no lady leh. unhappening.Originally posted by sbst275:Guy CPT har?
Lucky not lady boss... If not, maybe worst
Concession fares can only be given to Singaporeans mah...Originally posted by jetta:That's not right. You know, talk about MRT. Must backtrack first. In Japan, my kids (both under 12, not schooling in Jap schools) pay kids rate, no questions asked. In Sg, my kids pay adult rate. So angry. I called them, asked them why? Since they compare themselves to Japan, etc, how come? They said since my kids don't study in Sg, they have to pay the adult rate. I told her, they are Sg citizens. Shouldn't that hold water? She said, no.So angry!
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya as long not ka her can liao![]()
tanah merah is 2 stops down~Originally posted by sbst275:Or Tanah Merah
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no lady leh. unhappening.
the only 'cool' thing i did was to marshal the aircraft in with the light stick and the lighted vest. other than that everything else was HOT.
they should build air con airbases.
hahahaha i should ka my colleagues.Originally posted by elindra:Aiya as long not ka her can liao![]()
My kids are Singaporeans what... Just not studying in Singapore.Originally posted by sbst275:Concession fares can only be given to Singaporeans mah...
That SMRT staff answer wrongly, foreign students also have to pay full adult fare, but not sure for Malaysian students
290 no more liao, now renumbered to Sv 38Originally posted by kopiosatu:tanah merah is 2 stops down~
i'm nearer to simei than tampines.
last time when i took the bus i would take 290 from my home to simei MRT rather than join the squeezathon at Tampines MRT.
Then I dunno liaoOriginally posted by jetta:My kids are Singaporeans what... Just not studying in Singapore.
SBAB has a severe lack of moral boosting ladiesOriginally posted by sbst275:
Ahahahah![]()
No way man...
Anyway, talking abt ladies, there's lots at PLAB
Refer to my top post about moneyOriginally posted by jetta:That's not right. You know, talk about MRT. Must backtrack first. In Japan, my kids (both under 12, not schooling in Jap schools) pay kids rate, no questions asked. In Sg, my kids pay adult rate. So angry. I called them, asked them why? Since they compare themselves to Japan, etc, how come? They said since my kids don't study in Sg, they have to pay the adult rate. I told her, they are Sg citizens. Shouldn't that hold water? She said, no.So angry!
And then they wonder why so many Sgporeans are leaving. Sheesh. Being Singaporean has no real privileges, apparently.Originally posted by elindra:Refer to my top post about money
That's what I never understand about Singapore. I'm a Singapore citizen but hold a foreign university pass and I'm not entitled to student privilages here in Singapore but am titled to hell lot of student privilages in Australia.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:SBAB has a severe lack of moral boosting ladies
i went for a health seminar at ADSD, i have no idea where the cute ladies came from!!!!! but then i don't like women in uniform anyway.
yeah, that's why after a long time i was wondering where 290 went to.Originally posted by sbst275:290 no more liao, now renumbered to Sv 38
Coz we are 2nd class citizens in our own country?Originally posted by jetta:And then they wonder why so many Sgporeans are leaving. Sheesh.
if they are CPLs or PTEs, they're from AFS.Originally posted by sbst275:
PLAB dunno from where one, always take bus 90, see them newbie like that, skinny skinny one
That one turn right to Tampines Ave 2, then turn left to Tampines Ave 7 bef getting to Tampines Bus intOriginally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, that's why after a long time i was wondering where 290 went to.
so to be safe i took 9.
i have NO idea what's the exact route of 38. i dare not take it anymore because i got on it once, hoping to get to Tampines Central, it turned to pasir ris.![]()
its a dynasty~Originally posted by elindra:Coz we are 2nd class citizens in our own country?
I feel that way sometimes![]()
SGTs arOriginally posted by kopiosatu:if they are CPLs or PTEs, they're from AFS.
they're not that skinny anymore when they get posted to units![]()
ah .... bureaucrats ....Originally posted by jetta:That's not right. You know, talk about MRT. Must backtrack first. In Japan, my kids (both under 12, not schooling in Jap schools) pay kids rate, no questions asked. In Sg, my kids pay adult rate. So angry. I called them, asked them why? Since they compare themselves to Japan, etc, how come? They said since my kids don't study in Sg, they have to pay the adult rate. I told her, they are Sg citizens. Shouldn't that hold water? She said, no.So angry!
TAMADE, i kena conned.Originally posted by sbst275:That one turn right to Tampines Ave 2, then turn left to Tampines Ave 7 bef getting to Tampines Bus int
The one you say turn to Pasir Ris, is either Sv 9 or 12Originally posted by kopiosatu:TAMADE, i kena conned.
i got down and decided to walk to central. which i usually do nowadays.
got aeromedical badge one meh??????Originally posted by sbst275:SGTs ar
Now I remember, they got Aeromedical badge
or is it another 30+ service?Originally posted by sbst275:The one you say turn to Pasir Ris, is either Sv 9 or 12