Originally posted by av98m:Sanity prevailed and everyone ate normally. I really couln't stand that annoying jingle though. And its funny how typically Singaporean most opf the diners were. Everytime they announced the special items coming out and the annoying jingle started to play you'd see crowds make a beeline and long queues forming. Myself I prefer to eat in a nice and slow relaxed manner and refused to participate in the madness. Hence I never got to samplw whatever it was that they were putting out. I do not want to eat dinner in the same manner as I rush for the MRT and squeeze into the crowds during rush hour.![]()
I remembered years ago, they also claimed that the potianak is real and it is coming down from East MalaysiaOriginally posted by sbst275:Em... Pinky Bear, what my relative in Johor says is that, the Big Foot could be real
Originally posted by elindra:Errr first they have Big Foot... now UFOs...what next? Loch Ness Monster?
They said the big foot is quite tall, but he can't see, cos prob the head is facing down... ScaryOriginally posted by elindra:I remembered years ago, they also claimed that the potianak is real and it is coming down from East Malaysia
The news blew up so big it was in the papers![]()
So far got 3 stories liaoOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I think if they continue, they might have enough stories to create their own X-Files series liao!![]()
The aircraft one must determine 1st, but Singapore wun utter anything, and since their stupid radar can't detect anything... Just leave it to the X-FilesOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I think if they continue, they might have enough stories to create their own X-Files series liao!![]()
Eh... just pay her a visit and ask her to cook it lor!Originally posted by sbst275:I simply missed that "tek kia" fish in dark sauce made by my mum
Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, chocoB, you visit the idolonfox site too? Got see my posts there or not? My nick is *ahem* fondly shortened by most forumites here.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... just pay her a visit and ask her to cook it lor!Not impossible to get mah, unlike if you were overseas.
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Rhonda I finished reading your book
There is still hope for SingaporeansOriginally posted by breytonhartge:*pops in*
hello everyone...
singaporeans never change... oh well. There are better ways of enjoying the food. but then, come to think of it, the americans and the australians are also the same... i think all people are generally alike... you see the same things happening in different parts of the world. Have a buffet and the aussies will make a beeline for all the specials when they come out... so not much diff. Singaporeans just amplify the behaviour...
There is this ugly behaviourOriginally posted by elindra:There is still hope for Singaporeans
At least they don't turn up at a buffet with empty lunch boxes and plastic bags to 'tabao' the food home![]()
I read it on the way to the chiropractor this morning. I wrote in that book thread you startedOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Thought you had to work last night?!
Wah... in that case, sign in it, then pass it on to another Club 30 peep during the next outing!
(Aargh! I forgot to sign in it myself!)
Originally posted by sbst275:There is this ugly behaviour
At some listed co AGM meetings
Got lahOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Erhmmm at least not at the resturants outside
I mean for buffets....laOriginally posted by sbst275:Got lah
Like my mum the food cannot finish, tar pau back
It is more common in a Malaysian chinese wedding dinner though
If the food is served at your table, it's kinda different cause that's doggy-bagging, it's ok.Originally posted by sbst275:Got lah
Like my mum the food cannot finish, tar pau back
It is more common in a Malaysian chinese wedding dinner though
CheyOriginally posted by elindra:I mean for buffets....la
we share the same rare surname ..... probably a distant distant cousin ...Originally posted by sbst275:This Sunday, Ch 8 TR Report is interviewing RSAF female pilot MAJ Poh... 1 of the 3 lady SP pilots
The rise of females![]()
Originally posted by elindra:There is still hope for Singaporeans
At least they don't turn up at a buffet with empty lunch boxes and plastic bags to 'tabao' the food home![]()