to be honest, I dunno .... I do have a few job offers right now ... but there are lots of factors to consider eh .....Originally posted by jetta:Happy for you. It's been so long since I've studied anything other than a manual. Don't know if I can go back to a classroom environment again. So when will you be heading back to Sg for good? Or are you?
So I know you're rooting for Mandisa. I thought Chris and McPhee rocked last night. I didn't vote though. Waiting for my phone bill to catch up with me.Originally posted by littlestream:no lah, i got kick out in night owl and then cannot go in liao. i think server down for a longggg while leh.
now i'm home, using son's comp while he fix his xbox 360. i cannot stay long. gotta cook leh. sian man. don't know cook what.
you leh? what have you been up to?
highlight for me tonight is watch the figure skating free skate of the pairs. instead of cheering for the canadians hor, i am cheering for the chinese. hee hee.
and then 9pm idol results
wah, good for you, fatum.Originally posted by Fatum:to be honest, I dunno .... I do have a few job offers right now ... but there are lots of factors to consider eh .....
chief among them is my desire to start up something on my own ... who knows, I may just end up heading south ...![]()
How far south?Originally posted by Fatum:to be honest, I dunno .... I do have a few job offers right now ... but there are lots of factors to consider eh .....
chief among them is my desire to start up something on my own ... who knows, I may just end up heading south ...![]()
Yah, what a nice Mummy.Originally posted by alexkusu:i was thinkin..what a nice mom ls is..pampering her son with an xbox 360![]()
Okay then. Bye!Originally posted by littlestream:yah, mandisa is my woman and chris is my man. if you go to idolonfox, you see me rooting for him there.
wah, tonkastu, i also want.
yah, it's the world's figure skating in calgary.
aiyah, i better run lah. looks like i am i my son's way. type or chat also no shiok. i better give him space and peace and then i go cook liao.
bye bye jetta and fatum have a good evening![]()
yah, it cost me over C$700!!!!!Originally posted by alexkusu:i was thinkin..what a nice mom ls is..pampering her son with an xbox 360![]()
not too much ... west coast definitely ... i've got a few ideas I'm interested in exploring ... in the IT line of course ...Originally posted by jetta:How far south?
I've been thinking about setting up my own shop too. I thought about Cold Stones but I feel the market's saturated. I thought about a scrapping shop since I enjoy it but market's pretty saturated too. Then I've thought about becoming a realtor but I'm so new I have to get to know the area better first.
Originally posted by littlestream:yah, it cost me over C$700!!!!!![]()
okay, he is setting up the account. i better go. don't want to be a pest in his rec room liao.
bye bye alex. have fun!![]()
My hubby's in the IT field too and he's interested in computer forensics post Navy. I'm hoping he'll find a good job here seeing has how this is such a military town.Originally posted by Fatum:not too much ... west coast definitely ... i've got a few ideas I'm interested in exploring ... in the IT line of course ...
I want to give it a few good shots in this industry, while I can still hack for 3 days and 3 nights straight ... before I get too jaded and cynical, before I tie myself down to a woman ..... the last of my golden decade eh ...![]()
Night, you.Originally posted by Fatum:alrighty ... finished my packet of greasy takeout liao ....
gonna go conk out .... nighty and morning to all ..![]()
We refuse to get one for the kids. I think life is good enough with a PS2 and GameCube. Games are sooo expensive!!! Don't know how much the new xbox costs here.Originally posted by alexkusu:holy crap..i posted nothing
what i meant to say was prob how lucky ls son is, my parents never ever bought me a gaming console. N xbox 360 is officially launched today here..at Nz750
ah ..... you know, computer forensics and information security is going to be huge, even HUGE next time ....Originally posted by jetta:My hubby's in the IT field too and he's interested in computer forensics post Navy. I'm hoping he'll find a good job here seeing has how this is such a military town.
Originally posted by Fatum:ah ..... you know, computer forensics and information security is going to be huge, even HUGE next time ....
but the people who are really in the "know" .... the people with the technical competence for the job, are few and far between ..... one of the profs for my computer security class has an outside consultancy ... he charges more than C$50000 for a week long consultation ! ...
but really going to crash now .... tata ...![]()
they have a gamecube n ps2!!!! wah..even better than me.. a deprived child.Originally posted by jetta:We refuse to get one for the kids. I think life is good enough with a PS2 and GameCube. Games are sooo expensive!!! Don't know how much the new xbox costs here.
They got the Game Cube with their pooled Christmas money. Since we told them they could spend however they wish, after stashing some in the bank and some for charity. They buy games with their birthday money. The PS2 we gave for good grades and behaviour. Can't remember what we paid for it. I know Sears had a good sale and the price was nice.Originally posted by alexkusu:they have a gamecube n ps2!!!! wah..even better than me.. a deprived child.
I think the new xbox around $700 mark. I remember when ps2 1st came out.. it was at about $1500! n apparently people had no qualms buying it for their kidseven though its more like a luxury item.. now its around $250
Its not the box that will cost u the money... it will be the games unless ofcourse u have a good pirated sourceOriginally posted by jetta:They got the Game Cube with their pooled Christmas money. Since we told them they could spend however they wish, after stashing some in the bank and some for charity. They buy games with their birthday money. The PS2 we gave for good grades and behaviour. Can't remember what we paid for it. I know Sears had a good sale and the price was nice.