to see if anyone had the vcd so i cld rewatch it. the time line kinda got me confused a little. but nevertheless it was vry nice...Originally posted by Rhonda:I have the cheong version which is of really bad quality so I stopped watching it like 10 mins into the show. I didn't wanna spoil my enjoyment of it.
Hallo. This site family site hor.Originally posted by Rhonda:Waaaaah!!![]()
Y'know, without photos, I cannot join you in your happy dance, leh!![]()
I'm quite impressed that you know that movie, actually.Originally posted by skeujin:awww.. pretty nice. i was lukg to see if anyone had the vcd so i cld rewatch it. the time line kinda got me confused a little. but nevertheless it was vry nice...
yeah, so what is bugging you so much?Originally posted by Rhonda:Did you guys go look at the plump girls thread I put up a few posts back?
I did. Disgusted after reading couple of posts. But then, you cannot fault them for thinking that way since it's normal human behaviour. All you can do is pray that they come to their senses.Originally posted by Rhonda:Did you guys go look at the plump girls thread I put up a few posts back?