Originally posted by Fatum:we share the same rare surname ..... probably a distant distant cousin ...![]()
the Pohs have this penchant for civil or military service anywhere they are .....
when I was in NS, there were 5 Pohs in my platoon alone ....![]()
I estimate that at least 75% of the Pohs are civil servants, police, or military officers ...Originally posted by sbst275:![]()
I do admire her, a SAF scholar
The recent batch of SAF female scholar, see their appearance really CMI
Wait till you see people at the buffet table blatently stuffing food into their plastic bags and containersOriginally posted by sbst275:Chey
Anyway, talking abt Malaysian weddings, they dessert is much much diff from here, there is serving that Kou Rou pau and 1 stick of Walls Ice Cream
Also held in those primary school halls, much bigger, as they have abt 100 tables
Originally posted by Fatum:I estimate that at least 75% of the Pohs are civil servants, police, or military officers ...![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Wait till you see people at the buffet table blatently stuffing food into their plastic bags and containersIt's interesting
Cheaper to hold it over there mah! And people's expectations are also not that high, unlike here, where they'll pass comments one!Originally posted by sbst275:Singapore, a typical wedding dinner only have abt 50 tables
Malaysia there is 100, and the ppl can come not just from Johor, from Singapore, Ipoh, KL, Malacca, Penang
So everything must be abt 1000 set, gosh dunno how many carton of Walls Ice Cream
Malaysia there, food is betterOriginally posted by Rhonda:Cheaper to hold it over there mah! And people's expectations are also not that high, unlike here, where they'll pass comments one!![]()
but you get your ang paos in ringgit also leh ...Originally posted by Rhonda:Cheaper to hold it over there mah! And people's expectations are also not that high, unlike here, where they'll pass comments one!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I mean for buffets....la
Originally posted by Rhonda:Judging from my bro's recent wedding thingamajig, families with more than one son will peng sanz from the expenses they'll have to shoulder!
I told my mom, after finding out how grand the 'damage' was, to be thankful that I'm a daughter, not a son!![]()
But not so if it was 20 years agoOriginally posted by Fatum:but you get your ang paos in ringgit also leh ...![]()
and he has kids ?!?! ..... can get a wifey too ?!?! ....Originally posted by choco B:I TELL YOU MY COLLEAGUE DOES THIS
*horror story coming up*
During an office get-together this guy revealed that he brings plastic bags to SEOUL GARDEN and actually encourages his kids to take more of the raw meat to their table, then he'd bag them and take them home!
And he said it like it was acceptable behavior! Totally nonchalant! "It's ok wan lah, Seoul Garden so busy the waiters don't notice. Then tomorrow can cook the meat wad! "
This colleague is well-known amongst us to be a total cheap-skate
-_____-
We were dumbfounded upon his revelationI knew he was cheap but not THAT cheap
PiangzOriginally posted by choco B:I TELL YOU MY COLLEAGUE DOES THIS
*horror story coming up*
During an office get-together this guy revealed that he brings plastic bags to SEOUL GARDEN and actually encourages his kids to take more of the raw meat to their table, then he'd bag them and take them home!
And he said it like it was acceptable behavior! Totally nonchalant! "It's ok wan lah, Seoul Garden so busy the waiters don't notice. Then tomorrow can cook the meat wad! "
-_____-
Originally posted by choco B:I TELL YOU MY COLLEAGUE DOES THIS
*horror story coming up*
-_____-
Originally posted by sbst275:![]()
I do admire her, a SAF scholar
The recent batch of SAF female scholar, see their appearance really CMI
If you could see, they wear their No 3, but they look like ta por like thatOriginally posted by choco B:Appearance?
Wow SAF scholars, and still judged by their looks.
but there ARE some female officers that looks really good though .....Originally posted by choco B:Appearance?
Wow SAF scholars, and still judged by their looks.
Originally posted by Fatum:and he has kids ?!?! ..... can get a wifey too ?!?! ....![]()
Heaven is so unjust !!!!!! ................
*wails .....
no..next will be the pinky bear phenomenon to strike..Originally posted by elindra:Errr first they have Big Foot... now UFOs...what next? Loch Ness Monster?
Originally posted by sbst275:Piangz
So cheapskate one
Bring back, the meat prob chow sing liao
Originally posted by choco B:His wife is Indonesian. She can't speak English.
Uh... make what you will of it hahah :p
AiyohOriginally posted by choco B:There is so much seasoning and stuff in the meat that even if it were bad, you wouldn't be able to taste it