Originally posted by littlestream:
Hmmm..........I know what you mean. It's definitely easier if there's another body. Just to bounce off ideas as you go along. It's hard long distance. Got to have someone personally in your apartment.
But it seems you are getting there, so that's cool! Oh, do I dare to even ask how you feel about leaving your apartment. Mixed feelings too? Happy/fond memories in there eh, I am sure. Oh, pardon me....not my intent to bring a tear. Even as I type, I feel sentimental, myself. Argh....me and myself!
At this point in my life, littlestream, to be honest, I soooo wish that there was a somebody special to share this experience with!
It would be so fun to pack together, to plan together, to egg each other on. I've been a Lone Ranger for far too long liao! It gets overwhelming sometimes!

Worse, SL isn't here. She's my best friend and having her around just makes me feel more reassured, y'know?

Well, I've got mixed feelings about this apartment. Truth be told, I hate this place!

I wanted to move out two years ago when my flatmates moved to Jurong, I intended to just rent a master bedroom with some family in this neighbourhood, but mom was grumbling about me moving too many times in a year (although come to think of it, don't know why she was so adament then cause it didn't involve her leh!)

To keep her quiet, I said, ok, I'll stay put!

I think she was worried that I'll move too far away cause she likes it that I'm just living in the next block.

Maybe, she finds that comforting.
Anyways, this apartment is dark, the neighbours are noisy, they spit along the corridor, etc. I don't like living on the 2nd floor... can't even use the bin under the sink cause it was taped up by the previous tenant and when I tried to remove it, I realised why... cockroaches and what-not will sneak out of the crevices one!

So, I reinforced the taping instead!

Now, lagi jialat... because of the upgrading, people can actually climb up to my flat because there's a gondola parked just underneath and it's easy to scale up to my kitchen windows!

Even I would be able to do a spiderman and climb up to my window!

So, kinda happy to leave. Back to a higher floor, back to mom... oh, and dad! hahaha! Will take a bit of getting used to since I've lived alone for wah... more than 10 years liao!

Feels like... going home!