dont knowOriginally posted by jetta:Maybe one man's meat is another's poison?
Who knows? My guess is, among other reasons, those hawkers must have a bunch of regulars to sustain them.Originally posted by laurence82:dont know
esp when they do comment that its no good as well?![]()
hee heeOriginally posted by jetta:Who knows? My guess is, among other reasons, those hawkers must have a bunch of regulars to sustain them.
Speaking of hawker foord, I just joined the Singapore Malaysia club here and they're holding a Satay Night soon. Can't wait!!!!![]()
Nyum, nyum. You eat. I'll be there in spirit. I'm waiting for my Prima order to arrive. Ordered some mee siam, laksa, chicken rice and curry. Nyum Nyum.Originally posted by laurence82:hee hee
how i miss satay
hmm, mabbe that will be my dinner for tonight![]()
awwwww .....Originally posted by laurence82:*me look at my bowl of finished noodles*
*me look at jetta and fatum's food*
*glare*![]()
So creative!Originally posted by Fatum:and I made chicken claypot rice with black mushrooms and pumpkin chunks ....![]()
*nodding* Even so, cannot lose weight.Originally posted by Fatum:awwwww .....
*pats ah lau .....
but then, you can always go downstairs to a kopitiam for everything from mee pok to prata leh ...
we don't have that option ...![]()
Kiam paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaakkkkkk!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by breytonhartge:hello all...
me going out for a nice silver service dinner at a winery by the sea...
ahhh... no need to cook!
on the menu for tonight are:
Entree:
stracciatella
-a whole egg whisked through hot chicken broth with parmesan and flat leaf parsley
smokey bay oysters
-natural or teppanyaki style
smoked salmon
roasted duck fillets
-with salsd of shaved fennel and bosc pear
Main Course:
Beef wellington
-grain fed fillet wrapped in puff pastry with pheasant farm pate and field mushrooms
South Australian King Prawns and Moreton bay bugs
-pan seared with cream and shallots then flamed in hennesey at your table...
Paupiette of chicken fillets
-baked with asparagus and prosciutto, underlined with a basil mascarpone
Sea pearch confit
-on crushed coriander and mustard seed potatoes with balsamic remoulade
Dessert:
scarpantoni caramelised fig tartlet
-with english lavender mascarpone
dark chocolate torte
-with chocolate buttermilk ice cream
steamed date and golden syrup pudding
-with butterscotch sauce
cinnnamon infused pear
-poached and served with an amaretto chocolate sauce
if I remember to take pics I will post them up later...![]()
wah ........Originally posted by breytonhartge:hello all...
me going out for a nice silver service dinner at a winery by the sea...
ahhh... no need to cook!
on the menu for tonight are:
Entree:
stracciatella
-a whole egg whisked through hot chicken broth with parmesan and flat leaf parsley
smokey bay oysters
-natural or teppanyaki style
smoked salmon
roasted duck breast meat
-with salsd of shaved fennel and bosc pear
Main Course:
Beef wellington
-grain fed fillet wrapped in puff pastry with pheasant farm pate and field mushrooms
South Australian King Prawns and Moreton bay bugs
-pan seared with cream and shallots then flamed in hennesey at your table...
Paupiette of chicken breast
-baked with asparagus and prosciutto, underlined with a basil mascarpone
Sea pearch confit
-on crushed coriander and mustard seed potatoes with balsamic remoulade
Dessert:
scarpantoni caramelised fig tartlet
-with english lavender mascarpone
dark chocolate torte
-with chocolate buttermilk ice cream
steamed date and golden syrup pudding
-with butterscotch sauce
cinnnamon infused pear
-poached and served with an amaretto chocolate sauce
if I remember to take pics I will post them up later...![]()
why? always wanna smack me... and never even say harlow...Originally posted by jetta:Kiam paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaakkkkkk!!!!!!!!!![]()
errr... maybe I should not post pics huh?Originally posted by Fatum:wah ........![]()
he's the one we all should glare at ...
eh... what did i do wrong to you?Originally posted by laurence82:somebody pls kiss brey and drag his body away![]()
Harlow. *smack!*Originally posted by breytonhartge:why? always wanna smack me... and never even say harlow...![]()
*me look at my bowl of instant noodles*Originally posted by breytonhartge:eh... what did i do wrong to you?
Its ok, I got my guardian angels and God is watching out for me.
how goes everything with you?
I'm in saskatoon .... in the middle of the Canadian prairies ....Originally posted by breytonhartge:errr... maybe I should not post pics huh?
hello fatum, where are you by the way, ie in which part of the world...
between jetta and her hub, we now know who goes on top ....Originally posted by jetta:Harlow. *smack!*![]()
>.Originally posted by Fatum:between jetta and her hub, we now know who goes on top ....![]()
wei wei wei... I good convent girl hor!Originally posted by Fatum:between jetta and her hub, we now know who goes on top ....![]()
I thought you were having a brokeback moment.Originally posted by laurence82:oops, did i say kiss brey? i meant kill brey
lolz
How's the weather today?Originally posted by Fatum:I'm in saskatoon .... in the middle of the Canadian prairies ....