good work! Keep it up... just think, it will be over soon?Originally posted by Rhonda:I think I've shifted 7 times in 11-12 years liao!Wah, you beat me to the tally! No wonder you can empathise!
Just shifted most of my clothes over to my mom's place liao!Not bad, hor?
Me me meOriginally posted by Rhonda:Who's around now?
Ah!Originally posted by Ferret:Me me me![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah!
I'm in quite a fix now.
Hospital A wanted to employ me since Wednesday. They're sending the Letter of Employment over and my agent called up yesterday cause she has forgotten my referees![]()
and wanted me to give her again. So I'm using some delay tactic by saying that I'm moving house, no internet connection till next week, cannot access email for my referees, etc.
Hospital B, I really wanna work for, and they told me that they will call up my referees this week and tell me by today, but they don't foresee any problems cause they were 'impressed' with the interview. BUT, they haven't been able to get hold of any of my referees and they can only call next week.
Heeeeelp!! I don't know how long I can play the delay tactic with Hospital A.Once the letter arrives next week, die liao!
As of now, I have two hospitals I can work for, however, if I delay any longer it might raise suspicions and I might end up with NO hospitals to work for!
Siiiigh!! I've been thinking if I should explain this situation to Hospital B, so hopefully, they'll speed up the process a little. But at the same time, I don't really wish to come across as harrassing them or exerting pressure or whatever...
What would you do?![]()
am I being naughty .... or I'm not the only one who thinks this idiom sounds ..... ermm ... wrong ? ....Originally posted by InnoHippo:one bird in the hand is better than two in the bush![]()
you're not notti. jus perverted...Originally posted by Fatum:am I being naughty .... or I'm not the only one who thinks this idiom sounds ..... ermm ... wrong ? ....![]()
WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhHAhHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHahahHHAAHHAAOriginally posted by Fatum:am I being naughty .... or I'm not the only one who thinks this idiom sounds ..... ermm ... wrong ? ....![]()
Hmm if you are pretty sure that you will get employed by Hospital B then wait for B and forgo A. It's much better to work at a place which you are comfortable in.Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah!
I'm in quite a fix now.
Hospital A wanted to employ me since Wednesday. They're sending the Letter of Employment over and my agent called up yesterday cause she has forgotten my referees![]()
and wanted me to give her again. So I'm using some delay tactic by saying that I'm moving house, no internet connection till next week, cannot access email for my referees, etc.
Hospital B, I really wanna work for, and they told me that they will call up my referees this week and tell me by today, but they don't foresee any problems cause they were 'impressed' with the interview. BUT, they haven't been able to get hold of any of my referees and they can only call next week.
Heeeeelp!! I don't know how long I can play the delay tactic with Hospital A.Once the letter arrives next week, die liao!
As of now, I have two hospitals I can work for, however, if I delay any longer it might raise suspicions and I might end up with NO hospitals to work for!
Siiiigh!! I've been thinking if I should explain this situation to Hospital B, so hopefully, they'll speed up the process a little. But at the same time, I don't really wish to come across as harrassing them or exerting pressure or whatever...
What would you do?![]()
well to me if a company is really interested in hiring me they wld be taking things so easy lor...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... skeujin, Hospital B is interested but they don't know that I've got an offer in the pipelines so they're taking their time.
Hmm... actually, I cannot imagine working in Hospital A cause they're severely short-handed, from what I gather straight from the horses' mouths in the interview, and from what my nursing friends in Melbourne told me. I'm supposed to fly over for a better life, and I guess I won't get anywhere close to it in Hospital A cause their system sounds worse than ours.![]()
Hmm... which leaves me waiting for Hospital B's reply. Hospital B did say that they want to hire me and the papers will be sent and the HR staff will contact me after they're done with talking to my referees.
Even if I forfeit Hospital A whilst waiting for Hospital B, I guess it's ok cause, well, I'd really dislike working there, I suppose.
Maybe, I was just scared of ending up with ZERO job offers if I don't handle this well.But maybe better zero than one bad offer!
Hey, Ferret, skeujin and NekoRin, thanks for sharing your thoughts.![]()
at least u make yr choice liaoOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... skeujin, Hospital B is interested but they don't know that I've got an offer in the pipelines so they're taking their time.
Hmm... actually, I cannot imagine working in Hospital A cause they're severely short-handed, from what I gather straight from the horses' mouths in the interview, and from what my nursing friends in Melbourne told me. I'm supposed to fly over for a better life, and I guess I won't get anywhere close to it in Hospital A cause their system sounds worse than ours.![]()
Hmm... which leaves me waiting for Hospital B's reply. Hospital B did say that they want to hire me and the papers will be sent and the HR staff will contact me after they're done with talking to my referees.
Even if I forfeit Hospital A whilst waiting for Hospital B, I guess it's ok cause, well, I'd really dislike working there, I suppose.
Maybe, I was just scared of ending up with ZERO job offers if I don't handle this well.But maybe better zero than one bad offer!
Hey, Ferret, skeujin, InnoHippo and NekoRin, thanks for sharing your thoughts.![]()
One referee is on vacation in China now and knowing her, she won't bring her mobile along on trips one. Old habit.Originally posted by skeujin:well to me if a company is really interested in hiring me they wld be taking things so easy lor...
Actually, when I heard them describe their team and system and I asked very specific questions to make sure I was hearing right, I was already not interested liao!Originally posted by Kenashi:at least u make yr choice liao
wait for the right one rather than to just take any that comes along
no point quitting after a few mths when u know u won't like the job environment
well if im the hospital B. somehow ill get the impression tt your referees aernt credible or mayb even ficticious...Originally posted by Rhonda:One referee is on vacation in China now and knowing her, she won't bring her mobile along on trips one. Old habit.
My 2nd referee was contacted, but she was in the middle of her shift and told them that she couldn't speak to them. So they will be calling her again next week.
My 3rd referee is also on vacation this week but she brings along her cellphone and has promised me that she'll answer the calls. However, she's travelling to certain ulu-er areas of Malaysia that might not have such good reception.
Anyways, you just increased my stress level a bit liao!![]()
Biangz!!Originally posted by skeujin:well if im the hospital B. somehow ill get the impression tt your referees aernt credible or mayb even ficticious...
dun mind me im a pessimist...
Originally posted by Fatum:am I being naughty .... or I'm not the only one who thinks this idiom sounds ..... ermm ... wrong ? ....![]()