Go ask Lam Soon to export the everyone's fav Knife Oil to your placeOriginally posted by jetta:That's the thing with leaving home. Have to leave all the good makan stuff behind.![]()
What's the occasion?Originally posted by sbst275:
If I ask, must ask them to tompang a "few" other things too.Originally posted by sbst275:Go ask Lam Soon to export the everyone's fav Knife Oil to your place
Originally posted by jetta:What's the occasion?
Standard procedureOriginally posted by jetta:What's the occasion?
ROFLMAOOriginally posted by the Bear:the commonpoverty games in Melbourne
Lam Soon also have the yellow laundry soap bar, Canola Oil, Palm Cooking Oil and packet drinks... You want all?Originally posted by jetta:If I ask, must ask them to tompang a "few" other things too.![]()
Sounds like cozy place *reminded of Somerset's at the Westin* Next visit must go have a look-see.Originally posted by the Bear:it's a nice name for a little amphitheater outside the Esplanade.. along the boardwalk just outside the restaurants of the place... nice setting... they backdrop is the Singapore CBD skyline at night...
Er.. no need.Originally posted by sbst275:Lam Soon also have the yellow laundry soap bar, Canola Oil, Palm Cooking Oil and packet drinks... You want all?
CheyOriginally posted by jetta:Er.. no need.I want Newton hawker centre.
Got meh? *note to self, must scrutinise cooking oil section at asian supermarket at next visit*Originally posted by sbst275:Chey
Now Newton under HUP
Anyway, I believe if Knife Oil is exported to the West, it will be welcomed by many Singaporeans living overseas![]()
I mean If haveOriginally posted by jetta:Got meh? *note to self, must scrutinise cooking oil section at asian supermarket at next visit*
What's HUP?Originally posted by sbst275:Chey
Now Newton under HUP
si gina, must learn how to sleep early and wake up earlyOriginally posted by stellazio:sibei sleepy ar..![]()
Hawker Centre Upgrading ProgrammeOriginally posted by jetta:What's HUP?![]()
hey sounds like a fun eating place...Originally posted by the Bear:Newton Hawker Centre.. now at temporary place while the original is being renovated..
home of the yummy Grilled Garlic Giant Prawn... YUMMY!
and what my sister's ex-boss termed "the mother of all omelettes" the orh-luak (ordered by the stall holder we know.. so it's better than the one we order ourselves)
i like that place.. we just order stuff, the stall holder does all the ordering and consolidates the bill from all the other stalls, and we pay her..
sometimes, she sells us their sambal belachan to bring home (usually she gives about 1/2 a kg to us, gratis)
nice
Now? Not reallyOriginally posted by Kan_i:hey sounds like a fun eating place...
has it taken a dive?Originally posted by sbst275:Now? Not really
The actual location was fun, eat under the moon![]()
Number of stalls at the temp site has reduced a lot..Originally posted by Kan_i:has it taken a dive?
I hate working for a living, I want to strike toto big big and be a fulltime bum!Originally posted by jetta:Why leh? Only 915am there....