HAR??!!Originally posted by Qing^.^:Hey how u noe i got wear glasses one![]()
ok la i promise i will rmb its TURNIP de..
actually i wan change to contact lense de but now got prob with the cleaning lotion sia.. might cause ur eyes to grow fungus or something..![]()
When I visit Sg, I always see my optician first. Always lots of people there. See lots of people buying glasses. Contacts, diff story I guess. I know many short-sighted friends who stubbornly refuse to use their glasses outside of the office. Don't want to use contacts either.Originally posted by Qing^.^:haha true true but when go Orchard like see a lot no glasses de.. the shuai ges mei nus
Originally posted by Rhonda:HAR??!!Eyes grow fungus?!
Like, mushrooms poking outta your eye like that?!
Qing, not like that lah! It's called a 'fungal infection'. Technically, the infection IS caused by fungal growth in your eyes but the way you put it is cute!![]()
Anyways, it's only the Bausch & Lomb's Renew solution that causes this problem. Actually, a few years back when that line was first on sale, my optometrist then already warned me about it.![]()
I used to wear contacts. Really didn't like them. I prefer glasses any day.Originally posted by Qing^.^:![]()
duno how to say leh
* wonders how i got A1 for Eng..*
is the eyes grow or the lenses hah?
oh onli tt brand.. ok i gonna jio my frens go make them liaono more specs for me !!!
Y come back mus see optician 1st? ur eyes got special prob ar?Originally posted by jetta:When I visit Sg, I always see my optician first. Always lots of people there. See lots of people buying glasses. Contacts, diff story I guess. I know many short-sighted friends who stubbornly refuse to use their glasses outside of the office. Don't want to use contacts either.
No, only because it's cheaper in Singapore. Very expensive here. So whenever my prescription changes, I call my long-time optician in Sg to get a new pair made.Originally posted by Qing^.^:Y come back mus see optician 1st? ur eyes got special prob ar?
if dun use then how to see![]()
i got frens say they make ur eyes feel very dry also..Originally posted by jetta:I used to wear contacts. Really didn't like them. I prefer glasses any day.
I have dry eyes too. Very irritating you know. I had to apply eye drops all the time. In the end, not worth the hassle, went back to glasses. Happy again.Originally posted by Qing^.^:i got frens say they make ur eyes feel very dry also..
during o lvl another one he take halfway then too dry the lenses drop out from his eyes sia then he use one eye to complete the test.
Oh take careOriginally posted by Rhonda:OK, I've had bad cramps the whole day, and now, I'm burning with a raised body temperature.I think I'll call it a night liao! Sorry... not feeling well.
Have fun chatting!![]()
icic std of living differences..Originally posted by jetta:No, only because it's cheaper in Singapore. Very expensive here. So whenever my prescription changes, I call my long-time optician in Sg to get a new pair made.
is the lenses dry or eyes dry?Originally posted by jetta:I have dry eyes too. Very irritating you know. I had to apply eye drops all the time. In the end, not worth the hassle, went back to glasses. Happy again.
Eyes. This was a long time ago. 20 years back. Lenses diff. now. Aiyoh! look at the time! Gotta run! Bye!Originally posted by Qing^.^:is the lenses dry or eyes dry?
wa keep applying.. how to take notes during lectures..
Icic like tt i tink i buy one pair try try see how lo..Originally posted by jetta:Eyes. This was a long time ago. 20 years back. Lenses diff. now. Aiyoh! look at the time! Gotta run! Bye!
NiteyOriginally posted by Ferret:Nite folks![]()

Originally posted by alexkusu:Jetta......*smiles*