Originally posted by CryoLind:peek in...![]()
Dont be. I am kinda stuck in a job I dread going to everyday. Sigh. Actually I am resourcing tools to write a resume now. Any help there ? Or you gotta a sample I could see ?Originally posted by the Bear:so good.. i'm envious...
i get worked like a government mule... actually.. i am in many ways, a government mule
I loved it! More! More!Originally posted by the Bear:btw, each time you drink some green tea, you starve a couple of caterpillars
click here for hilarious ad => Green Tea!
But there ARE people in govt service that eat anacondas everyday too.Originally posted by the Bear:so good.. i'm envious...
i get worked like a government mule... actually.. i am in many ways, a government mule
*high 5s*Originally posted by Ferret:Eating super snake everyday at work. LOL. Actually its not just snake. More like python. Or wait, more like...ANACONDA !
TWO hampers ? Haha. Each one is different ?
And you are not being very subtle to remind her of the Big 50....You know ?
Got any job vacancies where you work?Originally posted by Ferret:Eating super snake everyday at work. LOL. Actually its not just snake. More like python. Or wait, more like...ANACONDA !
TWO hampers ? Haha. Each one is different ?
And you are not being very subtle to remind her of the Big 50....You know ?
If and when you go, can get some Olympic pins for my son? We are lucky enough to know a Sgporean who lives in Torino. She's sending some pins his way. *happy dance*Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, you don't like birthdays too? Hmm...........many people told me they do not like to be reminded of their birthdays especially the BIG NUMBERS type. For me, I don't mind leh.
All the 30/40/50/60 to me are like significant milestones like that. So, if someone gives me a surprise and celebrates my Big 50, I'll be very happy. *count my fingers* Hmmm....another 4 years to go for my Big 50. And my birthday wish is to attend the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver!![]()
o_0 I like birthdays ! Or maybe i'll change my mind in a few years time, haha !Originally posted by littlestream:*high 5s*
I'm also eating anaconda!!!![]()
Yeah, one is a Big 50 centrepiece and the other are all the cute stuff.
Hahahaaa..........maybe leh. I got sh1t from my hubby when I did his!But no, I won't be bringing the hampers to the restaurant. I am having her over to my house after the dinner.
Oh, you don't like birthdays too? Hmm...........many people told me they do not like to be reminded of their birthdays especially the BIG NUMBERS type. For me, I don't mind leh.
All the 30/40/50/60 to me are like significant milestones like that. So, if someone gives me a surprise and celebrates my Big 50, I'll be very happy. *count my fingers* Hmmm....another 4 years to go for my Big 50. And my birthday wish is to attend the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver!![]()
hello...Originally posted by the Bear:hey lindy
been ages...
wanna drop in next friday at Muddy's?
it's St Paddy's Day
Originally posted by CryoLind:hello...
yah been hiding in my cave meditating for quite long liao...
next friday...can't bz wif some other stuff..
u r still gg there? guess must give u loyal customer award liao..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:LMAO. See bey jee seow.
an example of a resume
[b]Bear the dude
Blk xxx Bear Street xx
#xx-xxx Singapore xxxxxx
Email address: [email protected]
Home: 6xxxxxxx
Mobile: 9xxxxxxx
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
2000 to Present
Forest Ranger – Fire Marshall and Safety Officer
Patrolling
Rescue
1998 to 2000
Forest Raider
Stealing picnic baskets
Driving people nuts
Being smarter than the average bear
page 2
Bear the dude
EDUCATION AND SKILLS
Education
1988 to 1992
School of Hard Knocks (Bachelor of Bearhood – Picnic Basket Stealing)
Forest Junior College (4 GCE A-Levels)
Jungle Secondary School (7 GCE O-Levels)
Cave Primary School (PSLE)
Technical Skills
Microsoft Word
Excel
Word Perfect.
Possess a Class 3 Driving License
Language Skills
English
Mandarin
Foul Language
HOBBIES AND INTERESTS
Reading
Eating
Music
Mauling people
Trust me. I would be doing you a FAVOUR by NOT giving you the contact number for the HR department k ?Originally posted by jetta:Got any job vacancies where you work?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Yup I know the basics. i wanna see a few more..er..r..r....PRoFesSionAl Ones.
an example of a resume
[b]Bear the dude
Blk xxx Bear Street xx
#xx-xxx Singapore xxxxxx
Email address: [email protected]
Home: 6xxxxxxx
Mobile: 9xxxxxxx
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
2000 to Present
Forest Ranger – Fire Marshall and Safety Officer
Patrolling
Rescue
1998 to 2000
Forest Raider
Stealing picnic baskets
Driving people nuts
Being smarter than the average bear
page 2
Bear the dude
EDUCATION AND SKILLS
Education
1988 to 1992
School of Hard Knocks (Bachelor of Bearhood – Picnic Basket Stealing)
Forest Junior College (4 GCE A-Levels)
Jungle Secondary School (7 GCE O-Levels)
Cave Primary School (PSLE)
Technical Skills
Microsoft Word
Excel
Word Perfect.
Possess a Class 3 Driving License
Language Skills
English
Mandarin
Foul Language
HOBBIES AND INTERESTS
Reading
Eating
Music
Mauling people
Sure can...........I'm hoping my wish will/can be realised! My girlfriends said "aiyah, you can go without your hubby mah". But honestly, I rather tour/travel with him. At the moment, hubby's answer is "see first".Originally posted by jetta:If and when you go, can get some Olympic pins for my son? We are lucky enough to know a Sgporean who lives in Torino. She's sending some pins his way. *happy dance*
You know, I've never even thought about how I'd like to herald the big 40. *thinking now*
Hee hee....never mind. I pretend that I am blind/dumb. I didn't see the age nor can guess it.Originally posted by Ferret:o_0 I like birthdays ! Or maybe i'll change my mind in a few years time, haha !
And yes they are significant milestones. But I am still counting my milestones in the erm...hmm...mini range ? My next big on will be 30 I guess. Or should it be 25 ? *coUgh* Okae I think I am revealing my age here
Vancouver ! Great ! You have to go !![]()
Originally posted by CryoLind:![]()
bear veri cute lei![]()
Anyone called for an Image Consultant????Originally posted by the Bear:alas.. only can do so with words...
in real life, not cute at all
Don't remind me leh. No kawans here. Why is it we always meet good friends towards the end of our 3 year stay anywhere?Originally posted by littlestream:Sure can...........I'm hoping my wish will/can be realised! My girlfriends said "aiyah, you can go without your hubby mah". But honestly, I rather tour/travel with him. At the moment, hubby's answer is "see first".
And also very difficult to convince him to go on a cruise. I hope to go to the Alaskian cruise, the Mediterranean cruise and hopefully a Caribbean cruise. But so far, my charm is not working.Pai liao.
Boh pian. He is my rock. One who is so solid that I can lean on and also so solid that I can't move!
Your Big 40 ah......when lah. I help you plan. But then even if got plan, you got kawan in San Diego meh? You relocated there not long wor!![]()