watch lah. vry nice leh. i like shows w twists n the love nvr dies theme...Originally posted by jetta:hallo skeu!! ho boh? You know, I bought that on DVD a while back but it's still in the cellophane wrapper!![]()
It's so sad that the youngsters these days are so darn shallow! I'm just ... pretty much shocked!Originally posted by breytonhartge:yeah, so what is bugging you so much?
I guess.Originally posted by jetta:I did. Disgusted after reading couple of posts. But then, you cannot fault them for thinking that way since it's normal human behaviour. All you can do is pray that they come to their senses.
and what did you really expect? All they get bombarded with by the media these days is that a girl has to be slim and have nice legs and have ... and have... you know.Originally posted by Rhonda:It's so sad that the youngsters these days are so darn shallow! I'm just ... pretty much shocked!![]()
So few people think that way liao, these days!Originally posted by breytonhartge:and what did you really expect? All they get bombarded with by the media these days is that a girl has to be slim and have nice legs and have ... and have... you know.
whatever happened to personality, give me that over looks anytime, personality stays, you get used to the looks after a while.
kinda a DUH.... thread...Originally posted by Rhonda:skeujin, you might wanna take a look at this thread about plump girls!
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=180547&page=0
hiya brey... how life at the other end of the planet...Originally posted by breytonhartge:hello skeujin
good, good. how you doing?Originally posted by skeujin:hiya brey... how life at the other end of the planet...![]()
Is it me? Or do you sound just like Joey from Friends?Originally posted by breytonhartge:how you doing?
nah, joey says it like thisOriginally posted by jetta:Is it me? Or do you sound just like Joey from Friends?
Originally posted by jetta:I guess that was why I was unlucky in the Sg dating scene. A vase-like figure I lack, two bountiful breasts I lack, a pretty face I lack and long legs I lack. And that's my formula for being happily married for 14 years.![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Is it me? Or do you sound just like Joey from Friends?
Originally posted by breytonhartge:nah, joey says it like this
How YOU Dooooin?![]()
reminds me of a song.....Originally posted by jetta:I guess that was why I was unlucky in the Sg dating scene. A vase-like figure I lack, two bountiful br**sts I lack, a pretty face I lack and long legs I lack. And that's my formula for being happily married for 14 years.![]()
BIG decision!Originally posted by breytonhartge:time has come where I have to make a decision, keep my existing car and repair the engine that was damaged from the overheating caused by the cracked radiator and broken thermostat housing or do minor repairs and trade the car in for a new one... hmmm?
im doing much betr these 2 days...Originally posted by breytonhartge:good, good. how you doing?
Hey plump is good got something to hug at least, I don't like my girls too skinny, then all you are hugging is bones.. but that said, my better half is like a stick... what to do? I fell in love with her over the phone before I even saw her and she is a keeper! At least she has put on some weight now.. heheOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Ironically, I felt most comfortable with my American ex's... cause they didn't hiam about me physically at all!
jetta, I just feel it's sooooo NOT right to judge a person based solely on looks alone!
Y'know, there were times when I liked a particular guy and we'd get along very well and all, but then, they'd slowly reveal that they find me too plump and they'd prefer someone skinnier. And then my self-confidence would take a suicidal dive and it'll take a long time to heal...
BUT, these days, I have more self-love than to succumb to that!![]()
Somehow, I find it hard to believe that I'm THAT unloveable!
Isn't it odd, from one extreme to the other?!
I take that as a blessing.Maybe it's from all those tears that God slowly forged a stronger heart for me!
Me beary happy to hear that!Originally posted by skeujin:im doing much betr these 2 days...![]()
dang. if the overheating is serious thn i suggest u change a car. most of the seals wld have been damaged n ull b springing leaks soon. worse case senario is tt some parts mite b warped n u wnt knw till u stipr it apart...Originally posted by breytonhartge:time has come where I have to make a decision, keep my existing car and repair the engine that was damaged from the overheating caused by the cracked radiator and broken thermostat housing or do minor repairs and trade the car in for a new one... hmmm?
Originally posted by breytonhartge:Hey plump is good got something to hug at least, I don't like my girls too skinny, then all you are hugging is bones.. but that said, my better half is like a stick... what to do? I fell in love with her over the phone before I even saw her and she is a keeper! At least she has put on some weight now.. hehe
Brey, I can relate. Is $$ an issue for you? The usual arguments come into play. Eg: cost of repairs vs price of new car?Originally posted by breytonhartge:time has come where I have to make a decision, keep my existing car and repair the engine that was damaged from the overheating caused by the cracked radiator and broken thermostat housing or do minor repairs and trade the car in for a new one... hmmm?
thk u thk u....Originally posted by Rhonda:Me beary happy to hear that!
*hugs!![]()