Erm, cos I was looking for a more professional one.Originally posted by the Bear:you rejected mine a couple of nights ago
night bearOriginally posted by the Bear:i'm going to sleep..
goodnight everyone
let's say you are replying to a newspaper ad, how to write up a cover letter in time ?Originally posted by breytonhartge:My aunt taught me once that although it is good to have a well thought out resume, it is more important to have a good cover letter to address the job position that you are applying for, tell them things like why you fit the bill, why you are the most suitable one.. etc... also keep your resume as concise as possible.
Helllooooooooo Ferret..............Originally posted by Ferret:Erm, cos I was looking for a more professional one.![]()
Elloz StreamieOriginally posted by littlestream:Wei, ah niah ah.......wa ga le keong hee, le boh kong kum siah ah?
Erm, actually I am the "if got nothing good to say, don't say" but then saw pic of the outside of your new house leh. Ermmmm....an zua kong ley. Hmm...eerrrr, ermm.....
I dunno. I have zero confidence in the one i wrote up.Originally posted by littlestream:Helllooooooooo Ferret..............
Sorry ah.......wa boh sample leh. We here hor? Work in Bank one hor. Usually pak si buay chow type so boh use resume for a longgg time liao.
Ah Bear one not useful meh? The layout ah?
la la la lalalalalalaaaaaaaaaaaaaOriginally posted by littlestream:Wei, ah niah ah.......wa ga le keong hee, le boh kong kum siah ah?
Erm, actually I am the "if got nothing good to say, don't say" but then saw pic of the outside of your new house leh. Ermmmm....an zua kong ley. Hmm...eerrrr, ermm.....
Originally posted by littlestream:This the post you're talking about?
Wheeeeeeeeetttt.................
[b]CONGRATUALTIONS, jetta..........on being Mod of Club 30!!!
Gong xi, gong xi.............kut luk cho kang ah, mai eat snake hor![/b]
Actually, I agree with brey's aunt.Originally posted by Ferret:I dunno. I have zero confidence in the one i wrote up.![]()
upto you. In the news paper ad, they will list their criterion right? Address those specifically. Then give a general concise resume, that way you can reuse your resume again and again.Originally posted by Ferret:let's say you are replying to a newspaper ad, how to write up a cover letter in time ?
And since I covered the "description profile" in the resume already, i am skipping the cover letter >_<"
Hanar.......Originally posted by jetta:This the post you're talking about?![]()
already said lah...Originally posted by littlestream:Hanar.......
But on a separate topic, you engage inspection for your new house or not? Eh, I thought it is a new and not re-sale?
Please forgive my bluntness hor. But I find the exterior pretty errr...like need work done like that leh. Sorry hor. Don't mean to sound negative. Anyways, perhaps it look better than the photo lah. Like me. I am not photogenic and look better in person!![]()
Yah, new house.Originally posted by littlestream:Hanar.......
But on a separate topic, you engage inspection for your new house or not? Eh, I thought it is a new and not re-sale?
S'right. No offense taken. Still uncompleted. Close of escrow: April 17th. Everything will be completed by that date.Originally posted by littlestream:Please forgive my bluntness hor. But I find the exterior pretty errr...like need work done like that leh. Sorry hor. Don't mean to sound negative.
LMAO. Buey tahan you!!!!!!Originally posted by littlestream:Anyways, perhaps it look better than the photo lah. Like me. I am not photogenic and look better in person!![]()
Actually I was looking at the one I wrote and thinking that to add a cover letter would be a ReALLY bad mistake. *shRugs*Originally posted by littlestream:Actually, I agree with brey's aunt.
The cover letter must be appealing enough for the interviewer/reader to want to know you better to read further into your resume.
Resume I think nowadays straight to the point. No need essay type. In any case, if got many resumes, interviewer/employers also no time to go through all.
Eh, now I sort of vaguely remembered there was a resume thread is it. Those in management can give pointers as to what they typically look for? Want to start a new thread on resume writing?
Good luck hor, Ferret. Hope what you wish for, will come true!![]()
i was thinking that too. Stick to the same resume but tailor the cover letter. But Ic ant write a cover letter for nuts !Originally posted by breytonhartge:upto you. In the news paper ad, they will list their criterion right? Address those specifically. Then give a general concise resume, that way you can reuse your resume again and again.
again, upto you whether you want to take the advice or not.
we are actually going into autumn, so getting colder, something like 13deg during the night and about 20 deg during the day...Originally posted by jetta:Wah piang, cold today man. How's the weather there brey and streamie? We had short bursts of hail over 3 days.
Comfy temps. Here 40s in the mornings and nights. Brrr! 60s in the day.Originally posted by breytonhartge:we are actually going into autumn, so getting colder, something like 13deg during the night and about 20 deg during the day...
soon it will be cold and we may see hail...
Back from a bad bad game..Originally posted by jetta:Wah piang, cold today man. How's the weather there brey and streamie? We had short bursts of hail over 3 days. Screwy.
more like ice cubes falling from the sky...Originally posted by Qing^.^:Back from a bad bad game..
owell.. time to learn a new word.. wats hail? snow ar?![]()
Originally posted by jetta:LMAO. Buey tahan you!!!!!!

Originally posted by breytonhartge:more like ice cubes falling from the sky...
Wow didnt noe u are Lee HiyoriOriginally posted by littlestream:
Huh? NEW???? And it look like that????
Hee hee........si mi buey tahan lah? Okay, I show you my pic. How? Look "ugly" right?
Orh, walk-in ah? Yah, maybe can skip the cover page.Originally posted by Ferret:Actually I was looking at the one I wrote and thinking that to add a cover letter would be a ReALLY bad mistake. *shRugs*
This better be my instincts talking, not my lazy bum >_<"
LOL.
i was thinking like if it's a walk in interview, just go in and plonk downa resume right ? Skip the cover plsssss....arrgGhhhh
Anyway, in case you are wondering, no this aint my resume.