BIANGZ!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:anyway the words were... (direct chinese translation)
"sea bird and fish fall in love is just an accident"
Buh bye jetta!Originally posted by jetta:Okay. Amazing Race is over, time for me to go bye bye. So... bye bye!
its lyrics to jay chou's song actually...Originally posted by elindra:Erhmmm if I do a direct translation into chinese it sounds damn weird leh
Jetta. I experienced it myself too with SOabout you never know when you will fall in love
See! See!! So poetic, so romantic!Originally posted by kopiosatu:its lyrics to jay chou's song actually...
hai niao gen yu xiang ai, zhi shi yi chang yi wai
design purpose mah, the words are nice too...Originally posted by Rhonda:BIANGZ!!!![]()
kopi, you put up these kind of lovey-dovey words, OF COURSE the whole world thinks that you like that postergirl lah!!![]()
Die liao! Ni hwei si de hen chan!![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its lyrics to jay chou's song actually...
hai niao gen yu xiang ai, zhi shi yi chang yi wai
ayiah if she's not interested, no issue eh?Originally posted by Rhonda:See! See!! So poetic, so romantic!
Die liao, kopi! You jia lat liao!![]()
i chose those words because i liked the wordsOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Haha you chose the words coz of the backdrop right? But I guess it's only human to read into thingsplus the 2 of you know each other for so many years
Btw hor how much do you charge to get a poster like that done huhOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i chose those words because i liked the words
and the chinese words make it look more CD cover / MTV-ish
i may have known her since she was 9 but i never talked to her until recently. and i really mean recently. but so far our communication has been pretty objective based. we talk just to get things done.
i just take photosOriginally posted by Fatum:to quote from one of my favourite authors, Gabriel Garcia Marquez ......
"the Kingdom of love is not for the faith-hearted" .....
if you have the hots for someone, you got to fight for her .......![]()
erm, that one... no idea leh, haven't opened up to that market yet.Originally posted by elindra:Btw hor how much do you charge to get a poster like that done huh
Been trying to take a good picture with SO![]()
Hehe this poster thingy is more interesting than portrait shots. Meal and printing cost can one la.Originally posted by kopiosatu:erm, that one... no idea leh, haven't opened up to that market yet.
usually people charge a few hundred just to have a portrait shot in a studio.
then pre wedding shoots can go up to 2-3K?
but i don't think i'll charge so high la, maybe a meal and you pay for printing costs.![]()
There's a niche market for 'vanity shots'. Well, I call 'em 'vanity shots' but they're more commonly known as 'glamour shots' or 'makeover shots'.Originally posted by kopiosatu:erm, that one... no idea leh, haven't opened up to that market yet.
usually people charge a few hundred just to have a portrait shot in a studio.
then pre wedding shoots can go up to 2-3K?
but i don't think i'll charge so high la, maybe a meal and you pay for printing costs.![]()
you all don't want the lovey dovery photos like wedding meh?Originally posted by elindra:Hehe this poster thingy is more interesting than portrait shots. Meal and printing cost can one la.
We have yet to take our wedding photos but I don't want the normal studio pictures and stupid pictures of Sentosa.
But this is not for our wedding pics la. Just normal pictureI usually ask my uncle (he's same age as my SO
) to take for us. He took our ROM pics for us but now he is also married and busy not nice to disturb him
hahahaha yeah i'll get to meet lotsa good looking people.Originally posted by Rhonda:There's a niche market for 'vanity shots'. Well, I call 'em 'vanity shots' but they're more commonly known as 'glamour shots' or 'makeover shots'.
You might even meet a lot of single and available chio bu's if you tap into that market!![]()
My brother's wedding album was shot very very nicely! We were all very impressed with the creativity! This photographer knows jOhO as well, but I suddenly cannot remember his name now.Originally posted by elindra:Hehe this poster thingy is more interesting than portrait shots. Meal and printing cost can one la.
We have yet to take our wedding photos but I don't want the normal studio pictures and stupid pictures of Sentosa.
But this is not for our wedding pics la. Just normal pictureI usually ask my uncle (he's same age as my SO
) to take for us. He took our ROM pics for us but now he is also married and busy not nice to disturb him
Biangz!! Got such a thing as 'too pretty'?!Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha yeah i'll get to meet lotsa good looking people.
but... i don't like modelstoo pretty for my liking
i am SO picky.
OOO actually if you can make it into a Japanese Pictorial Book that be nice!!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:you all don't want the lovey dovery photos like wedding meh?
that's a first! lol~
my photos i thinking fit more in the japanese pictorial book category.
rather than the romantic wedding album side.
hahahaah i just want a wifeOriginally posted by Rhonda:Biangz!! Got such a thing as 'too pretty'?!
Wah, really picky, man! Too ugly, cannot! 'Too pretty', also cannot!!
I think your list of criteria run as long as some Imperial Edict one!![]()
hahahaha i think i'll have a chance of a japanese holiday when my colleague flies me there to have his pre wedding shoot in japan.Originally posted by elindra:OOO actually if you can make it into a Japanese Pictorial Book that be nice!!!!
I would prefer that to a romantic wedding album!
I mean everyone have a romantic wedding album in a white gown and different wedding costume and doing something lame like running across the fields or sitting under that tree on Sentosa
Best if can have a holiday Japanese pictorial book category![]()
Nice. I'm planning for something like that. Maybe Japanese Style Pictorial photo shoot cum honeymoonOriginally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha i think i'll have a chance of a japanese holiday when my colleague flies me there to have his pre wedding shoot in japan.
steady, u know who to findOriginally posted by elindra:Nice. I'm planning for something like that. Maybe Japanese Style Pictorial photo shoot cum honeymoon
Honeymoon destination unknown yet. Most likely only next year. Anyway if it is printed into a book or scrapbook style it will be so nice. We can do it into a story and such
Originally posted by kopiosatu:steady, u know who to find![]()