Big Foot sometimes I think is realOriginally posted by The man who was death:how about their bigfoot leh??
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm watching CNA.. how come suddenly got so many of these "gurus" giving seminars?
bloody latest one is this dude, Skip Miller (would you even trust anyone named "Skip"? )
9am to 12noon... "Selling for Fun and Profit"
guess what? it's bloody $128 to get in!
he's also got another seminar "$uper $ales $ecrets" (with the $ in place of S)
it's 9am to 5pm... and it's $499 to get in!
i smell a scam....
heck! i'm in the wrong racket
Originally posted by The man who was death:Everyday till 27 march i'm hoping TV1 would show some tag team cycling.
come on give it to me!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yesterday during duty, they bloody ran 3 different aircrafts, and we had to do bloody role changes for the aircrafts.
when the 3rd ground run was called for by the pilot, my i/c called us from far "starter crew!! ground run!!"
i didn't know our lady pilot was there behind him, she couldn't see me either. but i'm sure she heard my "SIMI L J!?!?!?!" loud and clear. at least they know we're pissed.![]()
define, singapore's view.Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway..
Are there any other places where I can dine and see Singapore's view?
There's this cycling called madison i saw on the last commonwealth, really tag team cycling, i sling u and u sling meOriginally posted by the Bear:what tag-team cycling are you talking about?
Team Pursuit?
I got good serviceOriginally posted by kopiosatu:define, singapore's view.
if u just want a rooftop experience. u can try a restaurant at shangri-la. its called Blue. fine dining restaurant. i didn't have a good experience at equinox though. service was bad.
Originally posted by The man who was death:There's this cycling called madison i saw on the last commonwealth, really tag team cycling, i sling u and u sling me
this year like dun have liddat leh
the sick thing was, the aircrafts were ready. then the CO not happy with the numbers, wanna swap aircraft. ok lor, swap. gotta refuel and defuel the aircrafts . after that do ground run. snag. so we swapped another aircraft. do one more ground run, snag. swap aircraft again. somemore they snagged things that no need to snag. that's when we needed to run one more aircraft and finally she heard my explosion.Originally posted by sbst275:
Multi tasking
Lady pilot? Keke...![]()
Kopio, dun worry lah...Originally posted by kopiosatu:the sick thing was, the aircrafts were ready. then the CO not happy with the numbers, wanna swap aircraft. ok lor, swap. gotta refuel and defuel the aircrafts . after that do ground run. snag. so we swapped another aircraft. do one more ground run, snag. swap aircraft again. somemore they snagged things that no need to snag. that's when we needed to run one more aircraft and finally she heard my explosion.
somemore my i/c like to tell us to hurry up hurry up, pilot lai liao. i tell him, pilot very big issit? they got mother i don't have mother? i take a gun and shoot them they will die also what.
and yes lady pilot, it was the pilot featured on tv. wah lao she knows my name.![]()
cannot see so far la.Originally posted by sbst275:I got good service
Maybe it is all just luckBut the reception staff at ground floor was not friendly
View as in can see Bukom, Seraya, JB
Blue? Where is it?Originally posted by kopiosatu:cannot see so far la.
i recommend altivo bar, open a bottle of champagne and enjoy the view of sentosa. romantic.
Blue is a fine dining restaurant, go there for the class![]()
oh yes from what i heard, she was paiseh after my outburst, the next run was so fast.Originally posted by sbst275:Kopio, dun worry lah...
If she's a nice lady, maybe she's understanding lah... But thing is, what you said is aft all a fact... If there is no tech, there would be no pilot
Blue, top floor of Shangri La.Originally posted by sbst275:Blue? Where is it?
I was lucky, today managed to see Pasir Panjang (Recongised by the green PSA cranes), Bukom, Seraya (Quite blur) and JB (The tallest bldgs there by again blur)
Well, a nice lady will always be oneOriginally posted by kopiosatu:oh yes from what i heard, she was paiseh after my outburst, the next run was so fast.
we had a survey done recently, there are still many unhappy techs around.
can you imagine, stupid aircrew come up to us, say the zip for the bag is spoilt. what the hell, like that is gonna cause the aircraft to crash. good thing my i/c stands his ground
aircrew "zip spoil, hard to open"
ic "so?"
aircrew "its hard to open, gotta change it"
ic "but can open right?"
aircrew "but stiff, hard to open"
ic "no issue, can open then can open"
they find paint flakes and gimme that look like its gonna cause the whole aircraft to fall in pieces.
lol, come think of it... 2SG sounding super dulan in front of a MAJ.Originally posted by sbst275:Well, a nice lady will always be one... Surprising cos she's a SAF scholar
Aiyah, sometimes see things just relax... Though I hate pilots who throw rank
K... Next time maybe go thereOriginally posted by kopiosatu:Blue, top floor of Shangri La.
Altivo Bar, at Mt Faber.
ermmm or u wanna try the revolving restaurant?![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:lol, come think of it... 2SG sounding super dulan in front of a MAJ.
when i heard there was another ground run to be made i said "how many ground runs today?!?!?!?"
then they give the paiseh look.
gone are the days when ground crew tell aircrew "can fly means can fly"
people will only chup people they know.Originally posted by sbst275:![]()
Well, in life, as I have said it is by luck... Maybe they will understand once you get fedup, of course you are lucky.. Sometimes they bo chap![]()
at least not as big a shock when i saw aston villa kena hamtum by evertonOriginally posted by Qing^.^:Alo alo
Back from Grandma hse.. nice food
Got a very very nasty shock after seeing the starting line-up of Liverpool..![]()
Reina
Carragher
Hyypia
Agger
Warnock
Gerrard
Hamann
Kromkamp
Kewell
Cisse
Crouch
Subs: