Sorry leh, jetta...........I try very hard already leh.......and yet........I still don't believe you!Originally posted by jetta:I very pai seh one you donch know only.![]()
Wah....you cooked that? Sounds yummy............Originally posted by Fatum:mmmmmm ...... stewed soy sauce pork trotters taste better over night ...![]()
BWahahahaaa!!!!!Originally posted by Fatum:funny ..... I see chimps doing that a lot too ....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:funny ..... I see chimps doing that a lot too ....![]()
yaps .... super fast recipe .... posted that in the last jive pad yesterday ...Originally posted by littlestream:Wah....you cooked that? Sounds yummy............![]()
Why leh? *scratching head* I also very se bun one you know.Originally posted by littlestream:Sorry leh, jetta...........I try very hard already leh.......and yet........I still don't believe you!![]()
Simi jive pad? Where?Originally posted by Fatum:yaps .... super fast recipe .... posted that in the last jive pad yesterday ...![]()
zzz Liverpool had so many chances.. Hit woodward twice, miss one on miss, miss close range shot, miss-kicked, dun tell me miss quarter-final also lorOriginally posted by littlestream:Alamak.........I thought you have been reading already!!!
I am not sleeping because I am over at the other side of your world lah! I am 13 hours behind you.
Wah, soccer fan ah! Okay, you go enjoy the first period, erm, pai seh, do they call it first period ah. So used to ice hockey liao. Okay lah, you go enjoy!
Hee hee.....here goes..........Originally posted by jetta:Why leh? *scratching head* I also very se bun one you know.
Oh, is it.......okay, must go visit jive pad. but then i though receipe post in home cooking? no?Originally posted by Fatum:yaps .... super fast recipe .... posted that in the last jive pad yesterday ...![]()
day shift lah........Originally posted by jetta:Simi jive pad? Where?
aiyah, lazy mah .....Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, is it.......okay, must go visit jive pad. but then i though receipe post in home cooking? no?
Wei, wei, wei..........you study tourism or sports commentary? Hee hee.....Originally posted by Qing^.^:zzz Liverpool had so many chances.. Hit woodward twice, miss one on miss, miss close range shot, miss-kicked, dun tell me miss quarter-final also lor
haha no la i not tt hardworking
NY sia so rich.. ur hubby is american ar?
its not 1st period is called 1st half![]()
Was thinking about hardwood but I have dogs. So now thinking about hardwood laminate. Hear that some are now as good as hardwood. Don't want laminate in the kitchen so am going to go with ceramic. Thing is the kitchen shares the same open space as the family room so either I ceramic the entire space or break it up with ceramic in the kitchen and laminate in the family room. Just wondering if it'll look ugly. Upstairs will be laminate too. Probs going to go with wood laminate for the stairs too.Originally posted by littlestream:Erm, ground floor, we have hardwood. Then, first floor and basement, we have carpet.
What are you thinking? Hardwood? Actually, we would like to have hardwood for the stairs too. But they are very expensive. Especially since my stairs are spiral eh? Many wastage. And actually, the labour cost ah!!!
Had dreams last time of being a Sports Journalist and News PresenterOriginally posted by littlestream:Wei, wei, wei..........you study tourism or sports commentary? Hee hee.....
No lah, I'm not NY although I am in the same timezone. I am in the friendly country where they intimately call us the Great White North! *looks left, looks right* heng ah....no Meia Gisbon around!
Orh, call first half. Okay, hopefully I remember that hor.
Originally posted by littlestream:day shift lah........![]()
Oh yah, I heard too that some of these laminates are really good. I think got different grades bah.Originally posted by jetta:Was thinking about hardwood but I have dogs. So now thinking about hardwood laminate. Hear that some are now as good as hardwood. Don't want laminate in the kitchen so am going to go with ceramic. Thing is the kitchen shares the same open space as the family room so either I ceramic the entire space or break it up with ceramic in the kitchen and laminate in the family room. Just wondering if it'll look ugly. Upstairs will be laminate too. Probs going to go with wood laminate for the stairs too.
Huh? jay got sing canada song ah? hmm........Originally posted by Qing^.^:Had dreams last time of being a Sports Journalist and News Presenter
where is it? i duno leh. so chim. Canada ar? Maple leave country, makes me tink of Jay's song![]()
alamak.......ka ki jiak, boh jio.........Originally posted by Fatum:*picks teeth ....
damm sinews are the best bits ... but they get stuck on teeth ! ...
Makes sense, makes sense. That's my greatest fear, that the floor will be scratched. Since hardwood scratches easier than laminate (plus laminate cheaper some more), we're going to go with it. The developer gave us a design programme to pick and choose colours and finishes. I've been playing with the programme for a few days now. Headache man!Originally posted by littlestream:Oh yah, I heard too that some of these laminates are really good. I think got different grades bah.
No, I saw your layout. Your kitchen is separated by a wall from dining, right? No? Anyways, mine is open concept also but we can have ceramics in kitchen. Then, somehow, there's that curved hardwood part that separates to the dining area. so my dining is hardwood. but must be very careful leh. our furnitures the legs right? got that aiyoh, what you call that ah, you know? like felt like that one? ah, must put that one.
won't lah, won't look ugly. it gives a sense of separation, actually.
oh, laminates on the upper floor too? it is a good idea.
actually hor, you ask me house things hor, i very kayu one leh. hopefully what i say makes sense hor.
Bye Streamie.Originally posted by littlestream:alamak.......ka ki jiak, boh jio.........
okay bye bye all.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:when i get home i'll log on to check if you folks still around otherwise then i'll just eat and wait for american idol!jia lat. such is the story of my life! hee hee..........and the worst part is i am liking it.