Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, why must book reviews be added there? I won't get to read one.![]()
It's not just me who won't go there mah... I mean, here when we discuss books, lotsa folks we know join in.Originally posted by the Bear:now that you know where it is, go add to "favourite forums" in the left margin
you mean you are coming to adelaide?Originally posted by Rhonda:I know... my interviewers told me so.
Now becomes 3.Originally posted by Rhonda:So, Ferret, excited or not? I remember that you have two or three days off this week, right?
No lah, Melbourne. Tomorrow's also a holiday in Melbourne!Originally posted by breytonhartge:you mean you are coming to adelaide?![]()
Waaaah!! Congrats! Congrats!! Hold on tight to them, hor! Don't kena fooled and return to work on your off days like the previous time, ah!Originally posted by Ferret:Now becomes 3.![]()
huh?really? I did not know that!Originally posted by Rhonda:No lah, Melbourne. Tomorrow's also a holiday in Melbourne!
Nursing licences are issued for specific Australian states and if you're going to leave one state to go to another, you need to apply for a licence conversion.
I'm quite excited... cause anytime this week, they might confirm my employment status!![]()

jetta!! Huan Ying!!Originally posted by jetta:Boo!![]()
Aiyoh Rhonda... What have we done?!??!?! Not even making payments on the house and it's already bleeding us dry. Had to plonk down $5K good faith money lah... yesterday had to plonk down $4K to start the flooring lah... We'll get the cash back when they hand over the keys. That doesn't happen till late April. Woe are us. Have to eat sand until then.Originally posted by Rhonda:jetta!! Huan Ying!!How are you? Any progress re. the house?
*speaking for Rhonda* Melbourne, here I come! *zoom!*Originally posted by Rhonda:No lah, Melbourne. Tomorrow's also a holiday in Melbourne!
Nursing licences are issued for specific Australian states and if you're going to leave one state to go to another, you need to apply for a licence conversion.
I'm quite excited... cause anytime this week, they might confirm my employment status!![]()
Here's the house aka money pit.Originally posted by Rhonda:Any progress re. the house?

Brey, I'm trying but all I see is $$$$$$$ flying out of my bank account.Originally posted by breytonhartge:hello jetta... oh boy, your new home sounds like its draining...but just think of the finished product...![]()
hey jetta, have them clean it up properly before you take over... especially all the stains from the soil/rain on the outside of the house at the bottom...Originally posted by jetta:Here's the house aka money pit.
i know how you feel... sayang, sayangOriginally posted by jetta:Brey, I'm trying but all I see is $$$$$$$ flying out of my bank account.![]()
Yah, I'll be asking them to do alot before they hand it over. Bet on that.Originally posted by breytonhartge:hey jetta, have them clean it up properly before you take over... especially all the stains from the soil/rain on the outside of the house at the bottom...

Originally posted by breytonhartge:i know how you feel... sayang, sayang
might pay for you to get a home inspection done before handover so as to make sure all is all right.Originally posted by jetta:Yah, I'll be asking them to do alot before they hand it over. Bet on that.Thanks for the advice.
errr... did I say something wrong??Originally posted by jetta:![]()