You're like Bree's kid!!Originally posted by the Bear:i was a true monster as a child
no one knew how horrifically evil i was
and i was never found out
chey ..... that's just basically describing the female as a species leh ....Originally posted by av98m:Tempermental but not evil![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you led a sheltered life
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
OK, you know what to do, and what NOT to do liao!![]()
Your chances of producing a baby monster is even higher cause 'monstrosity' is a dominant gene!![]()
I think your chances are going to be like 75% liao!
And you stashed this in which of your six stomachs?Originally posted by the Bear:why?
when i was younger and stupider, i ate 10 pieces, a large chips, a large wedges, a big tub of coleslaw, a couple of small tubs of mash, 2 drinks, and a quarter of a damper for dinner..
later that night at around 1am, i had a souvlaki
those were the mad days in melbourne
Originally posted by jetta:We are so blessed in that department. I cannot thank God enough. We don't know what we've done for him to bless us with such even tempered kids. But the teen years are almost upon us so who knows what lies in store?
Originally posted by av98m:You're like Bree's kid!!![]()
Like how 2 negatives become a positive issit?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Erhmm maybe it will come out differently to 'balance' things up
Originally posted by av98m:Tempermental but not evil![]()
Erm... nope, it doesn't work that way with genes one!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Erhmm maybe it will come out differently to 'balance' things up
Nite nite, jetta!!Originally posted by jetta:These eyes cannot take it anymore. Staring at screen for too long now. Midnight some more! Gotta get up at 6am, I'm doomed. Thanks for the chat. Catch you guys later. Night!
Bye JettaOriginally posted by jetta:These eyes cannot take it anymore. Staring at screen for too long now. Midnight some more! Gotta get up at 6am, I'm doomed. Thanks for the chat. Catch you guys later. Night!
Originally posted by av98m:Like how 2 negatives become a positive issit?
But seriously, maybe the kids will be absolute monsters but will turn out okay by the time they become adults...by which time you'd be completely worn out and white haired, of course.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Like how 2 negatives become a positive issit?
But seriously, maybe the kids will be absolute monsters but will turn out okay by the time they become adults...by which time you'd be completely worn out and white haired, of course.![]()
talk about being a baby.. i very very can2 kui4.. cos my parents left me with my grandma for the 1st few yrs of my life.. then my mum say i very naughty always hide here hide there make my grandma come find me one..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
How you know? How you know??![]()
Yeah, I was a moody kid but the gwai gwai diam diam sort.I can sit in a corner and entertain myself for hours playing with my masak-masak or reading or colouring or singing.
I was a breeze to take care of one. I loved to play-act and would use towels and what-not as props and act out scenes from TV dramas.
Mom said I was a really sweet and angelic child... and then I grew up... and then she heaved a huge sigh!![]()
i know these!! got learn in bioOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Dominant genes cancel out recessive genes, leaving only a 1 in 4 chance that the recessive gene might just 'win'.
Something like that! Wish that ilovemyrolex was here to confirm this. He's the best person to talk to re. genetics.
Lucky guess really.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
How you know? How you know??![]()
Yeah, I was a moody kid but the gwai gwai diam diam sort.I can sit in a corner and entertain myself for hours playing with my masak-masak or reading or colouring or singing.
I was a breeze to take care of one. I loved to play-act and would use towels and what-not as props and act out scenes from TV dramas.
Mom said I was a really sweet and angelic child... and then I grew up... and then she heaved a huge sigh!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
We were monsters but turned out ok as adults
Cannot la
My nice house will be in tatters
I used to destroy the furniture when I was a kid![]()
destroy furniture..Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Cannot la
talk about U-Turn..Originally posted by av98m:Lucky guess really.![]()
I was a real monkey as a kid, hyperactive talkative, until my primary sch teachers cannot tahan me, and the girls hated me because I was so cheeky.![]()
Someone as I grew up, I became more and more subdued and anti-social until become like what you see today. My childhood love for TV, books and bugs still stay with me of course.
Folding arms ar? sa jiao eh..Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Biangz!!
I don't remember destroying anything!I was very ting1 hua4 one!
Only thing is, if I was unhappy, I'll fold my arms across my chest and defiantly refuse to communicate with the offending party for a while until I qi4 xiao1!
I think soon, you'll realise that it was a BIG mistake spending all that money on your nice renovation and furniture!
Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Cannot la