Welcome jayellefull........is this your first time here?Originally posted by jayellefull:cool parents! go online! mine dont even know how to use msn..hoot hoot
Hey, but sounds good to me.Originally posted by jetta:No. They'll be camping out at home.
This spring break is such a long one.I'm glad that we'll all get to sleep in since hubby won't be back till Sunday. I need a break man. Daughter has softball and Mandarin classes. Son has TKD and bowling. Seems like I'm always fetching and sending one or the other to something. *tau tia*
When I go take daughter's lunchbox to her, I'm going to the base to go buy a safe. Got discount coupon.
Thanks for including me in YOUR league ah!Originally posted by jetta:We are young parents mah....![]()
Been watching that show on Discovery called To Catch a Thief. Been wanting to get a safe for many years now but since I thwarted that near burglary we had last Jan, no better time than the present. Wah... yesterday at the commissary, I used $9.20 worth of coupons!Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, but sounds good to me.
Hee hee........buy safe ah? Discount? Oh, I love discount!!!![]()
I thought we wear same uniform?Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks for including me in YOUR league ah!![]()
alamak..........alex.......i thought msn no need intro one. just go chat room and can chat your night away.Originally posted by alexkusu:cant sleep eh..have someone on msn who could argue/spar/banter equally with me![]()
Oh, is it? Must be scary. Take care yah. Must latch your doors.Originally posted by jetta:Been watching that show on Discovery called To Catch a Thief. Been wanting to get a safe for many years now but since I thwarted that near burglary we had last Jan, no better time than the present. Wah... yesterday at the commissary, I used $9.20 worth of coupons!![]()
Originally posted by jetta:I thought we wear same uniform?![]()
Yah. I was sitting here on the pc one evening and saw this guy out of the side window trying to open the side gate to the back yard. His hand was over the gate about to unlatch the gate when I called out a Hello! He looked into the window but couldn't see me because the evening sun was on his back. I saw his face very clearly. He kept trying to focus on me but I know he couldn't. I called out a second Hello! and that's when he ran for the front. I ran to the front door but there was no sign of him anywhere up or down the street.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, is it? Must be scary. Take care yah. Must latch your doors.
One car was in the garage, the other wasn't in the driveway. Hubby was out with the kids. So I guess this idiot thought no one was home.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! What an experience!!! Were you afraid? He is daring!!! And worked alone???
He can killed for intrusion man!!!
I thought usually, these people usually beo you or your house first? Then, they make their moves when no one's home.
!!!!!!Originally posted by littlestream:My closest experience was, my front door has the number look. I was home and then I heard someone trying out the combination of the lock. I not like you so brave and shout out.
I wore my jacket and stand at the back door. If the intruder comes in, I am heading out!
My friend's son got his house ransacked when he was on vacation. They took almost everything. Must have come with a truck!
Wah! Scary!! That's my greatest fear you know. That something will happen to anyone of us. One reason why I dislike living in America.Originally posted by littlestream:Remember I told you about a friend who moved to Texas? Well, they are thinking about having working breed dogs and a gun!
Another scary experience for me was I parked my car in front of the Sheraton Hotel. I mean come on, it's the Sheraton, right? It was late at night. Then, a lady came up to me and asked for money. Wah lau eh, lucky not high tide otherwise lau jio lau sai also can. I quickly brushed her away and pretended "me no understand engrish" and walked to the hotel entrance!
Going to do that soon. Calling for estimates today. House news, we picked out the flooring (again) yesterday. Berber upstairs, tile downstairs. Loan still in the works so I'm not doing anything until it's approved.Originally posted by littlestream:Hmm....yah, it was a little shock for my friends.
You instal alarm system in your new house? How's the planning coming along? My hubby did phase 2 of home improvement. He did molding and frames for the kitchenette and dining.
Me too! But her lunchtime starts soon so I have to run. Bo pian, sorry. We'll talk again real soon k? Bye!Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh.......want to talk some more about house ley. Okay lah...bye bye. Havea great weekend yah!!![]()
cannot be, coz the bear dont like the peta peeps....Originally posted by littlestream:Welcome back......ah Bear and ah lau!!! Still sober?
Eh, Bear..........how come you got released already ah?![]()