The photography in there is amazing! But also highly touched-up, methinks!Originally posted by kopiosatu:ah but i like to watch america's next top model.
only the photography section.
don't care much about the bitchin and all that.
Like what? *curious*Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't wait to go to California and start something there...
stupid day job.
i met up some old friends then they tell me they are going for LAN gaming.Originally posted by jetta:Me too. Once upon a time, I could play all day. Not anymore now.
Powermac? Cool!!!!!
Eh... I'm older than you, but I'm still playing computer games leh!Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm gonna format my powerful PC and use it as a dedicated workstation.
next up will be purchasing a powermac.
i've stopped playing games... i'm starting to feel old.![]()
photography?Originally posted by jetta:Like what? *curious*
My entire family are gamersOriginally posted by Rhonda:Eh... I'm older than you, but I'm still playing computer games leh!![]()
Even my mom plays computer games!My brother and I often boast to our friends about our game-playing mom!
When I was a teen, we used to challenge each other every night on Nintendo games like Jewel, Tetris, and a few others.
It was only amidst game-playing that I felt comfortable talking to her about school, friends, and guys.
I guess, it's cause there's no direct eye-contact, and it feels casual.
I think even when I'm lao-kok-kok, I'll still be playing computer games!![]()
revert to the earlier version, the one with no display picOriginally posted by kopiosatu:YAH!!!! That's the one!!!!
erm, then what version to use?
well the only game i play now is Winning Eleven on my PS2.Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... I'm older than you, but I'm still playing computer games leh!![]()
Even my mom plays computer games!My brother and I often boast to our friends about our game-playing mom!
When I was a teen, we used to challenge each other every night on Nintendo games like Jewel, Tetris, and a few others.
It was only amidst game-playing that I felt comfortable talking to her about school, friends, and guys.
I guess, it's cause there's no direct eye-contact, and it feels casual.
I think even when I'm lao-kok-kok, I'll still be playing computer games!![]()
Does online Scrabble count?Originally posted by elindra:My entire family are gamersMum and Dad still challange each other on PS2 and my bro plays PC games as well.
No need to talk about me...I'm the most hardcore of them all![]()
wah lao like that people cannot see my karena lam already.Originally posted by Fatum:revert to the earlier version, the one with no display pic
i played boggle with my mother often last time.Originally posted by elindra:My entire family are gamersMum and Dad still challange each other on PS2 and my bro plays PC games as well.
it is SUPER touched up.Originally posted by Rhonda:The photography in there is amazing! But also highly touched-up, methinks!
So fun! We play that with the kids too. We used to have a Friday Game and Pizza night. Fizzled out.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i played boggle with my mother often last time.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah lao like that people cannot see my karena lam already.
Originally posted by elindra:My entire family are gamersMum and Dad still challange each other on PS2 and my bro plays PC games as well.
haha it only works with young kids.Originally posted by jetta:So fun! We play that with the kids too. We used to have a Friday Game and Pizza night. Fizzled out.![]()
When my bro got the X-Box free as part of some StarHub promo, Mom and Dad discovered the joys of console gaming!Originally posted by elindra:My entire family are gamersMum and Dad still challange each other on PS2 and my bro plays PC games as well.
Thing is, kids want to play, adults a bit sian.Originally posted by kopiosatu:haha it only works with young kids.
slowly you'll have to let go.
and the more you hold on, the more they wanna go.
hahahah no leh, i prefer to have it on my msn avatar, so people who dunno will ask me "is that your gf?"Originally posted by choco B:Don't you have her on your monitor wallpaper liao? LOL
Sounds like s & m to me.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahah no leh, i prefer to have it on my msn avatar, so people who dunno will ask me "is that your gf?"
and for a while there my ego goes sky high.
then i have to send it crashing down with a "nope..."
Originally posted by jetta:Thing is, kids want to play, adults a bit sian.![]()
We used to do that alot. That's why my kids miss Japan so much. Miss their friends. But now, starting from scratch again. Haven't made any good friends yet.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I think it's kewl to get them to invite one or two friends over for a pajama party now and then. That way, you'll KNOW that they are safe and sound and under your watchful eyes, but they'll be happy having fun with their friends and won't mind staying home.
I used to sleep over at a few friends' places now and then during school holidays. Pajama parties! I LIKE!!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:When my bro got the X-Box free as part of some StarHub promo, Mom and Dad discovered the joys of console gaming!They used to rush home after work to challenge each other on this cute boxing game!
I guess I shall never tire of games!Now, the next thing is to find a guy who also loves games... and not just the console / PC sort!