Stealing picnic baskets
Driving people nuts
Being smarter than the average bear
page 2
Bear the dude
EDUCATION AND SKILLS
Education
1988 to 1992
School of Hard Knocks (Bachelor of Bearhood – Picnic Basket Stealing)
Forest Junior College (4 GCE A-Levels)
Jungle Secondary School (7 GCE O-Levels)
Cave Primary School (PSLE)
Technical Skills
Microsoft Word
Excel
Word Perfect.
Possess a Class 3 Driving License
Language Skills
English
Mandarin
Foul Language
HOBBIES AND INTERESTS
Reading
Eating
Music
Mauling people
yes.. better if not worse...Originally posted by the Bear:bummer... haven't seen you for ages...
hope you're all better...
Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, Bear..........this morning, while driving in eh, I saw this yellow Hummer on the road. Know what's the licence plate?
HEY BEAR
I was so tempted to use my cell phone cam to shoot it but thought better of it. Not appropriate so didn't.
You got how many sidelines ah? Yesterday you were our AI reporter, today you are the Party Planner... got somemore time ah?Originally posted by littlestream:Anyone called for an Image Consultant????
Littlestream in the house..............![]()
Erm..why arent u rushing there YET ?Originally posted by the Bear:they're showing the Christmas Island crabs on Arts Central
so many crabs kena squashed on the roads
You don't say? I would *never* have guessed!Originally posted by the Bear:i love watching documentaries
Hee hee......sorry lah......not reminding you. Eh, I've eaten that sour phase in life already leh.Originally posted by jetta:Don't remind me leh. No kawans here. Why is it we always meet good friends towards the end of our 3 year stay anywhere?
Coincidence! Hubby's granny was going to take us on an Alaskan cruise this spring but it got postponed to next spring. Who knows? We may be able to meet up?
Hubby's my rock too so I know how you feel about going solo. Life's more fun when experiencing it with Hubby.
Hope you get to go to Vancouver! Thanks in advance for pin collecting for us. When are the dates again? Who knows we may be able to make it too?
Originally posted by Ferret:Erm..why arent u rushing there YET ?
Originally posted by CryoLind:yes.. better if not worse...![]()
But every 3 years?Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee......sorry lah......not reminding you. Eh, I've eaten that sour phase in life already leh.
Donno leh. I remember her saying Spring. Must go ask again.Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Cruise to Alaska in Spring? Bu shi bah. Can be chilly leh. Thought the best time to go is in July?
Kam chia chwee!Originally posted by littlestream:Winter Olympics ah? 2010. And no problem. If I do go, I'll collect the pins for your son.![]()
I remember watching this documentary before. Fascinating stuff.Originally posted by the Bear:red crabs are not edible
oh no! christmas island is being invaded by colonies of ants which kill the crabs
so sad... whole sections of forests are wiped out of the wonderful red crabs
Originally posted by jetta:You got how many sidelines ah? Yesterday you were our AI reporter, today you are the Party Planner... got somemore time ah?
And I saw one bimmer with the plate "MC QUEEN". If only the driver knows what it means in S'pore.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i wonder what bear would respond if he saw that car plat number?
*chuckles*![]()
Originally posted by jetta:I remember watching this documentary before. Fascinating stuff.
Wow!!! That's really out of town man!!! Hee hee.........Originally posted by jetta:Streamie
Guess what? We're going to see the designer tomorrow! But hor, damn long drive man. 1 hour 40 min drive according to mapquest. Peng man.
I know how you feel 'cause I'm in the same boat. I had a good life in Sg. Good job, good friends. I loved my job. Was an advertising copywriter for about 10 years. Had to leave all that behind when I married hubby. I feel for you though. Your job's not your passion. But what to do?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Sadly, I am the jill of all trades but master of none.
You know, jetta? I've been in the Bank for what, 16 years? But know what? I don't like Banking. I work for the living. I like anything to do with the entertainment industry. Music or Acting. But then, this type of job will take me away from my home/family obligations.
You said it. Once you get married and then pop kids out, your needs are pushed to the bottom of the rung. I sooooo know how you feel. With the nature of hubby's job, it's next to impossible for me to hold a full time job unless I find some super understanding boss or start my own business.Originally posted by littlestream:To me, having a hubby and a son, my life is not my own anymore. I look to their needs than mine, so I take on jobs that are routined and not demanding. I've experience having a demanding job and coming home tired and turning into some kind of wild animal!I learn.
Originally posted by littlestream:And you know what life is, living out here on our own, right? Without extended family nor domestic assistance. And we have to do everything ourselves. But, the seeds are sowed and now, we are slowly reaping the harvest.![]()
How did you know?!?!?!!?Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!!! That's really out of town man!!! Hee hee.........
You got those portable DVD player in the car or not? Will your children go "are we there yet?"
Anyways, good luck with your appointment. I'm sure you will come up with beautiful selections.
Eh, so that's how far your hubby has to commute once you moved?