having test drove the new diesel X5, it is not bad, cannot hear it from inside the car... the VW toureg is supposed to be quite nice too.Originally posted by jetta:I guess your BM is telling you that it's time for it to go meet it's maker. We are also looking into a diesel alternative since hubby will have to commute 70 miles to work one way when we move up north. Diesel prices are higher but they give you more mpg's. I just hope a diesel version isn't as loud as diesels used to be.
Originally posted by jetta:Not a bad thing what.
Originally posted by jetta:Then do like Nike - Just do it.![]()
Isn't that just so good for our egos?Originally posted by Rhonda:Uh huh... hard not to bump into the same kinda men when you're living in Singapore, cause this entire island-state is brimming with them Shallow Hals!!![]()
Anyways, my liberating moment was when I travelled to The States!Suddenly, I received looks, men actually looked at me and approached me!
Suddenly, I felt pretty!
I even found myself walking with a spring in my steps and swaying my hips a bit hiao like that!
That was my Eureka moment... when I KNEW that there are men who aren't as dumb and shallow as the ones you find here.![]()
Sorry leh, was preoccupied with replies leh. Yes I hab. You wan?Originally posted by Rhonda:jetta, did you answer yet re. whether you have an MSN addy or not? Sorry... pai seh...![]()
ahbudden?Originally posted by jetta:Sorry leh, was preoccupied with replies leh. Yes I hab. You wan?
VW fan here. No arguments from me.Originally posted by breytonhartge:having test drove the new diesel X5, it is not bad, cannot hear it from inside the car... the VW toureg is supposed to be quite nice too.
how about the new jetta? that is a nice one! Would you consider an audi?Originally posted by jetta:VW fan here. No arguments from me.![]()
That's good news. Maybe after daughter's softball practise we'll go test drive a couple?Originally posted by skeujin:cabins in deisel vehicles r pretty well sound proofed these days...
Caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnn.Originally posted by breytonhartge:ahbudden?
me wan too can?![]()
gp for it!!!!Originally posted by jetta:That's good news. Maybe after daughter's softball practise we'll go test drive a couple?
tiring leh..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hanor... just what I was thinking!
yo yo yo here too....Originally posted by jetta:Caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnn.
Send you via pm?
*scratching head* have never heard of this leh.Originally posted by skeujin:gp for it!!!!
chk out the ssanyang musso sports if u got it ther. but im sure u have a much wider selection thn we do...
You don't say. Especially when there are so many idiotic drivers.Originally posted by stellazio:tiring leh..
driving needs alot of concentration..
Funny you should ask about the audi. I can't buy one cause you have to be a saudi to own an audi.Originally posted by breytonhartge:how about the new jetta? that is a nice one! Would you consider an audi?
its a twin cab truck.... my kinda 4wd...Originally posted by jetta:*scratching head* have never heard of this leh.
alot of the guys there are young la..why dun u take it that they aren't matured enough yet..Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm having soooo much fun being a Diva Cat in that thread!![]()
Then you and my hubby same club. The man has wanted one for a long long time now. Only thing holding him back is the low mpgs.Originally posted by skeujin:its a twin cab truck.... my kinda 4wd...
if oni i had a reason to invest in one i wld....![]()
Gimme free oso dowan.Originally posted by stellazio:alot of the guys there are young la..why dun u take it that they aren't matured enough yet..
since they more or less looking for bf/gf that might not exactly last very long,just for the thrill of it or whatsoever,they want something nicer to look at..
i duno..but alot of them aren't exactly in the marriage age group yet..![]()