schooled in upp serangoon? whr? me from USTS...Originally posted by jetta:So lucky you got to see Donny and Marie. I was very religious, watching their show. Bought almost all of their cassette tapes. Pirated back then only $2.50.You know, I never got to skate, roller or on ice, at Leisure Drome. Parents just never bothered and when I got older, the place just fell out of favour, turned into a ghost town. Remember when 10 cents got you a small glass of fake birds nest drink? Loved that.
My school was in Upp. S'goon so that was my kampong. Didn't really hang out at the old MPH though I remember it well. Didn't even go to the old National Library if you can imagine that. My fave haunt was the NIB in S'goon Gardens.
I remember that show. I think we were stationed in Sg at that time. Who hosted after Moe Alkaff and what's become of him lately? What about people like Larry Lai, Brian Richmond... are they still on the radio?Originally posted by skeujin:i can imagine...the people he approach mus think they r on n episode of gotcha... (our failed version of candid camera, the old version with moe alkaff was much betr)
Loretta Alabons is an MP!?!?!?!!? Please say you're joking!!!!Originally posted by skeujin:time for me to go slp. gota b up n about in 5hrs...
oh ya one more oldie show tt popped into my head....
rolling good times with dougalous oliverio n laretta alabons (now shes n mp)
nice crapping bout old times w ya jet. we crap more next time round. lets go dig our memories n shake off the cobwebs...![]()
moe has been running his events company all this while.Originally posted by jetta:I remember that show. I think we were stationed in Sg at that time. Who hosted after Moe Alkaff and what's become of him lately? What about people like Larry Lai, Brian Richmond... are they still on the radio?
nope im not joking.... shes one of those who only appear during elections...Originally posted by jetta:Loretta Alabons is an MP!?!?!?!!? Please say you're joking!!!!
Thanks for the updates and the trip. Night skeu.Originally posted by skeujin:me gota go koonz liao. cya around jet...![]()
You make, I try.Originally posted by alexkusu:still got 15min b4 class
alo jetta! soli cant eat ur chicken rice..lost my sense of taste
how bout chicken ginseng soup?
i was goin to say.. do u mind bringing up to ur ahem ahem bedroom? im jus givin some tutorin to ahem ahemOriginally posted by jetta:You make, I try.![]()

Wah! Too early liao wor!Originally posted by InnoHippo:good evening![]()

Wah... why two light bulbs? What dirty thoughts do you have now?Originally posted by The man who was death:![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... why two light bulbs? What dirty thoughts do you have now?![]()
Aiyah... Deathy xiao di... don't be so xiao qi leh!Originally posted by The man who was death:![]()
Why u so interested in my thoughts??Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyah... Deathy xiao di... don't be so xiao qi leh!Share with us what you were thinking!
Got test mus study. cannot slack deOriginally posted by alexkusu:hello! i feel so bored. Got a test tomorrow..or in 8hours time but dun feel like studyin. Maybe im havin mid life crisis
No, lah! Actually, there's a thread in here about the Quarter Life Crisis but you also don't meet the criteria to 'qualify' for that leh!Originally posted by alexkusu:hello! i feel so bored. Got a test tomorrow..or in 8hours time but dun feel like studyin. Maybe im havin mid life crisis